We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Capri

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Valley Road, Little Ferry, NJ 07643 (Formerly The Capri Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn Capri
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Ferry
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015
bobertb Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    4
    6
    11
See reviews for
7
9
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here overnight while visiting my Dad and have to say I would again. It's not the greatest but certainly not the worst. Room was clean bed was comfortable also a little bigger than I thought it would be. Checked into my room to find TV wsnt working, someone came right away and when they couldn't fix they changed my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mehul B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Capri, responded to this review

Hello bobertb, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review. I am delighted to know that you were pleased with the services hotel Capri Inn, Little Ferry has to offer. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Thank you... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

I don't know what has happened since the 90's and early 2000's. my service area was Northern New Jersey and I stayed at the Capri 4 nights a week every week. John was the owner and Sue was behind the desk. Rooms were clean, fresh donuts and coffee in morning. Safe to leave service truck with electronics parts parked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mehul B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Capri, responded to this review

Hello conchfm, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review. I am delighted to know that you were pleased with the services hotel Capri Inn, Little Ferry has to offer. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Thank you... More 

Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

got bit up by bed bugs, not even sleeping - bed bugs in the pillows- DAM MAN get better cleaning service. they suck!!!! that's why they have the mattresses sealed in plastic bags. i know a very good exterminater.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mehul B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Capri, responded to this review

Hello lady664, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community. I am so sorry we failed to meet your expectations for service and accommodations at our property. Rest assured we take your comments very seriously and will see to it that those concerns are addressed. Again, thank you for your comments as we use... More 

Avenel, New Jersey
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I went for 4 days for business. Hotel have new remodeling room with the most of the room I got the one of the new room and everything is excellent, place is change from before. I would like stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Somerville, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I got a great deal on this hotel. Cheaper than any hotel in northern New Jersey. I admit I was a bit nervous to be staying at the cheapest hotel, but I needn't have worried. My king room had a couch, a mini-fridge, a microwave, an iron & ironing board, and a big screen TV. The bathroom had little shampoos.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mehul B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Capri, responded to this review

Hello Thia564, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review. I am delighted to know that you were pleased with the services hotel Capri Inn, Little Ferry has to offer. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Thank you... More 

Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

This was the WORST place I've ever stayed in! Being a GM I would fire the HK responsible for this hall! I don't complain much I understand a lot of things but a dirty room is not one of them!! An breakfast was nasty as well! I'm still in shock! I'm going to post the pics I took!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mehul B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Capri, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking your time to stay with us and writing a review based on your most recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the mistakes we have made to make your stay displeasing and unpleasant. I have made sure to correct the mistakes as they will not be repeated again. As a manager and behalf the... More 

Burlington, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

stayed in this hotel For 2 nights here are the things that you need to prepar your self for 1- bulletproof reception desk 2- Dirty rooms with ripped off blankets 3- peeling walpapers 4- there was broken glass on the floors and they used towels as a door handlers , 5- both nights we saw a car cop searching for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Mehul B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Capri, responded to this review

Hello Pani z, Thank you for taking your time to stay with us and writing a review based on your most recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the mistakes we have made to make your stay displeasing and unpleasant. All aspects of your disappointment is cleared however the bulletproof glass is something that cannot be removed but rest... More 

Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Please ignore any good reviews about this location. The moment you walk into its lobby, you will get the sense for your room. It is dingy, poorly maintained (we had to call in for light bulbs) and the so-called "non-smoking" rooms are inundated by the repugnant sleep seated smell of old cigarettes. We had to go to the Chinese supermarket... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mehul B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Capri, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Management More 

Plainfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

All employees I encountered were rude. Sorry...I do pay your salary. The room was dirty...missing lite bulbs, cable did not work, not vacuumed, etc. I could hear other units. The decor was something out of a porn movie... crappy furniture, too much furniture, mirrored walls, lumpy pillows and bed, a loveseat that has seen better days. VCR, stereo and big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mehul B, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Capri, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community. I am so sorry we failed to meet your expectations for service and accommodations at our property. Rest assured we take your comments very seriously and will see to it that those concerns are addressed. Please know that this is not of the norm, and it... More 

Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Generally poor repair and dirty with peeling wallpaper. Bathroom was moldy. Blanket was gross, thin and felt like a sponge. Pillows were either flat or lumpy and needed desperately to replaced. Parking lot wasn't plowed, luckily we had an SUV or we wouldn't have been able to get over the large piles of ice and snow and into a parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nepa G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Capri, responded to this review

Hello Michelle K, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had. As a manager and from our entire staffs we really apologize from the bottom of our heart for the unpleasant experience you experience at our hotel during your stay. We have taken your comments very seriously, and have had... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question