We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Iselin hotels

Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   515 Route 1 South & Gill Lane, Iselin, NJ 08830
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Iselin
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Rysel429 Old Bridge, New Jersey
  • Overview
  • Reviews (230)
  • Photos (81)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (40)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    89
    61
    17
    14
See reviews for
32
26
23
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Old Bridge, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had my Sweet Sixteen at this hotel and it was a success! The staff was so helpful and accomodating; especially Ashley who helped my family and I plan every aspect of the party. The banquet manager, Helen, was very friendly and did a great job in supervising the party to make sure that everything was perfect. The Diamond Ballroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I'll start with the positive. The hotel was clean, pleasantly decorated, and convenient to the Metropark train and restaurants. It would probably be a great choice for weekday/business travel. However, I would not recommend it on weekends. We recently stayed here on a Saturday night when there were two events being held on the property as well as a large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Friendly staff. Nice big comfy rooms free wifi. All plus points. Bar staff less friendly. Breakfast buffet very disappointing with limited options. And the ever awful poor excuse for tea that is Lipton. Also the ever tasteless greasy substance described as cheddar (and it's orange ) come on when did cows ever produce orange milk? Dire effort at bacon. Dry... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff is great at this property. Eager to help. We happened to arrive on a very busy weekend with a soccer tournament, family reunions and a sweet 16 party at the same time. We happened to be on the floor with many of the soccer teams. Unfortunately that meant doors slamming until the wee hours. (not the hotel fault)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decent Hotel. Friendly staff. Free WiFi. In room dining is very limited and food quality is below average. Restaurant in the hotel also has a very limited menu. Amenities are average. Overall experience was average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise H, Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amazing thank you for staying with us! I am very glad to hear you found us friendly and enjoyed the staff and the surroundings. I am very sorry to hear you found our in room dining menu limited. When you are back in the area please let me know because we have just rolled out a spectacular NEW menu... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In Iselin for business and was very surprised by how nice the Mariott was. The rooms were clean and spacious. There is an indoor and outdoor pool. The gym was small but with good options. Several dining options in the building. There was live music one night. Good bar. Shuttles to take you places. The only negative was that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise H, Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Josh B. Thank you for patronizing us during your recent visit. We are delighted that you had so many great experiences with us! I would also like to thank you for your feedback regarding our food options offered on our Club level. Feedback is so very important as it is the only way we can continually improve our service... More

Mount Airy, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Beautiful hotel! This was my second visit, traveling on business. The food is excellent and the staff is very friendly. We love the location since it is right next to the corporate park we are visiting and close to several restaurants and stores. Very pleased!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise H, Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Senter, Thank you for your kind words! We are very glad to hear you had such a wonderful experience. We strive each and every day to not only meet expectations but to exceed them as well. Thank you for making the Renaissance Woodbridge your home away from home Delighted to Serve - Denise More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Decent Hotel. Friendly staff. Free WiFi. In room dining is very limited and food quality is below average. Restaurant in the hotel also has a very limited menu. Amenities are average. Overall experience was average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise H, Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EricaNavis - thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your latest visit. I am sending you my Renaissance email so I can get more specific information. Also, I would like to personally like to assist with any upcoming visits you may have planned in the Woodbridge area. My email address is denise.haddad@renaissancehotels.com... More

Connecticut
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a modern yet dated decor which is a little unusual for my taste. Colors are purple , yellow , orange and maroon with ebony wood furniture. There is a concierge lounge which is a plus for Marriott gold members. Fitness facilities are also very good. Service was very good. My only real complaint is that the double... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denise H, Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MC7894, I am very sorry to hear you had a poor sleep experience due to the mattress in your room. Please be assured that is an anomaly as we always get rave reviews regarding our bedding. I am providing you with my email address so you can send me your identity in private so I can look up your... More

Paris, France
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very comfortable hotel with good amenities Free Wifi Clean rooms. Staff are very helpful. Far from everything unless you are interested in shopping but need to take a bus to different malls. Gym is very small and there is a small swimming pool (outdoor in the summer)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise H, Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ecdfit, Thank you for your review! As you mentioned we do have shuttle busses which will run our guests to different locations in a 2 mile radius. Shopping is just one of the most popular locations however, we also do runs to the local office parks, restaurants etc. Our outdoor heated saltwater pool is now open as well! We... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel

Address: 515 Route 1 South & Gill Lane, Iselin, NJ 08830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Iselin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodbridge Hotel Iselin
Sheraton Iselin
Iselin Sheraton

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
309

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer