We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Horse Motel

43rd Street and Long Beach Blvd., Brant Beach, Long Beach Township, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sea Horse Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

The lodgings on Long Beach Island NJ exist for one reason only: a place where people, particularly families, can enjoy a beach vacation. You won't stop here on your way to anywhere else, simply because, after arriving in LBI, you can't go anywhere else. Thus, the ONLY criterion with which to judge lodgings here is how easily it allows for... More 

Helpful?
Thank RabePaul
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review!! Hope to see you again. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

Great locale, great cute room, clean, close to restaurants, the a/c was loud, but it was a perfect stay for our 2 day beach get away. The staff was awesome, they let us check in early on a Sunday! The pool was clean, the proximity to all was tops!

Helpful?
1 Thank hurricanecami2015
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. More 

Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

Another wonderful time here! We visit almost every year for the Long Beach Fish Club clambake. The new accommodation that we fell in love with was the addition of a out door grilling area. They have perfect bags of charcoal at a reasonable price and utensil's (just bring the burgers and dogs or your fresh catch of the day). Picnic... More 

Helpful?
Thank Billy J
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you stay with us once again. Thank you for all the wonderful compliments. We're so happy you enjoyed the new BBQ area and made good use of it. See you soon!! More 

Bangor, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

I took my daughters for a two day one night getaway and had a blast. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom was spotless. Beach tags provided and the pool was beautiful. The room was small but we didn't need any more space. I would stay there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie T
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We're glad you had a good time. Hope to see you again next year or sooner. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

Arrived with my family of 5. Very tight room with two double beds. Ask janitor for a cot, he told me, " unfortunately we don't have them but we ordered some". Really? Was a horrible stay trying to sleep for two nights. Couldn't wait to leave. Air condition: broke. Room felt like a sweat box. Told janitor about it and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Ron D
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Sorry you had a miserable time. I would like to say first that there are only two beds in the room, it was a queen and a double, not two doubles. We don't allow more than 4 people in a room and we don't have cots because of this reason. So yeah the room would have been tight with 5... More 

New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

we stayed for 3 nights and had a pretty good stay. the pillows were VERY thin so you should bring your own. the 1st night we had no remote and the owner said that a guy wouldn't be able to help us until the next morning which was very unpleasant. but the next day the guy came and fixed it... More 

Helpful?
Thank llucas2
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Sorry about the remote. I just had a talk with the desk clerk. He should have helped you. That was just pure laziness on his part. More 

Montgomery, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

This is our third time here and it is nice. It is very clean and has a nice beach feel to it. The location is excellent and having a pool is awesome. It was so nice to escape the busy beach in the afternoons and relax by the pool. Rooms are a little tight, but you don't spend much time... More 

Helpful?
Thank max L
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving a review. Sorry about the pillows. We have new pillows that we are going to start using. Thanks for letting us know. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

I have been coming to LBI every summer for 30+ years. Last summer I stayed every weekend from Memorial Day until Labor Day at The Sea Horse Motel. I would recommend this motel to everyone. The staff and the owner are the best and very "down to earth". The rooms are always spotless along with the pool which is always... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi M
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Thank you!!! It's been a pleasure having you here so often. It's been great getting to know you too. We meet such wonderful people here. See you soon!! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

other than great location, cleanliness and staff; the owners, accommodate every which way possible. A stones throw away from eateries and shops. A daily cleaned and maintained pool area is an alternative to the beach a block away. The storm 'Sandy' is a distant memory, as the first floor has been remodeled and an entirely new third floor added. Benches... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tan M
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review. I'm glad you had a great vacation. Please come back again next year. It was really nice meeting you and your family. You are wonderful people. More 

Short Hills, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

Rooms had a lingering smell. Plumbing - Yikes. Questionable 'guests'. Housekeeping staff was sloppy and rude. Priced higher than hotels of equal calibre. We shall never stay here again. Never would suggest it to friends.

Helpful?
Thank ennajaye
seahorsemotel, Owner at Sea Horse Motel, responded to this review

I'm really sorry you had an unpleasant stay. I only wish you had said something while you were at the motel and not after you left. We would have done anything to help you have had a better stay. It's a shame these review have to be anonymous. I would like to know who you are so I can find... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach Township
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
22.9 mi away
TR Hotel
TR Hotel
#1 of 11 in Toms River
4.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
21.8 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Sea Spray Motel
Sea Spray Motel
#4 of 11 in Beach Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
5.5 mi away
Windward at the Beach
Windward at the Beach
#3 of 10 in Beach Haven
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Sand Castle
The Sand Castle
#1 of 5 in Barnegat Light
5.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay