We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Ledgewood

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1691 Route 46 West, Ledgewood, NJ 07852 (Formerly Ledgewood - Days Inn Lake Hopatcong)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Ledgewood
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    17
    9
    5
    12
See reviews for
17
18
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I do a lot of traveling for business, and I've stayed at many hotels over the years. This has been one of the best experiences The room was spotless, and much of it was newly renovated. The mattress was firm, the linens crisp and clean, the shower has a nice spray, and the desk was user-friendly. The fridge and microwave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJ237, Manager at Quality Inn Ledgewood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Kissimmee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although I have seen some bad reviews here, I have no complaints: We got the room (King, Smoking) for 75.00 per night (Note: the price can be negotiable), and for that, we got a big room, clean, cable tv, coffee maker/ microwave/ fridge, and not a bad breakfast. The pool was crystal clear, and very enjoyable. The WiFi wasn't perfect,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJ237, Manager at Quality Inn Ledgewood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Terrible smell throughout. Tried three different rooms all smoky smell, even in supposed non smoking section. Appeared smell was attempted to be disguised with cleaning products. So bad we left and found another hotel. Much better options in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJ237, Manager at Quality Inn Ledgewood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Really a basic, clean room in a very convenient location for our family visit. We have stayed here some time ago and really not much of a change. However, staff was very friendly and professional, room was clean, bed was comfortable and shower was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJ237, Manager at Quality Inn Ledgewood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

The night staff man was a bit rude but I was in New Jersey so I guess you must expect that. The room was clean, the WI-fi was not consistent at all. The breakfast was ample and the breakfast area was clean. Parking is ample and the lots are well lit. This motel does NOT have an elevator and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJ237, Manager at Quality Inn Ledgewood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Wifi didn't work. Halls have very heavy smoke smell but fortunately didn't extend into the rooms. They presented quite a nice breakfast offering. None of the staff ever smiled. This was quite remarkable and unlike most anyplace we have ever stayed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJ237, Manager at Quality Inn Ledgewood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Hotel has a very strange smell throughout and gets into clothes...kind of smells like kitty litter. Management is extremely rude and will not offer any resolve to a big Wifi problem. Additionally on one of my 5 day stays this winter power was lost for several hours. Since they don't have a generator you'll be in the cold and dark... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJ237, Manager at Quality Inn Ledgewood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Bloomingdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Spent eight nights here - two in a room that was dingy and dirty. White socks were black on the bottom after walking on the carpet. Eight nights with wifi that couldn't stay connected for more than 30 seconds. Good luck complaining to Jack, the front desk manager. Spent about 1-1/2 hours on the phone with the hotel's wifi support... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJ237, General Manager at Quality Inn Ledgewood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Berwyn, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Had to stay near Mt Olive with my daughter for a sporting event and thought since this hotel was listed #1 for the area, it had to be ok. But I guess at $80 per night, what can you expect? We booked an updated, nonsmoking room and the stench was putrid. We were afraid to touch ANYTHING. Spiders in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NJ237, General Manager at Quality Inn Ledgewood, responded to this review

Dear Guestl, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

This Quality Inn had great truck parking but I believe the reason why is because this motel sets way off the interstate. However it was clean and rooms was nice. But the problem I have with it is the night I checked in I checked with Trip Advisor and it said King size non smoking rooms were available. Ok I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NJ237, General Manager at Quality Inn Ledgewood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ledgewood
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Budd Lake
Super 8 Budd Lake
#1 of 4 in Budd Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
2.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Budd Lake
Days Inn Budd Lake
#3 of 4 in Budd Lake
3.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Rockaway - Mt. Arlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay