We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Jersey City

Hotel website
Hotel deals
750 Tonnelle Ave., Jersey City, NJ 07307
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Jersey City
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel with some friends for one night on our way to Washington DC. The price was very good value for money, staff was pleasant and the rooms were clean. Toilet flush was not working in one room which was fixed soon. The location is very quiet and I was told that hotel has a good reputation... More 

Helpful?
Thank DavinderPrasad
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your recent stay experience at our hotel. We appreciate that you liked the hotel staff, cleanliness of the room, value for price paid, location of the hotel, nearby restaurant food etc. We assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

this is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at in my life. We were there to visit family members on 12-12-15. Let me give everyone an idea on how this hotel is being ran. There was only 2 pillows in the room, there were holes or cigarette burns on the bed sheets, the whole hallway smelled like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina M
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your recent stay experience at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations regarding housekeeping/maintenance. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jersey City hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

I just got back from NYC stayed at this hotel for 3 nights was worried when I got there because of all the negative reviews I had read but suprisingly it wasnt bad at all. The staff was polite and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The location was a 30 min bus ride to Port Authority bus terminal,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frank P
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Frank, Thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your recent stay experience at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We appreciate that you liked the staff performance, size... More 

Barnegat, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

I called to check the rates and potentially book for an upcoming trip. When I asked how much parking was, I was told it was free. I asked if they offered a park and fly package and was told no, and parking was actually $10 for the night. When I asked if they were pet friendly, I was told an... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Mark M
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for posting the review regarding your experience with Econo Lodge. We learn to know that unfortunately you were dissatisfied with the same. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had with staff performance. However, at the same time, we want to clarify the probable misunderstanding you had that parking has been free to the guest during... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

The roomsin this hotel are nice and clean big flat screen tv the bathroom pretty clean only 2 thing i would change is get rid of the abandoned cars in the parking lot it makes u feel like ur car is gonna look like that next morning kind of scary remember its the first impression of the hotel and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ricky A
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Ricky, Thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your recent stay experience at our hotel. We appreciate that you liked the hotel room, its cleanliness , t.v., price of room, hotel service etc. We have noted down your suggestion. We can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

Front desk upon arrival was very rude. He wanted $40 for us to check in an hour early and laughed at us when we offered $20. We actually walked out and almost chose another place but decided to stay because we were tired. Pretty much everyone we encountered here was rude or not helpful except the old man working in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Justis V
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Justis, Thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your stay experience at our hotel. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding staff performance, cleanliness, breakfast type and early check-in charge on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with front desk, housekeeping and maintenance department to ensure we handle these types of situations... More 

Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

We stayed at this place because it was close to my brothers house. The hotel was basic but definately met our budget. We just stayed the night during the day we were at my brothers house. The did have free coffee and bagels in the morning which was enough for us. The hotel looked new but the ice machine did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue P
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your recent stay experience at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We appreciate that the rate for room met your... More 

Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Came here for a wedding in Newark. Check in was quick, the room was clean, and smelled nice. It was a smoking room but you wouldn't know if it weren't for the ash tray. The area itself is a bit sketchy especially for women travelling alone but I overall had no issues.

Helpful?
Thank 15DayTripper
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your experience of stay at our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We appreciate that you liked speed of check-in, cleanliness and smell of... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights, used for New York City. Yes it is very basic but cannot complain for the price we paid. There's about a 20 minute walk to the bus station (journal square) and be prepared it's up a very steep hill! Then direct into New York City! Rooms were really large to our surprise. Beds comfortable and no smell... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caff_wat
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your experience of stay at Econo Lodge. We appreciate that you liked the size of room, comfortable beds without any smell and the price for the room. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

It may be good for traveller who drives or knows the location well. For us, it was our first time and first day in NYC and Jersey city, it took us too long to get there. The hotel staff at check-in counter didn't provide appropriate information. We felt that we bothered him in using this hotel. Our room is right... More 

Helpful?
Thank HappySp00n
Parry G, Manager at Econo Lodge Jersey City, responded to this review

Dear Madam. Thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your stay experience at our Econo Lodge. We sincerely apologize for failing to provide proper needed information to you at check-in, noise problem and cleanliness problem. Of course, we appreciate that you liked the size of the room. We have informed our front desk, housekeeping department about the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jersey City
1.7 mi away
Ramada Jersey City
Ramada Jersey City
#7 of 11 in Jersey City
3.5 of 5 stars 894 reviews
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 11 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Holland Hotel
The Holland Hotel
#5 of 11 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 stars 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 11 in Jersey City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,150 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Westin Jersey City, Newport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay