We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Jersey City hotels

Econo Lodge Jersey City

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   750 Tonnelle Ave., Jersey City, NJ 07307
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge Jersey City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Jersey City to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Jersey City
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    7
    10
    38
See reviews for
12
12
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here for a wedding in Newark. Check in was quick, the room was clean, and smelled nice. It was a smoking room but you wouldn't know if it weren't for the ash tray. The area itself is a bit sketchy especially for women travelling alone but I overall had no issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your experience of stay at our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We appreciate that you liked speed of check-in, cleanliness and smell of... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Stayed 5 nights, used for New York City. Yes it is very basic but cannot complain for the price we paid. There's about a 20 minute walk to the bus station (journal square) and be prepared it's up a very steep hill! Then direct into New York City! Rooms were really large to our surprise. Beds comfortable and no smell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your experience of stay at Econo Lodge. We appreciate that you liked the size of room, comfortable beds without any smell and the price for the room. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

It may be good for traveller who drives or knows the location well. For us, it was our first time and first day in NYC and Jersey city, it took us too long to get there. The hotel staff at check-in counter didn't provide appropriate information. We felt that we bothered him in using this hotel. Our room is right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Madam. Thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your stay experience at our Econo Lodge. We sincerely apologize for failing to provide proper needed information to you at check-in, noise problem and cleanliness problem. Of course, we appreciate that you liked the size of the room. We have informed our front desk, housekeeping department about the... More 

Barre, Vermont
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Rude front desk guy, dirty room and smells like pee, breakfast not appetizing, big fly inside the milk pitcher, not much variety of breakfast available. I would have given this room minus 5 star if it was available. Forget this place, look for another hotel available

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your stay experience at Econo Lodge. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding front desk guy's performance, cleanliness of room, breakfast quality/variety on your last visit. I have shared your feedback with front desk, housekeeping and maintenance department to... More 

Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The only good thing about this hotel is how easy it is to get into NYC. The rooms were large but very basic and they smelled of smoke. Every alternate room is non-smoking meaning you get the smell from either side! With most hotels being non-smoking these days they should have a complete refurbishment and get with the times. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Caroline D, Thank you for taking the time topost review regarding your recent stay experience at Econo Lodge. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding smell and breakfast quality on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with housekeeping/maintenance department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Myself and four friends stayed at this hotel over new years ('13-'14), and let me start by saying that finding a hotel room for five people is a nightmare. Econo Lodge offer the option of adding a camp bed to your room so that five people can stay in one room rather than having to rent two, which was great.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam(K3ro), Thank you for taking the time to post review about your stay experience at Econo Lodge with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words regarding staff service, cleanliness of room, breakfast, sleep quality and value for price paid. We take pride in our... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Room was filthy, bed had wrinkled sheets and hair on the pillow upon arrival. Rug was Vacuum repellant (meaning it hadn't seen one in a very long time). Non-Smoking rooms means no one is smoking at the present time. Room stunk of smoke and there were ash trays in a NON-SMOKING room. The hotel is also home to many homeless... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear A P, Thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding smell and cleanliness. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure... More 

Rochelle Park, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

friendly staff and service. Nice rooms and clean was the most important thing for me. Perfect location to the metro and I hope to return. Based on the other reviews I thought I was going to regrett it but it turned out not half bad actually.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear EricP2000, Thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience... More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

The biggest hell hole... Worst smelling property Ive ever stepped foot in. Filled with smoke of all kinds. Was told it was a brand new hotel, couldnt be further from the truth. Front desk clerk wouldnt let us out of the reservation even though I have asthma and am highly sensitive to smoke. We were given an 'upgrade' due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Jeff J, Thank you for taking the time to post review about your recent stay experience at Econo Lodge. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations, especially the smell problem. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Farmington Hills, Michigan
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had booked for non smoking room. The hotel was completely filled with the smell of smoke. There were bugs in the room and lot of noise outside. Not a hotel to rest. Front desk person is not helpful and the manager too. They just apologize for the service which was not up to the mark. Worst ever hotel to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Naveen, Thank you for taking the time to post review about your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Jersey City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Jersey City

Address: 750 Tonnelle Ave., Jersey City, NJ 07307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Jersey City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Jersey City Hotel Jersey City
Econolodge Jersey City

11 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay