We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
180 Route 17 South, Mahwah, NJ 07430
Special Offer
5% AAA Savings
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    136
    74
    34
    12
    14
See reviews for
56
38
16
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (270)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Lyon, France
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had the opportunity to stay several weeks at this hotel and I have been very well received by the staffs. Very helpfull, dedicated and always find the right solution more especially when you want to extend your stay. Nice pool, not too busy, relaxing and overall the price is very competitive.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, ME, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Double Tree - Mahwah is a beautiful site with abundant parking and just the right distance from New York City! The Boom Burger restaurant has excellent food and fast service. The rooms are clean and the beds are extremely comfortable! We would return to this location without hesitation.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Castle DE, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel used to offer a free breakfast, now they do not and the rates have gone up. Less expensive hotels in the area offer a free hot breakfast, will not stay here again, or refer others to stay here.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mario S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your honest feedback. Guest feedback gives us a perspective about our property that is truly valuable and I can assure you that we will address all issues mentioned. Again, I apologize for all of the inconveniences and hopefully you will return to our property and allow us another chance to serve you. More 

Emmaus, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The facility is very old and shows its age. The breakfast was horrible, limited selection at buffet and the food that was offered was old and cold. The facility needs a major upgrade. I would not stay here again or recommend it to any business colleagues.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mario S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay but do regret if your dining experience was not all you hoped it would be. Please know that our Guest Service Agents are always happy to direct our guests to any of the great sites and restaurants in the area to make the... More 

Cedar Rapids, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I would not stay here..run and go to the Sheraton down the road. I would never stay at this location again! Toilet didn't work, no towels and I was told if I didn't like ti to go elsewhere... Really? They they msi charged my credit card so i got to reverse the charges

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TonyGMNJ, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this review

I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and I have addressed these issues with our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you once again for your comments. More 

Frankfort, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful and made certain that we were well cared for and satisfied with the accommodations. The warm cookie at check-in was a bonus. We would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mario S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this review

We are delighted that your time at the DoubleTree Mahwah was such a great experience. As you have shared our team strives to provide the very best experience for all of our guests. It is great to read that you enjoyed so much of what we have to offer. We always hope to pamper our guests at every turn. Thank... More 

Vermont
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped in for a night before visiting the city. Rooms are priced around half of what they cost in NYC plus have a parking lot. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The workout room and pool area look nice although we did not use them. Desk was very nice and helpful. Not sure whats in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mario S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this review

We are delighted that your time at the DoubleTree Mahwah was such a great experience. As you have shared our team strives to provide the very best experience for all of our guests. It is great to read that you enjoyed so much of what we have to offer. We always hope to pamper our guests at every turn. Thank... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here over the weekend and had a horrible experience. We have stayed at many Hilton properties and this was by far the worst. We found a bed bug in our bed along with a dead spider and hair. Front desk could of cared less. She was too busy on the phone mind you this was at 12:15 am. Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mario S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this review

While we are grateful for your feedback, it is disappointing to learn that aspects of your stay were not as positive for you. We must apologize for the issues you mentioned regarding the condition of the hotel. We were able to get a specialist in the room that you occupied and there was no trace of bed bugs in the... More 

myrtle beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family was at this hotel for a Celebration of Life for our youngest son who had passed away of ALS. The hotel made a very difficult time more acceptable. Everyone at the hotel was understanding including the restaurant and front desk.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mario S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this review

We are delighted that your time at the DoubleTree Mahwah was such a great experience. As you have shared our team strives to provide the very best experience for all of our guests. It is great to read that you enjoyed so much of what we have to offer. We always hope to pamper our guests at every turn. Thank... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I expected a better experience from DoubleTree but this hotel felt more like a dressed up motel. The elevators and hallways felt dingy. Overall, there was a sense of neglect around the hotel. Fortunately, the room was tolerable and mostly clean. One thing I learned is that there could be a big variation in hotels named DoubleTree.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mario S, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your point of view regarding our Doubletree Hilton in Mahwah. It is with great disappointment that we learn of your stay, as this is not the type of experience that we would hope for any of our guests. Please know that our associates always encourage everyone who stays to let us know when something is amiss... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahwah
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Mahwah
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
#1 of 2 in Suffern
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay