We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Capri

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Valley Road, Little Ferry, NJ 07643 (Formerly The Capri Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn Capri
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Ferry
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Blaise H Bethel Park
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    12
    4
    6
    11
See reviews for
7
9
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Bethel Park
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
99 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's been 2 yrs since our last stay here, and it's better than before. Lots of remodeling going on, and it'll be really nice when it's completed. The bathroom was redone, it was beautiful. The beds...hopefully will be replaced, we slept well, but they're old.TV is new & HUGE..there was even a 'Boom-Box' in the room?!!? Then..the ice machine. You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here overnight while visiting my Dad and have to say I would again. It's not the greatest but certainly not the worst. Room was clean bed was comfortable also a little bigger than I thought it would be. Checked into my room to find TV wsnt working, someone came right away and when they couldn't fix they changed my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mehul B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Capri, responded to this review

Hello bobertb, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review. I am delighted to know that you were pleased with the services hotel Capri Inn, Little Ferry has to offer. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Thank you... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

I don't know what has happened since the 90's and early 2000's. my service area was Northern New Jersey and I stayed at the Capri 4 nights a week every week. John was the owner and Sue was behind the desk. Rooms were clean, fresh donuts and coffee in morning. Safe to leave service truck with electronics parts parked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mehul B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Capri, responded to this review

Hello conchfm, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review. I am delighted to know that you were pleased with the services hotel Capri Inn, Little Ferry has to offer. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Thank you... More 

Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

got bit up by bed bugs, not even sleeping - bed bugs in the pillows- DAM MAN get better cleaning service. they suck!!!! that's why they have the mattresses sealed in plastic bags. i know a very good exterminater.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mehul B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Capri, responded to this review

Hello lady664, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community. I am so sorry we failed to meet your expectations for service and accommodations at our property. Rest assured we take your comments very seriously and will see to it that those concerns are addressed. Again, thank you for your comments as we use... More 

Travelers are raving about these Little Ferry hotels

Avenel, New Jersey
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I went for 4 days for business. Hotel have new remodeling room with the most of the room I got the one of the new room and everything is excellent, place is change from before. I would like stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Somerville, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I got a great deal on this hotel. Cheaper than any hotel in northern New Jersey. I admit I was a bit nervous to be staying at the cheapest hotel, but I needn't have worried. My king room had a couch, a mini-fridge, a microwave, an iron & ironing board, and a big screen TV. The bathroom had little shampoos.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mehul B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Capri, responded to this review

Hello Thia564, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review. I am delighted to know that you were pleased with the services hotel Capri Inn, Little Ferry has to offer. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Thank you... More 

Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

This was the WORST place I've ever stayed in! Being a GM I would fire the HK responsible for this hall! I don't complain much I understand a lot of things but a dirty room is not one of them!! An breakfast was nasty as well! I'm still in shock! I'm going to post the pics I took!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mehul B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Capri, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking your time to stay with us and writing a review based on your most recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the mistakes we have made to make your stay displeasing and unpleasant. I have made sure to correct the mistakes as they will not be repeated again. As a manager and behalf the... More 

Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

stayed in this hotel For 2 nights here are the things that you need to prepar your self for 1- bulletproof reception desk 2- Dirty rooms with ripped off blankets 3- peeling walpapers 4- there was broken glass on the floors and they used towels as a door handlers , 5- both nights we saw a car cop searching for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Mehul B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Capri, responded to this review

Hello Pani z, Thank you for taking your time to stay with us and writing a review based on your most recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the mistakes we have made to make your stay displeasing and unpleasant. All aspects of your disappointment is cleared however the bulletproof glass is something that cannot be removed but rest... More 

Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Please ignore any good reviews about this location. The moment you walk into its lobby, you will get the sense for your room. It is dingy, poorly maintained (we had to call in for light bulbs) and the so-called "non-smoking" rooms are inundated by the repugnant sleep seated smell of old cigarettes. We had to go to the Chinese supermarket... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mehul B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Capri, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Management More 

Plainfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

All employees I encountered were rude. Sorry...I do pay your salary. The room was dirty...missing lite bulbs, cable did not work, not vacuumed, etc. I could hear other units. The decor was something out of a porn movie... crappy furniture, too much furniture, mirrored walls, lumpy pillows and bed, a loveseat that has seen better days. VCR, stereo and big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mehul B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Capri, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community. I am so sorry we failed to meet your expectations for service and accommodations at our property. Rest assured we take your comments very seriously and will see to it that those concerns are addressed. Please know that this is not of the norm, and it... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay