We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1600 Route 70, Lakewood, NJ 08701
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    19
    33
    16
    29
See reviews for
52
24
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
NJ
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've stayed at this hotel before and the rooms DEFINITELY look a lot better. The last time I came they were outdated so I'm happy they've improved. Check-in and out were quick and I have no complaints about the staff--everyone I dealt with was very nice. I didn't wake up in time for breakfast (and probably wouldn't have eaten it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear imanai_28, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent visit to our hotel. 2014 was an exciting year for us due to the extensive renovation to the hotel. In addition to the new contemporary rooms we were very happy to go 100% non smoking which has been well received by everyone. We... More 

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent the weekend at this hotel hoping to beat the summer crowds but they were super busy with weddings and groups. It wasn't any kind of problem they have very pleasant but strict Security Officers. Even with dozens of people down for breakfast I found the waffles,eggs, and yogurt ample for my wife and myself.Most everybody in the breakfast area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear Constantine V, Thank you so much for taking the time to do another review of our hotel. Our renovation has been a big hit with all of our customers especially repeat customers such as yourself. The staff remembers you well and expresses gratitude for the kind words. We look forward to your return. Best Regards James More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had recently stayed at the best Western on a trip with friends and couldn't have been happier... when we checked in the front desk staff was so nice which was great (rude people bum me out) and the rooms were so clean compared to some of the crap hotels I've unfortunately stayed at in the past. I would absolutely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nickole C, Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate it when our guests take the time to acknowledge our housekeepers who in my opinion have the toughest job in the hotel. Thank you again for your lovely comments and we hope to see you again when visiting the shore area. Best Regards More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel due to the fact it is close to the shore (about 15 minutes). Rooms were clean, staff was informative and friendly and short drive to local attractions. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
James J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shawn N, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with the location as well as the staff. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Best Regards More 

PA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was a disappointment. It was newly remodeled.. you would think they would spend the extra money for new bathroom- the toilet had to be 20 years old. The shower/tub was also not replaced. Shower head was disgusting and in need of a good cleaning. Water coming out was brown. Breakfast was a joke.. nothing but doughnuts, and cereal.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear mstrick01, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We apologize that it was not to your liking however, the bathrooms were in fact remodeled last year along with the guest rooms. A maintenance check of the room found no brown water. As to the breakfast there are over a dozen items to choose from unless you come down... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lakewood hotels

Jarrettsville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very nice, clean and fresh. Air conditioning was already running, unlike many other hotels that are stuffy when you 1st enter. The only disappointment was the breakfast, very limited offering.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
James J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear Anne N, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit to our hotel. We are very pleased that overall everything was to your like except for the breakfast selection. We are currently reviewing our breakfast selection to broaden the selection. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at this BW location for three nights. This is a basic hotel that is clean and quiet with few amenities. Wifi was poor at best having to constantly relog into the wifi network, fairly limited cable TV options, very limited breakfast with no fresh fruit or eggs (although they did have jumbo bagels and donuts along with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear bob b, I apologize that your recent visit was less then exceptional due to the WiFi issue and not being satisfied with our breakfast selection. Also we understand the frustration of the on going construction which happily is finally being completed in the next few weeks. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I have been married 17years, 5 children. The Best Western is a splendid place to get away! The whirlpool room is great for any couple. Not only is the room amazing but breakfast and staff make the stay even more fantastic! You won't regret your stay with them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
James J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bobgary123, We are happy to hear how well your stay in one of our whirlpool rooms went. Additionally, we are always pleased to hear positive comments regarding our breakfast. I hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.Best Regards Jim Jabara More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have spent many nights at the best western leisure inn in lakewood. Honestly, it's the only hotel I've ever stayed at that made me feel at home. The staff is always very pleasant and attentive. the newly remodeled rooms are beautiful and the cost per night is reasonable. I look forward to returning this summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
James J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear happyface1111, Thank you for the kind review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that everything went extremely well for you during your time with us. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards More 

Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had to stay for a few days as was having work done at house I can't say more nice things about hotel. Staff was wonderful Housekeeping was more then accommodating. Breakfast was great. Great waffles. Thank you for a great stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
James J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear Titanbubby, Thank you for your review of our hotel we really appreciate you taking the time to post your experience. We are very happy to hear that both breakfast and staff met and hopefully exceeded your expectations. We hope your home repairs went smoothly and please keep us in mind should require a local hotel in the future.Best Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay