We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1600 Route 70, Lakewood, NJ 08701
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    51
    22
    33
    16
    29
See reviews for
54
26
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Villa Rica, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I were recently traveling through the area when we decided to stop for the night. We picked this Best Western as we are generally happy with the quality of them. We were not disappointed. We found it was in a good location and we could easily get to eating places easily. The room was very clean, nicely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne W , We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that the stay measured up to you expectations as well as other Best Western hotels you have stayed at. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Best Regards Jim More 

Guilderland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I needed to find a hotel I could use when visiting family nearby. This was the perfect hotel for me. It was conveniently located, clean and comfortable. Will stay here during future visits. The continental breakfast had a nice selection of options.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
James J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear Steven H, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent visit to our hotel. We are delighted to hear the location and breakfast served you well. My staff and I look forward to your next visit and hope you continue to enjoy your summer. Best Regards Jim More 

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a wonderful experience when I stayed at the Best Western. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean, the pool was lovely and the location was perfect for what we were in town to do. I would recommend this place to my friends and family. Next time I'm in town to visit I will be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear HappyCustomerfromNY, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Nothing pleases our managers and staff more then hearing that customers were 100% happy with their visit. Again we thank you and look forward to your next visit. Enjoy your summer. Best Regards Jim and staff More 

Olney, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is convenient to family members for whose special occasions I visit Lakewood. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. The free breakfasts are pretty nice and well laid out. The rooms are clean and in good shape. All the appliances and AC work well. The TV is flat screen and gets a reasonable number of channels .Parking is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
James J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear Henry J, Thank you for taking time to post a review of our hotel. Overall it seems that you were pleased with the room, staff, breakfast, and location. I know the Garden State ramp construction can be a bit difficult to navigate around and for that we sincerely apologize. The good news is they are in the final stages... More 

Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this hotel is a good value for the Jersey shore area for short stays of 2 to 4 days. Not right at the beacj but in east reach of many Jersey shore areas. Just off the garden State Parkway and route 70. Major routes along the Jersey shore.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
James J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ron P , Thank you for your hotel review. It appears you were pleased with both the hotel and location. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Again thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Best Regards Jim More 

NJ
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I've stayed at this hotel before and the rooms DEFINITELY look a lot better. The last time I came they were outdated so I'm happy they've improved. Check-in and out were quick and I have no complaints about the staff--everyone I dealt with was very nice. I didn't wake up in time for breakfast (and probably wouldn't have eaten it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear imanai_28, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent visit to our hotel. 2014 was an exciting year for us due to the extensive renovation to the hotel. In addition to the new contemporary rooms we were very happy to go 100% non smoking which has been well received by everyone. We... More 

Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Spent the weekend at this hotel hoping to beat the summer crowds but they were super busy with weddings and groups. It wasn't any kind of problem they have very pleasant but strict Security Officers. Even with dozens of people down for breakfast I found the waffles,eggs, and yogurt ample for my wife and myself.Most everybody in the breakfast area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear Constantine V, Thank you so much for taking the time to do another review of our hotel. Our renovation has been a big hit with all of our customers especially repeat customers such as yourself. The staff remembers you well and expresses gratitude for the kind words. We look forward to your return. Best Regards James More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I had recently stayed at the best Western on a trip with friends and couldn't have been happier... when we checked in the front desk staff was so nice which was great (rude people bum me out) and the rooms were so clean compared to some of the crap hotels I've unfortunately stayed at in the past. I would absolutely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nickole C, Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate it when our guests take the time to acknowledge our housekeepers who in my opinion have the toughest job in the hotel. Thank you again for your lovely comments and we hope to see you again when visiting the shore area. Best Regards More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We stayed at this hotel due to the fact it is close to the shore (about 15 minutes). Rooms were clean, staff was informative and friendly and short drive to local attractions. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
James J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shawn N, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with the location as well as the staff. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Best Regards More 

PA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

This hotel was a disappointment. It was newly remodeled.. you would think they would spend the extra money for new bathroom- the toilet had to be 20 years old. The shower/tub was also not replaced. Shower head was disgusting and in need of a good cleaning. Water coming out was brown. Breakfast was a joke.. nothing but doughnuts, and cereal.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear mstrick01, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We apologize that it was not to your liking however, the bathrooms were in fact remodeled last year along with the guest rooms. A maintenance check of the room found no brown water. As to the breakfast there are over a dozen items to choose from unless you come down... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lakewood hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay