We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Ledgewood

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1691 Route 46 West, Ledgewood, NJ 07852 (Formerly Ledgewood - Days Inn Lake Hopatcong)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Ledgewood
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ledgewood
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Terry98027 Seattle, Washington
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    15
    9
    5
    11
See reviews for
15
17
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The night staff man was a bit rude but I was in New Jersey so I guess you must expect that. The room was clean, the WI-fi was not consistent at all. The breakfast was ample and the breakfast area was clean. Parking is ample and the lots are well lit. This motel does NOT have an elevator and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJ237, Manager at Quality Inn Ledgewood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wifi didn't work. Halls have very heavy smoke smell but fortunately didn't extend into the rooms. They presented quite a nice breakfast offering. None of the staff ever smiled. This was quite remarkable and unlike most anyplace we have ever stayed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJ237, Manager at Quality Inn Ledgewood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel has a very strange smell throughout and gets into clothes...kind of smells like kitty litter. Management is extremely rude and will not offer any resolve to a big Wifi problem. Additionally on one of my 5 day stays this winter power was lost for several hours. Since they don't have a generator you'll be in the cold and dark... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJ237, Manager at Quality Inn Ledgewood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Bloomingdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Spent eight nights here - two in a room that was dingy and dirty. White socks were black on the bottom after walking on the carpet. Eight nights with wifi that couldn't stay connected for more than 30 seconds. Good luck complaining to Jack, the front desk manager. Spent about 1-1/2 hours on the phone with the hotel's wifi support... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJ237, General Manager at Quality Inn Ledgewood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Berwyn, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Had to stay near Mt Olive with my daughter for a sporting event and thought since this hotel was listed #1 for the area, it had to be ok. But I guess at $80 per night, what can you expect? We booked an updated, nonsmoking room and the stench was putrid. We were afraid to touch ANYTHING. Spiders in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJ237, General Manager at Quality Inn Ledgewood, responded to this review

Dear Guestl, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

This Quality Inn had great truck parking but I believe the reason why is because this motel sets way off the interstate. However it was clean and rooms was nice. But the problem I have with it is the night I checked in I checked with Trip Advisor and it said King size non smoking rooms were available. Ok I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJ237, General Manager at Quality Inn Ledgewood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

I stayed here for two nights while visiting a friend in Dover for the weekend. I checked in on a Friday night and was very happy with the room and the bathroom facilities. I went out for the day around 11am on Saturday and came back around 8pm. The only thing wrong was that my room was never taken care... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJ237, Manager at Quality Inn Ledgewood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Houston
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

The pictures do not do this hotel justice. The facility is all on one floor with the rooms on inside hallways. We had a nonsmoking room that had no smoke smell and was a good size and well equipped with a Sony clock radio, microwave, refrigerator, and LG flat screen TV. The sunbeam iron and ironing board looked new. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJ237, Manager at Quality Inn Ledgewood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Toms River, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We were weary travelers that found this oasis on a Saturday night. No wonder the place had only 2 rooms left--this is a well kept secret. Everything was clean, well done and the staff was most considerate. We left a jacket behind and they immediately sent it to us. As we travel I 80 a number of times a year... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJ237, Manager at Quality Inn Ledgewood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

This hotel met our needs for the price. Staff remembered our inquiry for laundry and put us right across from the laundry facilities. If you plan on using the laundry facilities make sure you use liquid laundry soap and bring your own, they only have powder. Our room was clean. Breakfast was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJ237, Owner at Quality Inn Ledgewood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay