We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
375 Corporate Drive, Mahwah, NJ 07430
Special Deal
NY Renaissance Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    124
    67
    29
    12
    10
See reviews for
100
44
12
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (242)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Since we love swimming under the beautiful, open skies, we booked this hotel for their outdoor pool, but we got much more than we bargained for. My husband, two children, and I, loved our sweet weekend at Homewood Suites! The hotel staff were all friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was delicious, especially the 24-hour coffee, I mean who doesn't love... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Homewood S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience here at The Homewood Suites Mahwah NJ. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your weekend away from the city! Your words were so kind, and we are thrilled that we were accommodating to your family needs. Please do think of us again on your next venture... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been there a few times with my family. We really enjoy the cleanness and friendly staffs at this hotel. The area is very quiet and the kids enjoyed during the stay. There are many restaurants near this location and you can drive like 30 minutes to downtown Manhattan, NY depends on traffic. I will come back again.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Homewood S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience during your stay with us here at The Homewood Suites in Mahwah. We are glad to hear that you have stayed with us in the past and that you still enjoy your stay. We would hope you would continue to stay with us when you are back in the... More 

Bowling Green, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I went to visit our son at college so we booked the Homewood suites. It was an incredible value. The room was very spacious, the amenities were great, the staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was awesome. The negatives were that the bed was firmer than I liked (however, according to the staff, the beds... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Homewood S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience during your stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed your time. We like to strive to be better every day and your comments prove this. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are back in the area! Regards, Homewood Management Team More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thin walls! You hear every footstep, door close, and voice in the room next door! Request a room on top floor if possible. Also, we reserved a non-smoking king suite, but got non-smoking double beds suite that smelled like smoke. Family traveling with us had the same issue with their room. The hotel did not have another room to switch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Homewood S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience during your stay with us. We apologize for the smell of smoke in or near your suite. We have a projected renovation at the end of this year, and we will turn into a 100% non smoking property. We hope you would give us another chance the next time... More 

Shillington, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was less than what I've come to expect from Hiltion brands. The cleanliness of the room had a lot to be desired. The refrigerator had not been cleaned and smelled of rotten eggs as well as coffee grounds on top. If I'd been traveling with my spouse, I wouldn't have minded all of the long hair in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Homewood S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience during your stay here with the Homewood Suites Mahwah. We apologize that your room was not cleaned to levels of satisfaction. As much as we strive to be 100% everyday, during this instance we were not. We are deeply sorry for any inconveniences this may have caused you. We... More 

locust grove
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very pleasantly surprised when we checked into this hotel. The living room/dining area was quite large and the kitchen area was nice with a pretty large refrigerator. Also microwave, coffee maker, dishes, etc. The bedroom was in a separate room along a hallway where the bathroom was also. Very nice and quiet in a lovely area. Will defitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Homewood S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about your stay here at the Homewood Suites in Mahwah. We are glad you were happy with your stay and we wish to see you again in the near future! Please keep us in mind! Regards, Homewood Management Team More 

Aarau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel as a group, the rooms are very spacious and have a good kitchen with a large fridge. The rooms are very badly isolated, I could easily hear my neighbors from left and right and every step from the person in the room above which made me wake up very early and is really annoying when you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Homewood S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here during your stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah NJ. We apologize for the placement of where your room was and with a future stay we would definitely like to accommodate you on a higher floor. We are sorry to hear that your breakfast was not to... More 

Athens
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Absolutely recommended. Honest suite for the price. Well organised kitchen and nice living room with large tv. Nice bedroom with comfortable matress. Very nice breakfast and dinner included. Free parking. Very friendly staff and a small reception shop for every little thing you may need. A very clever choice for someone who wants to be near New York and does... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Homewood S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about your past stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience here at the Homewood Suites in Mahwah. We like to strive every day to make every guest happy, and we are glad we did that for you. Please think of us again when you are... More 

Mountainside, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Hotel served as a place to stay overnight as our family attended a graduation at West Point. Accommodations were very good. Staff was very accommodating as they ensured that breakfast was served early since many families staying the night were attending the graduation at West Point.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Homewood S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words during your stay for West Point Graduation. Since we usually have families stay with us every year, we like to make everything as smooth as possible for the guest. Please think of us again when you are back in the area for your next stay! Regards, Homewood Management Team More 

Medford, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

We've stayed in this hotel several times over the past 10 years. We noticed this time that the décor is looking a bit shabby and needs updating. There was a hole in the arm of our sofa and a missing tile on the bathroom floor. The breakfast buffet was generally good but they tend to run out of certain item... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Homewood S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your past stays as well as your most recent time with us. We apologize for our condition as we do have a projected renovation starting in December 2015. We hope you would give us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay