We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island

Hotel website
Hotel deals
151 Rt 72 E, Manahawkin, NJ 08050
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    37
    31
    12
    4
See reviews for
38
18
11
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here one night on business and found the hotel to be well appointed, clean, and comfortable. There really were no negatives about the property. However, I paid $149 plus taxes which I thought was outrageous. Come on, you are in the middle of freaking New Jersey! On top of that, there was no complimentary breakfast. I have stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mattapoisett, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, Inviting, helpful and caring staff. Very comfortable. We arr early for check in, without realizing check in was mid afternoon (1500). Our invitation (wedding) was for 1630 20 mi away. They were amazing and accommodated us !!! Albeit it a brief stay, it was a very relaxing time. Thank you !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montoursville, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Stayed here off season. Arrived without having made reservations. Jesse was at the front desk and she was great. She was very friendly and helpful, making it seem that she actually cared about us staying there. The room was a typical hotel room (2 queen beds). The room was dated but it was very clean. The furniture looked like it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramhotel151, Manager at Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island, responded to this review

Dear Bob B, Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to hear about your great guest experience with our staff. We aim to give great customer service to our guests. The hotel will be undergoing some renovations within the next year. Perhaps the next time you stay with us, you will get to see our new room design.... More 

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Well, there's not a lot to choose from in this part of the woods, so the Holiday Inn in Manahawkin is probably the best you can find. However, be aware of a few things. 1) the pool and hot tub close at 8PM and the chlorine count is so high that it's going to bleach your bathing suit while you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island, responded to this review

Dear skip15000, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am glad that you found our staff nice and accommodating. However, I am disappointed that your stay was negatively affected by the operating hours of the pool and the internet service. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these... More 

Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

The room clock didn't work; someone's dry cleaning hangers were left in the bathroom, it took three calls to get the message light turned off even though there was no message, the grout around the soap dish in the shower was peeling off and looked disgusting, the bedside light had a bulb that was so dim it was impossible to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island, responded to this review

Dear rljonas, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I am disappointed to hear about your experience during your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience condition of the room and the level of service you received may have caused you. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the... More 

Madison Va
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Great location close to Rt 9 and the Parkway. Close to Long Beach Island, which is convenient, Friendly staff. Restaurant was top notch, although our waitress was a bit moody and forgot to smile.. Would recommend this motel to friends. It was a bit pricy for the time of year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Jersey
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I paid $178 to stay here on a Friday night for a wedding in the area. The lobby area seems clean enough and inviting, but the elevators and the hallway on the 5th floor where I stayed seemed dingy and uninviting. No refrigerator in the room, although there was an empty spot for it. I've never stayed in a Holdiay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ramhotel151, Manager at Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island, responded to this review

Dear Chicagokris, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies. The issues you mentioned will be addressed with the appropriate department. As far as the bar not being open..It is typically open late on Friday and Saturday nights. We are aware of the situation. Unfortunately, there was an unforeseen circumstance. Again, we do apologize. This has never happened... More 

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

From the outside the hotel was beautiful. Run to the beach and do not look back. Too much to say about this hotel in one review. Throw up on elevator for 2 days, spots & stains throughout the 4th floor carpets, elevators need a good cleaning. Front desk staff doesn't follow imstructions, pool was dirty, paid to much for this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramhotel151, Manager at Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island, responded to this review

Dear PeggyGodfrey, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for any issue that you experienced during during your stay. There doesn't appear to be any record of any of the issues you mentioned in your review. Non the less, it will be addressed with the appropriate department heads. However, it is a bit surprising on your comment in reference... More 

Sea Girt, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Bethany Beach, Delaware before staying in this hotel. The Delaware property was clean, the staff was friendly and the hotel provided a nice in-room refrigerator and a wonderful free continental breakfast. We cannot say enough good things about this hotel ! At the Manahawkin, NJ Holiday Inn, however, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ramhotel151, Manager at Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island, responded to this review

Dear Susan R, Thank you for taking the time to give some feedback on your previous stay. Please accept our deepest apologies for any inconvenience. The issues will be investigated and addressed. However, we do get several complements on the cleanliness of our rooms. Never the less, we take this type of inquiry very serious. We want our guests to... More 

Pompton Lakes, New Jersey, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

My family of four stayed here over the holiday weekend. We spent over $800 for three nights and this is what we got: a room with dirty carpets, an air conditioner that squeaked the entire night that kept me up and the bathroom tub with caulking all coming off. I have stayed at nicer hotels paying a $100 a night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramhotel151, Manager at Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island, responded to this review

Dear Fabricio H, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that occurred during your stay. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly to discuss the more details. Thank you and we hope that you will give us another chance. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question