We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
43rd Street and Long Beach Blvd., Brant Beach, Long Beach Township, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sea Horse Motel to your Saves list
Sea Horse Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
63%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013
adinab New York City, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (19)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    3
    3
    0
    4
See reviews for
8
3
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Sea Horse Motel
See the most recent reviews
livingston, n.j.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I have by necessity had to stay here before - we still found service rude and room still smells - the pool is clean but too hot to enjoy and has the noisy traffic to look at - service ? none - walk to the beach across busy traffic corner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

I'm sorry you felt that way about your stay. I only wish you had told me that our newly renovated rooms still smell. I don't see how that is possible when everything in the room is brand new. Floor, furniture, drapes, sheets, comforters - all new. We are booked every day in July and August. No one complains about the... More

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We booked a last minute trip to LBI on an unseasonably warm June weekend, and found the Sea Horse a nice, affordable option for one night. The room was small, and the pool wasn't open, but everything was clean and the beach was only a block away. We got bagels nearby for breakfast and played mini-golf in the evening. Bring... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The Sea Horse is one of the nicest placest I've stayed in Jersey. Eveyone I have meet here was SUPER nice! Staff is very pleasnt and easy on the eye's!! Unfortunatley hurricane Sandy stopped by and put a damper on January, February and March business. The owner is STONG , WILLING and LOOKING to come back BIGGER and BETTER than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
.
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I was recommened to go there by another hotel, a favorite of mine that was full. Place is nice and clean, folks there are nice and happy to see you, they have their own pool and you are an easy 1 block walk to the beach. If I ever have an occassion to go there again I would ask for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The Sea Horse Motel is an ideal place to spend a summer vacation on Long Beach Island. Traveling with a family of four can often be stressful but booking with the Sea Horse Motel was a breeze. They have a great location, one block from the beach and a few miles from all the hustle and bustle that goes on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Levittown, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed at the Sea Horse Motel for 3 nights last summer and just booked for this year! Elena is so helpful and accomodating to make sure my visit goes as smooth as possible! Can't wait to get there this August and have another memorable vacation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oaklyn, NJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

I should have seen the warning signs. There is something wrong with an establishment that places on you hold for 10 mins and requires customer efforts to ensure a complete reservation process. So I guess I do share some of the blame here. I should have cancelled the reservation but when you are told it is non refundable after you've... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

We would gladly give a refund if there was a good reason for one. But apparantly this customer did not have good reason because he didn't even ask for a refund. The motel is full every night in July and August. If it was such a dive I'm sure we would be out of business by now. More

Arnold, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

My family and I stayed at the Sea Horse Motel in August 2011. We rented three rooms for two nights. One did not have a phone, the other was set up so that you had to squeeze through a 12 inch path between a bed and a wall to get to the bathroom. Expecting to use your hairdryer in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

I'm not really sure what this customer is talking about when she mentions discount coupons for fishing trips. She's right, they don't exist and she was never told that they did. As for the linens being changed everyday, there is no need for that. It is a waste of water and electricity. If the sheets do need to be changed... More

South Bend, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

I had a pleasant, four night stay at the Seahorse Motel on Long Beach Island last week (June, 2010) and was pleased with the cleanliness, friendly and professional manager and her family, good-sized, second floor room and the area location, which is only two miles off route 72 and one block from the beach. The room included an excellent air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sea Horse Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Horse Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Horse Motel

Address: 43rd Street and Long Beach Blvd., Brant Beach, Long Beach Township, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Long Beach Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Sea Horse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Horse Motel Long Beach Island, NJ

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette
Number of rooms
19

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer