We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
180 Route 17 South, Mahwah, NJ 07430
Special Offer
5% AAA Savings
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    146
    77
    37
    13
    15
See reviews for
58
41
16
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (288)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was very nice and clean. There is also an attached restaurant that has a nice buffet breakfast for an additional fee. The staff is very kind and helpful. Joey, a front desk receptionist, was especially helpful in organizing multiple shuttles for us and even recommending good places to eat in the area. I would definitely stay here, again,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for a 3day work seminar in the attached conference rooms. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. Room was nice, with a good bed, nice flat screen TV and a spacious mini fridge. The attached bar/grille "Boom Burger" was a great little spot that was perfect for breakfast and dinner/beers. It was so good that it even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MONTREAL, Canada
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location and amenities....We spent the week using the hotel facilities and food services for our yearly event and all was nice an dandy! Set-up was appropriate, food and service was very good. Overall great stay ...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TonyGMNJ, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope you'll consider returning to our hotel in the future. If there is anything we can do to make your next visit more comfortable, our associates are ready to help. It will be our pleasure to... More 

Louisville, KY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent place for sleep/work. HVAC system was responsive and kept my room where I like it "Meat Locker Setting" Bed comfy. Great water pressure in shower. In hotel resturant served good breakfast (a little pricey for those not from the northeast) Internet connection was faster than most.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TonyGMNJ, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing feedback on your experience. I appreciate your candor as we look for reviews to provide insight into the look and feel of our hotel and guest rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Nyon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
344 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I came here for a recent business trip. Highlights: 1. Great bed 2. Nice sports bar attached 3. Fast internet Some areas to improve: 1. Cookies were not warm! 2. Popcorn ceilings? 3. Paper thin walls 4. Shower was not working properly This property is below the level of what I expect from a Double Tree. I will try the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TonyGMNJ, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and I have addressed these issues with our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you once again for your comments. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

upon arrival i was greeted at the front entrance by hotel staff and was in my room within 10 minutes of checking in...richard and jasmin were pleasant and very helpful with all i needed...would definately stay there again and im recommending everyone that will be in the area

Was this review helpful? Yes
TonyGMNJ, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this review

We are delighted that your time at the Doubletree Mahwah was such a great experience. As you have shared our team strives to provide the very best experience for all of our guests. We always hope to pamper our guests at every turn. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback and great recommendation. More 

San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the hotel to attend a function hotel was very good, clean excellent staff. But they don't have safes in the room and Air Condition needs to upgrade. bit noisy that's the only problem. Also the have a low water pressure issue at times.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TonyGMNJ, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you once again for providing your feedback. More 

Scottville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed there with my family for a wedding weekend. Everything was great. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was good, the bath towels were great and the free chocolate chip cookies at a Doubletree are always a treat.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TonyGMNJ, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you once again for providing your feedback. More 

Mahwah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I didn't know what to expect, having never stayed in a Double Tree before, but now I know I expect more from the places I stay. The Double Tree was attentive to our needs, but not overly preachy or condescending. They were, in a word, balanced. If you see a man named Richard, be sure to wave and say "Go... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TonyGMNJ, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us via Trip Advisor. We are delighted that your time at the Doubletree Mahwah was such a great experience. As you have shared, our team strives to provide the very best experience for all of our guests. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay. More 

Butler
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: Great place to stay & clean. Cons: On a busy highway and comes up pretty quick, so make sure you give yourself time to turn in, otherwise you'll have to make the U-turn to get back on Rt. 17. Also, not as affordable as you would think for a "wedding block".

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TonyGMNJ, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this review

We always hope to go above and beyond for our guests at every opportunity. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again for another great stay at The Doubletree Hotel Mahwah More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahwah
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Mahwah
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
#1 of 2 in Suffern
4.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay