We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
43rd Street and Long Beach Blvd., Brant Beach, Long Beach Township, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Hotel amenities
Sea Horse Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sea Horse Motel to your Saves list
60%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Gerri D New Hope, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    4
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
11
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
New Hope, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are not many motels/hotels on the Island to choose from. If that is your plan I highly recommend the Sea Horse Motel. We were cordially greeted when we got there. There was always someone available if we needed anything or advice navigating the island. The room was immaculate and the bathroom was spacious. The room had a picture window... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to see you again. More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been going to the seahorse for several years now. We've rented the rooms and have stayed in the apartments also. Everything has been fantastic! The owner and the staff are super nice people and have always made our stay a pleasant one. We love Seahorse Motel!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much! Can't wait to see you again!! More

Clifton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Sea Horse offers everything- nice clean (recently renovated) rooms, free beach badges, pool and great hospitality. As a returning customer, I am never disappointed and can't wait to go back again for the Chowder Fest in Oct!

Was this review helpful? Yes
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Thank you. Can't wait to see you again. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Hotel staff was courteous and attentive. The location was great, on the blvd, walking distance to the beach, restaurants & mini golf. The hotel was recently renovated so everything was fresh and new. The owner was sweet and personally made sure that our stay was enjoyable. They are open year round and we will definitely go back in the off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. We are pleased to know that you had a great stay. Thanks again. More

New York City
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Well, it's LBI, and there's not a lot to choose from. Seahorse, like other places on LBI, offers minimal amenities, requires multi-night reservations, and is pricey for what you get. But there's limited hotel space on the Island, and they can do this. I do understand they have to make most of their year's income in a three-month period, but...... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive criticism. I'm sorry you felt this way. I would however like to say a few things. First, the reason why it was a little pricey is because you made the reservation through booking.com. They charge a 15% commission for any booking made thru their website. As far as the 3 night minimum, it's normal on... More

Hackensack
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Our original motel room was very small. It did have an efficiency kitchen and it was stocked. It was clean. We changed our room to a larger one, which was considered a room for a handicapped person. Both bedroom and bathroom could easily accommodate a wheel chair. The bed was comfortable. We had assumed that we would have the same... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newport Beach, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The condition of the rooms seems alright on the surface - dirty if you look closely - the service by housekeeping is obnoxious and noise is constant - pool okay but uncomfortable right on the main street -

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

I'm sorry you felt this way about the motel. I only wish you would have said something while you were here and not after you left. We would have done anything possible to make your stay more pleasant. More

Pearl River, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We booked the Sea Horse Motel for 1 night because we had to pick up my step daughter who was also staying down in LBI with her boyfriend & his family. We arrived early (prior to the 3:00 pm check-in) and the owner named, Elaina was a very friendly woman. We were able to get into our room early because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Thank you. We appreciate the time you took to write this great review. Glad you had a good time. More

Yonkers, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Owner would not do a simple transaction of changing a credit card used at check in. When asked why.... she said: "i do not change cards, it is too much accounting involved" very rude. When asked if she knew how to do the transaction, she told me that she went to college and she was the owner. She never answered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

I told the guest I could not give a refund to one card and charge his card because he did not have the other card with him. I told him I did not have the numbers to the first charged card and that if he got me the numbers I would switch. He never brought me the numbers. We have... More

Canton, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This motel was great. Wasn't sure what to expect when booking blind. I read some reviews and took a chance. Glad I did. We asked for adjoining rooms and got two on the 3rd floor. Our rooms overlooked the pool and faced the ocean. Could get a peek of the water from the balcony. Everything was clean and new. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We're glad you enjoyed your stat and hope to see you again. More

Do you own or manage Sea Horse Motel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sea Horse Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Horse Motel

Address: 43rd Street and Long Beach Blvd., Brant Beach, Long Beach Township, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Long Beach Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Horse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Horse Motel Long Beach Island, NJ

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Sea Horse Motel