We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Lyndhurst hotels

Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Polito Avenue, Lyndhurst, NJ 07071
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands to your Saves list
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
79%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Lyndhurst
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
dowse1 Melbourne, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (193)
  • Photos (49)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (41)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    84
    23
    8
    10
See reviews for
51
48
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk were very polite and welcoming. Room was very clean, bed was very comfortable, fridge but no microwave. Room was a decent size, king bed, desk, lounge chair and flat screen TV. There is a pool and gym but we did not use either. Hotel not cheap but certainly worth the location and yes as previous reviewer said the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation! I’m thrilled to know you enjoyed our clean rooms, welcoming associates and nice location. We appreciate you choosing us and we hope to see you on a return visit. Best, Bret Esbrandt General Manager More

Hooksett, New Hampshire
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I, along with another couple, had a reservation for a two night stay. Mid-day on our second day, the husband of the other couple became ill. We called the hotel to say we were going to have to leave for home as soon as we could get back to the hotel from Manhattan in hopes that we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Donna K, Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. While I'm sorry to hear your stay was interrupted by illness; I’m glad to hear our associates were accommodating during a stressful time. I look forward to sharing your kind comments. Best, Bret Esbrandt, GM More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

under construction NEVER any good for travelers. Airconditioning is VERY noisy had to turn it off to talk on the phone how patetic is that. Receptacles over the desk are DEAD. Zippo power. Nice when you plug something in assuming its charging.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear about the unfortunate experience you had with the loud air-conditioning and power outlets and would certainly never want to leave you with a poor impression. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay and service you’ve come to expect from us. We value your business and your loyalty to... More

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First I want to commended all the staff at the front desk and Housekeeper (from June 29th through July 2nd). They are very patient with the complaints of the customers. They are VERY friendly and attentive. Now, I MUST say we had dreadful nights without air conditioning. I do not do well in the heat, I break out and at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I apologize that the temperature and cleanliness of your room was not met with our excellence in service. I will be sure to discuss this review with our maintenance staff to heighten our awareness of such issues. I appreciate you recognizing our strengths while providing us some areas of opportunity... More

Long Island
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
19 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

First I want to compliment the staff. They were courtious and friendly. The hotel lobby and restaurant are in the middle of renovations, not that it disturbed out stay. We arrived and were checked in promptly. Decided to go to the bar for a drink and appetizer. The bar/restaurant is located in a conference room during renovation, however you can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us. It’s great to receive your kind comments about our friendly staff. I appreciate you recognizing our strengths while providing us some areas of opportunity for improvement. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the Meadowlands area. Sincerely, Bret Esbrandt General... More

Manhattan, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

- Air condition was down on my honeymoon night and they changed the rooms and the AC was not working in the second room as well - No hot water in the sink and shower - No food to order at 2:30 pm .. the restaurant is closed till 5:00 pm - Charged me for using my credit card

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for writing. I am very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience and sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of meeting your expectations. Your feedback is important to us and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to make amends when you were to return to the Meadowlands area. Sincerely, Bret Esbrandt... More

Rolling Meadows, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I stayed here for business at the beginning of April. I was in town for a sales meeting and was put up at this hotel. Our sales meeting also occurred on-site. The hotel offers a number of amenities that I did not use (indoor pool, gym, hotel bar). The hotel was generally clean and well maintained. There is no real... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Alison: We appreciate your review. I hope your sales meeting was a success! Perhaps on a leisure trip you'll be able to take advantage of our amenities such as the indoor pool. I know there isn't a lot of time when you have meetings. The bus stop outside our hotel is super convenient to New York City just 6... More

Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Easy access to NJ RT 3 and subsequent access to locations of interest. We stayed here for a wedding. Decent location with on the upper floors a view of the New York skyline. Workout center and pool. They have a restaurant on site the with for paid breakfast buffet. The breakfast buffet is nothing special with approx $13 for hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear John: Thank you for your review. We hope the wedding went well! I’m glad that our staff was responsive to the issue with the vending machine. We look forward to seeing you again. Take care, Bret Esbrandt General Manager More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Good location if you plan on heading into "The Big Apple" or over to a game at the Meadowlands.I had a great view of the city from my window and the stadium off to the left. The only big problem was I was there in February and the hot water pipes must of frozen! Burr! We were compensated for this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Aprilj21: Thank you for writing a review of your stay. We are indeed convenient to both NYC and the Meadowlands stadium. Once again, we apologize for the frozen pipe situation. This winter was a rough one & we hope that does not happen again. We appreciate your understanding and hope to see you on your next trip. Take care,... More

NB
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

This is my second stay at this hotel (with my sister this time around). We stayed for 3 nights while visiting NYC. If you're looking for a nice/good priced/clean hotel with only a bus ride away to the city, I recommend this one. Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly lady who checked us in then had a nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Lisa: Thank you so much for your glowing review about your 2nd stay with us. We're so glad you and your sister stayed at our hotel. Your review encapsultes a lot of the features and amenities of the hotel and surrounding area. Most importantly, we're happy to know you received very good service from our staff. We look forward... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands

Address: 1 Polito Avenue, Lyndhurst, NJ 07071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Lyndhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands Hotel Lyndhurst
Lyndhurst Courtyard

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Courtyard Lyndhurst/Meadowlands hotel offers stylish guest rooms with Marriott's luxury bedding, 32" LCD flat screen TV's, mini-fridge and FREE High Speed Internet. Begin your day with a reasonably priced, hot breakfast buffet and return for a delicious dinner at Reeds Restaurant. Unwind in our lounge, indoor pool or in the on-site Fitness Center. Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands hotel is perfectly located close to exciting Meadowlands attractions such as the IZOD Center, Giants Stadium, Teterboro Airport (TEB), Meadowlands Racetrack, Medieval Times and just minutes to the Prudential Center in Newark. This Meadowlands hotel is also just six miles to the Lincoln Tunnel and New York City. For business or social events, our meeting rooms are ideal for your group accommodating up to 100 people. After experiencing our first class customer service, you will feel you have made the best choice at the Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands hotel, one of the finest among Meadowlands hotels. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
227

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer