We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
290 Corporate Drive, Rte 17S, Mahwah, NJ 07430
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    171
    73
    20
    4
    4
See reviews for
113
42
11
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (272)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have consistently noted the lack of attention to common areas. When this hotel was new, it was wonderful. But it has not been kept up. Don't look at the carpets. The rolls and waffles are breakfast are normal but the coffee is weak and avoid the eggs. For the price, I will look elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kamuela, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Perfect hotel to stay in. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room are clean, big and beds are super comfortable. We will continue to return to this hotel when visiting family. Breakfast buffet is nice and hot

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, responded to this review

Dear Shavonn S Mahalo!! I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review about the Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah. It is so nice to hear that our staff is friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Michele Viapiano General Manager More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Used this hotel for our wedding guests. The rooms were reasonably priced, the kings were spacious, and staff great to work with. The person in charge of wedding parties assisted us throughout the process. The hotel provides a shuttle bus service to venues.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, responded to this review

Dear Ginger S Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. I am so glad that you chose us for your wedding guests. It is very nice to hear that our staff was great to work with. We wish you the best of luck. Sincerely, Michele Viapiano General Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was very clean and nice to stay at. Everyone at the front desk was great. I had called at 12:15 am because of the Double Tree being so bad and they had one room left and she held it for us. She was extremely nice to talk to and understanding. The only downfall was the 5:30 wake up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, responded to this review

Dear Lakersgirl23 Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review for our hotel. I am glad we were able to take care of you. I am not sure what happened with the wake up call, but I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Sincerely,. Michele Viapiano General Manager More 

Chesterfield, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is the best I have ever met. I have stayed here many times. Rooms are clean, staff is great, quiet and reasonably priced. The breakfast is hit or miss, but that is the least of my worries. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, responded to this review

Dear Stacy S Thank you so much for writing such an Awesome review about our staff. It is so nice to hear such great feedback regarding our team. I'm happy to hear that our rooms are clean!! It is music to our ears. Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Michele Viapiano General Manager More 

Boston, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While the facility itself is a typical Hampton Inn and beautiful, I had my reservation dates improperly entered by front desk staff for a return visit, which made our check in upon return very difficult. Also, they would not accept cash upon check in, all fees are held on your card. If you have been traveling for a while then... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, responded to this review

Dear Ann L, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff. We are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about... More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service was great, most of front desk workers responded to when ever we had an issue. Manager was very accommodating (pun intended!) We had large group there, everyone was happy. Petty good breakfast, busy on the weekends. House keeping did a nice job. Ask for room in the back wing if highway noise bothers you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, responded to this review

Dear INDIANAPLOWBOY Thank you so much for such an Awesome review about the Hampton Inn & Suites, Mahwah. I am so happy to hear that service was great, and that your group was happy with their stay. Our team will be so excited to read this review. We look forward to hosting you again. Sincerely, Michele Viapiano General Manager More 

Coventry, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 2 nights during a business trip. The hotel was perfect for my stay and I slept very well. The staff are extremely friendly and provided me with shuttle bus service to/from my office and nearby Ramsey (bar/restaurant/shops).

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, responded to this review

Dear Awaythelads Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah. I am so happy to hear that our hotel was perfect for your stay and that you were able to sleep well. It is refreshing to hear that our staff is extremely friendly. The team will be so... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable quiet room ( stayed in back, top floor). Good standard breakfast with a special touch of whipped cream and chocolate syrup for the waffles. Very friendly staff. Pool water was great - very warm. Only con was Carpet in part of hall very dirty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, responded to this review

Dear Nancymdvm Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed the Breakfast, and especially our waffle station. It is nice to hear that you had a comfortable, quiet room, and that you found our staff to be friendly. I wanted to let you know that we are working... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a knucklehead moment and left my laptop in the lobby upon checkout. Hampton Customer Service Guru Jaci Di Meglio did an awesome job of tracking me down and arranging shipping of my laptop for next day delivery! Thank you to Jaci and to the Hampton/Hilton team for making sure Jaci and her teammates are empowered to go all out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michele V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, responded to this review

Dear Chuck S Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an Awesome review about The Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah, and our Assistant General Manager Jaci DiMeglio. I am so glad that she was able to locate you regarding your lap top. We look forward to welcoming you back!!! Sincerely, Michele Viapiano General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahwah
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
#1 of 2 in Suffern
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay