We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Iselin hotels

Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   515 Route 1 South & Gill Lane, Iselin, NJ 08830
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Iselin
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Gisabel69 Melbourne
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    101
    68
    18
    23
See reviews for
40
30
24
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (268)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

my wife and I recently went to this property for a charity birthday event and were extremely disappointed with this property from the time we walked in. First during the cocktail hour there was not enough staff serving the appetizers so we barely had any. I asked one of the servers why there weren't more servers and she responded she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed here twice, each time for 4 nights. Both times the rooms I stayed in had plumbing problems. Each time the issue was with a toilet that would not stop running and the second time also involved a growing wet patch in the hallway of the room. Each time the staff were very good and immediately offered to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gisabel69, Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding our property. In this day and age taking the time write a review can be a task not so easily accomplished. I am very sorry to hear that you have experienced some plumbing issues while on property. I am happy to let you know that the property has recently invested in... More

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We recently attended an event at the Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel and we were very disappointed with the service at the event. At the cocktail hour the hors d'oeuvres that were being served were extremely scarce, some of which I didn't even see, but knew they were on the menu. At dinner, not only was the food cold, but apparently there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patty G, Thank you for taking a moment to review the event you attended at our property. I am truly saddened to hear of the experience you had while at our property. I assure you as you can see from the past reviews we have received, this is not a normal occurrence. We are currently looking into this particular... More

Woodbridge, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to this hotel for a private event and was truly disappointed with the quality of this property, as its not what i have experienced before with this brand. The hotel has a funky decor including some weird disco ball room with glitter on the walls, the likes I have only seen in the movie Saturday night fever. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben B, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chuck G, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I must say I, just as you have written, are very disappointed in the experience you have reported. I assure you we at the Renaissance Woodbridge do all we possibly can to insure our guests stays are the best that they can be. Clearly we have failed... More

Edison, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were invited to a charity event at this hotel and decided to stay the night. Upon arrival even though we got there at checking time our room wasn't available so we went to the bar for a drink. The bar area is weird with uncomfortable high chairs and weird decor. We proceeded to get 2 glasses of wine for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Davis1199, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our property. Sadly as you have written it appears your experience was not a favorable one. I would first like to apologize for any and all unfavorable situations you may have encountered. I understand that in this day and age we have come to... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel quite a lot , and always find the staff really friendly, accommodating with requests, really so helpful. Rooms are ok deco is neutral but everything is there. Bar area good with varied menu in bar snacks etc . Breakfast buffet is excellent and a nice ambiance with good lighting. Handy for the metro station... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ly P, Thank you for letting us know how we are doing! It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay. As you mentioned our proximity to the Metro station and two shopping malls makes our property an ideal location to explore NJ and New York City! Once Again thank you for taking the... More

Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time visitor there for a private party. Food was cold and poor quality. Staff was disrespectful. Bar closed very early and the decor is very cheesy. Hotel rooms are just OK at best. Could never recommend for a party or and other type of event. Seems like a poorly run establishment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Millenhouse1967 I am sincerely sorry to read you had an experience which did not exceed all your expectations. Please know our normal standard of care in our dining facilities is one of thoughtful care and preparation. And to hear that our food was cold, service was lacking and the bar closed early is something that cannot happen again. Please... More

Edison, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a poorly run hotel in so many aspects, from the restaurant to the bar to the hotel clearly run by incompetent staff. Never stay there again. The bar was shutdown way before closing time no one had a key to open up the liquor cabinets, outside patio heaters all had no gas and no one cared

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 524paul, Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience at our property. I am so very sorry to hear that your stay was not all you had hoped it would be. I assure you as you can see from several of our other reviews this is not a normal experience at our property. Regardless of... More

Metuchen, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My Anaphylactic Peanut / Tree nut allergy daughter attended her good friend's Bat Mitzvah here last weekend and thanks to the truly awesome and thoroughly professional head chef, Thomas Patrick, everything went great. I was worried that my daughter would have difficulties navigating the food choices or would suffer from food allergen cross contamination, but Mr. Patrick told me which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 19juli19, Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience at our property. We here at the Renaissance Woodbridge see it as not only our duty but our pleasure to serve you and all of our guests. In this world of processed food and lack of awareness it is easy to lose sight of the needs... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I just attended my State Mothers of Multiples convention at this hotel this past weekend and had a great experience. The Front Desk staff was extremely helpful, the rooms were beautiful and comfortable, and the cleaning staff is competent and honest. I roomed with another MoM, who inadvertently left her jewelry case in the room after we checked out before... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrec, Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay at the Renaissance Woodbridge. It was a pleasure having your Convention at our property. It is always great to hear that our staff has provided the service you come to expect with the Renaissance Brand. I am so glad we were able to help with your... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel

Address: 515 Route 1 South & Gill Lane, Iselin, NJ 08830
Location: United States > New Jersey > Iselin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodbridge Hotel Iselin
Sheraton Iselin
Iselin Sheraton

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay