We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Horse Motel

43rd Street and Long Beach Blvd., Brant Beach, Long Beach Township, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sea Horse Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    11
    4
    3
    7
See reviews for
22
7
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Another wonderful time here! We visit almost every year for the Long Beach Fish Club clambake. The new accommodation that we fell in love with was the addition of a out door grilling area. They have perfect bags of charcoal at a reasonable price and utensil's (just bring the burgers and dogs or your fresh catch of the day). Picnic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangor, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I took my daughters for a two day one night getaway and had a blast. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom was spotless. Beach tags provided and the pool was beautiful. The room was small but we didn't need any more space. I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived with my family of 5. Very tight room with two double beds. Ask janitor for a cot, he told me, " unfortunately we don't have them but we ordered some". Really? Was a horrible stay trying to sleep for two nights. Couldn't wait to leave. Air condition: broke. Room felt like a sweat box. Told janitor about it and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Sorry you had a miserable time. I would like to say first that there are only two beds in the room, it was a queen and a double, not two doubles. We don't allow more than 4 people in a room and we don't have cots because of this reason. So yeah the room would have been tight with 5... More 

New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed for 3 nights and had a pretty good stay. the pillows were VERY thin so you should bring your own. the 1st night we had no remote and the owner said that a guy wouldn't be able to help us until the next morning which was very unpleasant. but the next day the guy came and fixed it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Sorry about the remote. I just had a talk with the desk clerk. He should have helped you. That was just pure laziness on his part. More 

Montgomery, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our third time here and it is nice. It is very clean and has a nice beach feel to it. The location is excellent and having a pool is awesome. It was so nice to escape the busy beach in the afternoons and relax by the pool. Rooms are a little tight, but you don't spend much time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving a review. Sorry about the pillows. We have new pillows that we are going to start using. Thanks for letting us know. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been coming to LBI every summer for 30+ years. Last summer I stayed every weekend from Memorial Day until Labor Day at The Sea Horse Motel. I would recommend this motel to everyone. The staff and the owner are the best and very "down to earth". The rooms are always spotless along with the pool which is always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Thank you!!! It's been a pleasure having you here so often. It's been great getting to know you too. We meet such wonderful people here. See you soon!! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

other than great location, cleanliness and staff; the owners, accommodate every which way possible. A stones throw away from eateries and shops. A daily cleaned and maintained pool area is an alternative to the beach a block away. The storm 'Sandy' is a distant memory, as the first floor has been remodeled and an entirely new third floor added. Benches... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review. I'm glad you had a great vacation. Please come back again next year. It was really nice meeting you and your family. You are wonderful people. More 

Short Hills, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms had a lingering smell. Plumbing - Yikes. Questionable 'guests'. Housekeeping staff was sloppy and rude. Priced higher than hotels of equal calibre. We shall never stay here again. Never would suggest it to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

I'm really sorry you had an unpleasant stay. I only wish you had said something while you were at the motel and not after you left. We would have done anything to help you have had a better stay. It's a shame these review have to be anonymous. I would like to know who you are so I can find... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Love this Motel, the location is great, the rooms are clean and updated and the staff and owners are as nice as can be. If your going to Long Beach Island and are looking for a Motel I highly recommend the Sea Horse Motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

What a great review!! Thank you so much!! More 

Cinnaminson, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

Great location. Very clean and honest. Nice pool with plenty of seating. Only stayed for 4 nights and could not have been more pleased. We have 3 children and they enjoyed every minute we spent there. Owners are very friendly and gave us some good advice on where to eat out with the family and not break the bank. Please... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're happy to hear you had a great stay. Hope to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach Township
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
0.1 mi away
Daddy O Hotel and Restaurant
Daddy O Hotel and Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Long Beach Township
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
22.9 mi away
TR Hotel
TR Hotel
#1 of 10 in Toms River
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#4 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 8,323 reviews
21.8 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 57 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,825 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sea Spray Motel
Sea Spray Motel
#6 of 11 in Beach Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay