We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Long Branch hotels

Ocean Place Resort & Spa

3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   1 Ocean Blvd, Long Branch, NJ 07740
Hotel amenities
Ocean Place Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ocean Place Resort & Spa to your Saves list
60%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Long Branch
A recent review
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    122
    83
    51
    35
See reviews for
133
106
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (431)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (237)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
ny
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

great september weekend......dogs welcome. we just enjoyed a great weekend on the beach. our dog was welcome. the staff was very friendly. we had an issue with the room that was immediately addressed by Sergio.

Was this review helpful? Yes
delray beach
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

checked into the hotel for a wedding weekend. I don't think there are any bellhops at this hotel, checked into the hotel & lugged my baggage to the room. Room was recently remodeled, nice & modern but the bathroom needed a good scrubbing. Had the buffet for breakfast-stay away. Staff was the worst ever, impossible to get water or coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OceanPlace, General Manager at Ocean Place Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction. It is our on going commitment to provide exceptional customer service to every guest and we are sorry to hear you experienced anything less. We do have a large bellman staff available at check in and we apologize you weren't able to take advantage of their... More

Roslyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently went to the Ocean Place Resort and Spa in Long Branch for a very special birthday celebration. My husband and I couldn't do the "caribbean vacation" at this time, and so we were recommended to this place. When I arrived all I could say was "wow". It has the look and feel of a Caribbean resort, right down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OceanPlace, General Manager at Ocean Place Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you, MJ, for sharing your experience. We're so happy you were able to enjoy the local destination getaway we offer! As you mentioned, we are right next to Pier Village, which provides a number of additional amenities for resort guests to enjoy during their stay. It is our on going commitment to provide exceptional customer service. Thank you for... More

Mullica Hill
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, nice views, poor service. Felt there was no concern for guest comfort or convenience . No valet service or bag drop off service. Hotel was not crowded however wait time for service in bar and restaurant was slow with no apologies.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OceanPlace, General Manager at Ocean Place Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Donna. We strive for excellence in customer service and are so sorry to hear you experienced anything less. We do offer bellman service for all guests, however not valet. We will certainly take it into consideration moving forward. Thank you again for your feedback as it provides us with an opportunity to better our services... More

long branch, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The booking reservation was a nightmare,Totally over priced. Rooms, elevators, and hallways are horrible looking. We were not impressed at all. I would only go back for a day trip, never to stay overnight.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanPlace, General Manager at Ocean Place Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with our new renovations. Kindly contact the resort directly so we may better understand your concerns. Thank you. More

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

excellent staff nice hotel, wifi not good, will came back again. the price is good, poll very good, lunch not good, but break fast very good. we have a nice stay, my little daughter love, my wife so happy, this hotel have a great location, mall, restaurant, bar, everything you need .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
OceanPlace, General Manager at Ocean Place Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, Kleyton! We are so pleased to know you and your family enjoyed your stay and the amenities offered at the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! More

Long Branch, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very expensive for what is offered. The only hotel on the ocean on the piers in Long Branch so they can overcharge. We were woken several times in the middle of the night by loud obnoxious guests screaming and partying in our hallway. The acoustics were horrible. We woke up half dead in the morning hoping for a nice strong... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harrison, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful accommodations on the beach; provided a wonderful service. Food high average for reception. Customer service from check in to Tiki Bar left much to be desired. Generally unaware of gift bags [2 shifts] for guests and dismissive when approached. "Security" at Tiki Bar rude, if not insulting. For the price, would expect much more.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just came back from a girls weekend at this hotel and really enjoyed it! For starters our room with two queen beds was big enough for 4 women. It had a nice sized fridge, a walk in large shower with plenty of hot water and a balcony with a view of the ocean even though we went for the cheaper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attended a Wedding on the beach and reception at the resort. Very classy and they did a great job. The cocktail hour had great food and they kept the buffet full and had plenty of staff to clear away plates and walk around with Hor dourves. Very nice facilities, but neighborhood around the facility is not the greatest. The resort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Ocean Place Resort & Spa?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ocean Place Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Place Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Ocean Blvd, Long Branch, NJ 07740
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Place Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ocean Place Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Place Resort And Spa
Ocean Place Hotel Long Branch
Ocean Place Long Branch
Ocean Long Branch
Ocean Place Resort Spa

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay