We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Lawrenceville hotels

Red Roof Inn Princeton

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3203 Brunswick Pike, I-95/295 at US 1 North, Exit #67/67-A, Lawrenceville, NJ 08648
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Princeton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Princeton to your Saves list
59%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lawrenceville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Andy G Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    29
    25
    15
    20
See reviews for
36
20
23
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First time staying at a red roof inn and i was impressed. Updated rooms. Comfortable beds. Nice tv and furniture. Bathroom was average. Coffee in the "lobby". Parking right outside your door. Good location lots of food and shopping close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoof111, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at The Red Roof Inn Princeton. We were pleased to here you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of making many improvements to our facility, and are always excited to hear that these improvements are not going unnoticed by our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More

San Diego, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at a LOT of hotels and will be traveling almost nonstop until the end of May on a special national road tour that involves driving all over the country. I always try to give my take on a hotel in a fair manner. But this experience was a first and among the worst. I book my hotels through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedRoof111, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Princeton, responded to this review

I would first like to thank you for considering the Red Roof Inn Princeton for your hotel stay. I apologize we were unable to accommodate you, and about the misinformation you described. We have recently taken over here at the Red Roof Inn Princeton & are in the process of making improvements to the property as well as with staff... More

Framingham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room itself was clean enough, but the hotel advertises itself as being 100% smoke free yet puts ashtrays within 10 feet of the doorways. Guests were smoking while standing in the doorway to their rooms and the odor did travel into ours. The door safety lock was broken, but we got in late... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoof111, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Red Roof Inn Princeton. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. I apologize about the smoking issue you described. We do our best to deter guests from smoking in our 100% smoke free rooms; however, we do realize guests who smoke will do so once they get... More

Pelham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice quiet hotel that I selected due to its proximity to the Trenton-Mercer Airport. The rooms look much nicer than the exterior of the hotel suggests. The only problem I had was with the traffic...this place is right on Rt 1 at the I95 interchange and getting out was a beast. But this worked to my advantage when I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoof111, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our Inn. We sincerely appreciate your comments and knowing that we were able to make your stay comfortable. We are currently in the process of adding a breakfast area, and fitness room! My team and I are very proud of our inn and take great pride... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is not what you expect when you think of a motel, Red Roofs are a lot nicer than I thought. My room was newley renovated and way nicer than many other much higher priced hotel chains I've stayed in. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was friendly; can't really ask for anything more.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedRoof111, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Inn for your stay during your recent trip. My staff and I are very proud of our Inn, and comments such as yours are a great motivation! We are very happy that we were able to make your stay comfortable. We look forward to seeing you in the near future! More

Woodbridge, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

In for a quick overnight trip, and had a wonderful stay. It is next to Joe's Crab Shack, which is great. Rooms are renovated and staff is friendly especially housekeeper Ally. Will try another Red Roof in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoof111, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the comments stated above, and more importantly Thank you for choosing our Inn! Comments like these are what keeps us motivated. I will be sure to share this with my team. We look forward to your future visits at our Inn and at other Red Roof locations! More

Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Ok, it's a Red Roof Inn on the side of a highway so don't expect the Taj Mahal. What you CAN expect is a newly remodeled, and very clean room close enough to Princeton and for under 100 bucks a night. I thought the staff was friendly and we were at the farthest end in the back of the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedRoof111, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Princeton, responded to this review

We are extremely proud of our staff and their willingness to always go above and beyond to make our guests’ stay as comfortable as possible. The housekeeping and front desk team work very hard to keep our guest rooms and public spaces sparkling clean and as a company, Red Roof Inn prides itself on always being pet friendly at no... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The Room Smelled Like pee and I Couldn't Even SleeP. The bathroom was so ugly and small DO They Even clean the RooMs And blankets? Wait probably Not Thats Why it SMelled so Bad. The people were Wierd and they looked Very suspicious. Never ever in Your Life Stay There Because That Was the worst Experience Of my life and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RedRoof111, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Princeton, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry for your experience, I can assure strong measures have been taken to rectify this situation, I have had a team briefing wherein your experience has been reviewed with the team members so this does not occur again. We Hope you will give us an opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future. More

East Orange, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My stay at the hotel was great! It was my son's first time staying in a hotel and I wanted his experience to be a good one and it was. James is one of the workers at the Inn and he was very very helpful. I'm writing this to let the owners know that this man deserves a raise. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoof111, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Princeton, responded to this review

We are extremely proud of our staff and their willingness to always go above and beyond to make our guests’ stay as comfortable as possible. The housekeeping and front desk team work very hard to keep our guest rooms and public spaces sparkling clean and as a company, Red Roof Inn prides itself on always being pet friendly at no... More

Madison, Virginia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have stated this Red Roof before, and was on my way home from one of my busiest weekends, vending at a cat show. I was traveling with two of my cats, so it was important to me to be in a pet friendly hotel. I booked the room online, absolutely no problems with the front desk. My first room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedRoof111, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for giving us your feedback,, happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, We are currently renovating C building with new amenities in the rooms with large flat screen TVs, Plush high end bedding, New Modern design flooring, all this is added to our existing amenities of Free Wi-fi, local calls, long distance... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Red Roof Inn Princeton?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Princeton

Address: 3203 Brunswick Pike, I-95/295 at US 1 North, Exit #67/67-A, Lawrenceville, NJ 08648
Location: United States > New Jersey > Lawrenceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Princeton 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Princeton Hotel Lawrenceville
Red Roof Inn Lawrenceville
Lawrenceville Red Roof Inn

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay