We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Linden

2.5 of 5 501 West Edgar Road, Linden, NJ 07036
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn Linden
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Linden
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    68
    46
    14
    15
See reviews for
85
45
32
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (261)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

service was outstanding. People that work there were very friendly and will go out of there way to help you. Also having a van to pick you up from the airport was great and back to the airport. Driver were very.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Interested in Linden?
Get deals, advice and ideas on what to do.
Linden, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I was very pleased with the service of the staff and the friendly manner in which we were treated. We would truly recommend the hotel for their services and clean conditions of the rooms. The parking are is well maintained and clean. With the addition of the breakfast is just a plus with your organization.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
reksamlion, General Manager at Hampton Inn Linden, responded to this review

Dear Troy O; Thank you for the stellar feedback following your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Linden. Your business is very important to us. We strive to ensure each guest enjoys an excellent stay experience. Your comments are sincerely appreciated and will be shared with the entire team! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.... More 

Somers Point, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. We were just stopping over on our way to a trade show in New York City and this hotel was recommended. I am glad we stayed and may make this a regular stop if needed. The room was clean and had everything we needed including a micro fridge.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
reksamlion, General Manager at Hampton Inn Linden, responded to this review

Dear Gail R; Thank you for your stellar feedback following your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Linden. Your business is very important to us. We strive to ensure each guest enjoys an excellent stay experience. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area. Warmest regards, Amy H. General Manager More 

Phliladelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Much improved service from staff especially for North Jersey. The Rooms are typical Hampton which is something I like. Clean, and well appointed. The only problem I had was you cannot turn off the exhaust fan in the bathroom which can be annoying. Look forward to returning. Great Location and excellent Breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
reksamlion, General Manager at Hampton Inn Linden, responded to this review

Dear Philip D; Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us. We strive to ensure each guest enjoys an excellent stay experience. I sincerely apologize about the fan and understand your frustration. Unfortunately this is a requirement due to building code standards. As you are aware we do not have... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
31 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is excellent, the bed very comfortable and the room amenities were great. I only wish that the desk clerk that checked us in, knew what she was talking about when she told me I could use my Hilton Honors points to pay for the two rooms. She lied! I was charged for both rooms, with no AAA discount,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
reksamlion, General Manager at Hampton Inn Linden, responded to this review

Dear Sawwhetowls2; Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us. We strive to ensure each guest enjoys an excellent stay experience. I sincerely apologize for your check-in experience. I would like the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Please reach out to myself or my assistant Teresa at 908-862-3222.... More 

New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I use this hotel on a regular basis, mostly 4 nights some weeks. The rooms are nice but when I leave at 6am and return to hotel at 3:30pm to go to my room and the maid service has not been completed and have to wait in the lobby until it's ready only to go in and find the waste... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
reksamlion, General Manager at Hampton Inn Linden, responded to this review

Dear Christine G; Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us. We strive to ensure each guest enjoys an excellent stay experience with us. As the new General Manager, I sincerely apologize that you were unhappy with your experience. While we do have scheduled housekeeping hours, please let us know... More 

Seaford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great stay and great staff! Neat rooms and great breakfast in the morning. We stayed with a group from my daughters school for a drill meet. Great location lost of restaurants and shopping near by. We were there less than 24 hours but were made very comfortable for our brief stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
reksamlion, General Manager at Hampton Inn Linden, responded to this review

Dear Crystal C; Thank you for your stellar feedback following your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us. We strive to ensure each guest enjoys and excellent stay experience. We sincerely appreciate your business, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area. Warmest regards, Amy H. General Manager More 

London
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
32 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Stayed at the Hampton Inn for business. The only redeeming feature from this hotel is its location which is nearby to my work place. Apart from that, I was not overly impressed. Yes I had a good night sleep, yes you have all the facilities you need in the room, yes the staff is extremely nice... The breakfast is poor,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
reksamlion, General Manager at Hampton Inn Linden, responded to this review

Dear mexicofriend; Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us. We strive to ensure each guest enjoys an excellent stay experience. I sincerely apologize that you were disappointed with your stay. Regarding your Breakfast concerns, I am excited to inform you that we have rolled out new breakfast brand standards.... More 

Glendale, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Nice hotel with very friendly staff. Nice clean room and great beds. Could have little better breakfast choices.Walking distance to several good restaurants and shopping center. Nice setup in room for "office" if you on the business trip.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
reksamlion, General Manager at Hampton Inn Linden, responded to this review

Dear Stefan O; Thank you for the outstanding review following your recent stay with us. Your business is greatly appreciated. We strive to ensure each guest enjoys an excellent stay experience with us. Thank you again for being our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area. Warmest regards, Amy H. General Manager More 

Norwalk, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

This was my family and I's first time visiting New Jersey. I began looking for hotels about a month before flying and I relied plenty on reviews. I reviewed this hotel many times before selecting it despite some negative reviews. I was hoping for an average stay and instead I was exceptionally satisfied with everything in this hotel. From the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
reksamlion, General Manager at Hampton Inn Linden, responded to this review

Dear Jessica G; Thank you for the outstanding review following your recent stay with us. Your business is greatly appreciated. We strive to ensure each guest enjoys an excellent stay experience with us. Your recognition of staff is very kind of you - and has been shared with the entire Team! Thank you again for being our guests. We look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Linden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Linden

Address: 501 West Edgar Road, Linden, NJ 07036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Linden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Linden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Linden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Linden Hotel Linden
Linden Hampton Inn

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay