We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1600 Route 70, Lakewood, NJ 08701
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    18
    31
    16
    28
See reviews for
50
23
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (139)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is clean and newly refurbished. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate, but would appreciate a few items, such as coffee creamer, decaf coffee, yogurt, etc. Minor annoyance is a slight road noise at night due to the proximity to the Garden State Parkway.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
James J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear Charles A, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly remodeled hotel and do wish to apologize for the highway construction noise. The construction is slated to be finished in the next couple of weeks making access quite a lot easier to and from... More 

Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall hotel is average. You can tell the hotel is older construction with some recent remodeling (paint, carpet, etc.) The room and lobby area were clean but lacked some attention to detail. The TV remote didn't work, was no soap or shampoo in the bathroom I received all from the front desk staff who were courteous. Free WiFi in room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear times6plus, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel. I apologize that your stay was way under our typical standards. We don't enjoy seeing our customers unhappy!! The Grand at 1600 is a separate banquet business from the hotel and I have made them aware of the noise issues you were forced to endure.... More 

Whitehouse Station, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

My family was in the area for a family event. As others have mentioned, the property was recently renovated and is very nice. We had a quiet nights sleep and plenty of hot water for 4 adults to take showers. The complimentary breakfast offered lots of options. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
James J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear Susan 1414, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are always pleased to hear when a guest has an very enjoyable experience at our hotel. Our managers and staff love to hear positive feedback from our guests. We look forward to serving you in the near future. More 

Toms River, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Came back to the area again and this hotel is still as wonderful as it was from my last stay here, I cant say enough about the staff and rooms here, breakfast was just as great as it was the last time....Thank you to the wonderful housekeepers for taking wonderful care of us and front desk !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
James J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sue H, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent visit to our hotel. We are always happy to hear that our staff meets and or exceeds your expectations. As of August 2014 when we completed a very large renovation of our hotel plus making the entire complex a non smoking facility guests seem... More 

Kansas City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

We were visiting family and have stayed at this motel before. They recently updated the rooms since we stayed there in 2007, I loved the new tile floor and the room looked really nice. It snowed 3 out of the 5 days we were there and one morning we needed a scrapper our rental car didn't have one. The manger... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
James J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joan C, We are delighted that the room and service was to your liking. The new rooms have been very well received by everyone coupled with the fact we are now a 100% Smoke free environment. Thank you for not allowing the 3 out 5 snow days sour your visit with us. This winter has been brutal! I hope... More 

Boiceville, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

My hubby and I had a surprise 90th birthday party for my mother who lives in the area. We always stay at Best Western whenever we need to stay at a hotel. This one was the closet to mom. It was very clean and the bed and pillow were comfy. We even found the heater to be quiet. I would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
James J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear Francesca O , Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your visit to our hotel. We very much appreciate your kind words and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I hope when you return to the area you will stay with us again. Once again thank you from our managers and... More 

Newark, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

This hotel is recently remodeled and it shows. Managers,staff,and breakfast all get high marks.The maids even went out of their way to be pleasant. I travel frequently and when I come across a hotel with great rooms reasonably priced I always make it a point to return to that hotel as I certainly will do with this one.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bethany S , Thank you so much for your excellent review. Our recent remodel has been very well received coupled with being a 100% smoke free environment. I particularly enjoyed hearing that our staff excelled in their duties. We look forward to seeing you on your return visit. Again thanks for taking the time from your busy schedule to... More 

SOuth Brunswick, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

This is a basic hotel room that served it's purpose of a business trip. I had to be up at 5am and this was close to my location thankfully. Reasonable price, quick checkout, and everything was clean. The non-smoking room though stunk of smoke as though someone had just been smoking on the bed. Horrible for allergy sufferers. Otherwise, it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
James J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sabrina T, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. I apologize for the smoke smell. We are very aggressive in our non smoking policy. Guests are advised upon check in that the entire hotel is a smoke free environment and are asked to sign a form stating that they are liable for... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Second time at the leisure inn and same result as the first time. Great staff, professional and courteous. The room is very modern since their renovation and most importantly VERY CLEAN. The continental breakfast suites my needs and has many options. I always feel like I'm getting great value for my money staying at this hotel which is always a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear Charles P, We thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, rooms , and breakfast. As you are aware in June we completed a thorough renovation of the hotel and happily everyone seems quite pleased with our end result. Please keep us in mind for your next visit .Thank you again for taking the time to complete this... More 

NORTH CAROLINA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Have stayed there a couple of times and the service and people have been great. The front desk clerk (Carlos) has been a great person to deal with and always very polite. Have been to other places were they are nasty and very rude. the breakfeast was ok rooms always clean and the maid was also very pleasant to deal... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
James J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn, responded to this review

Dear Roberto F, Thank you for taking the time to share your views of our hotel. I thank you for your comments regarding Carlos. He is very much a people person as well as very efficient in his role as Guest Service Manager. We hope to see you when you return the area. Thank you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question