We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Iselin hotels

Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   515 Route 1 South & Gill Lane, Iselin, NJ 08830
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Iselin
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
sami h Brooklyn, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (226)
  • Photos (81)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (40)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    87
    61
    16
    14
See reviews for
30
26
23
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Decent Hotel. Friendly staff. Free WiFi. In room dining is very limited and food quality is below average. Restaurant in the hotel also has a very limited menu. Amenities are average. Overall experience was average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In Iselin for business and was very surprised by how nice the Mariott was. The rooms were clean and spacious. There is an indoor and outdoor pool. The gym was small but with good options. Several dining options in the building. There was live music one night. Good bar. Shuttles to take you places. The only negative was that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise H, Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Josh B. Thank you for patronizing us during your recent visit. We are delighted that you had so many great experiences with us! I would also like to thank you for your feedback regarding our food options offered on our Club level. Feedback is so very important as it is the only way we can continually improve our service... More

Mount Airy, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel! This was my second visit, traveling on business. The food is excellent and the staff is very friendly. We love the location since it is right next to the corporate park we are visiting and close to several restaurants and stores. Very pleased!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise H, Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Senter, Thank you for your kind words! We are very glad to hear you had such a wonderful experience. We strive each and every day to not only meet expectations but to exceed them as well. Thank you for making the Renaissance Woodbridge your home away from home Delighted to Serve - Denise More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Decent Hotel. Friendly staff. Free WiFi. In room dining is very limited and food quality is below average. Restaurant in the hotel also has a very limited menu. Amenities are average. Overall experience was average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise H, Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EricaNavis - thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your latest visit. I am sending you my Renaissance email so I can get more specific information. Also, I would like to personally like to assist with any upcoming visits you may have planned in the Woodbridge area. My email address is denise.haddad@renaissancehotels.com... More

Connecticut
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a modern yet dated decor which is a little unusual for my taste. Colors are purple , yellow , orange and maroon with ebony wood furniture. There is a concierge lounge which is a plus for Marriott gold members. Fitness facilities are also very good. Service was very good. My only real complaint is that the double... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denise H, Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MC7894, I am very sorry to hear you had a poor sleep experience due to the mattress in your room. Please be assured that is an anomaly as we always get rave reviews regarding our bedding. I am providing you with my email address so you can send me your identity in private so I can look up your... More

Paris, France
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very comfortable hotel with good amenities Free Wifi Clean rooms. Staff are very helpful. Far from everything unless you are interested in shopping but need to take a bus to different malls. Gym is very small and there is a small swimming pool (outdoor in the summer)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise H, Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ecdfit, Thank you for your review! As you mentioned we do have shuttle busses which will run our guests to different locations in a 2 mile radius. Shopping is just one of the most popular locations however, we also do runs to the local office parks, restaurants etc. Our outdoor heated saltwater pool is now open as well! We... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed at the Woodbridge Hilton for four nights in mid March and wrote a positive review, deciding to overlook the torn curtains in the room, the outdated overall appearance of the hotel,( I lived in Iselin when theHilton was built) for the convenience of the location and Enterprise Car Rental in the lobby. A three day trip, a week ago... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise H, Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear H3142DFmaryg So very glad to hear you chose us over the Hilton! I see you are coming back in July for another visit please email me at your convenience if I can assist in setting up your reservation. My email address is denise.haddad@renaissancewoodbridge.com . Just for some additional information we also have a car rental office in our lobby... More

Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

For business travel, Marriott is right at the top and this property was not a disappointment. - Beautiful, comfy and the the staff was extremely accommodating. We needed to get our bags from the bell captain and someone who was not the bell captain - without hesitation - went to get our bags. None of this "it is not my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise H, Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Spyderwitch, very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Sorry to hear about your experience with one of the local cabbies, because of the credit card minimums through banks there is usually a $10 minimum in order to use a bankcard. However, next time you come for a return visit simply call us from the train station... More

Somerset, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

The hotel outside isnt anything great. The lobby is really nice but the rooms are great. Very clean and very spacious. The decor adds a nice touch. The beds are so comfortable, it was hard to get out of bed the next morning. The bathrooms are very clean and very modern. If you're in the area, definitely stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We booked this through Priceline on a family road trip. It's very nice and conveniently located place, near the Woodbridge Center Mall. There's a Starbucks in the lobby for breakfast, and I think there is a bar, although we didn't visit it. Rooms are standard but clean and comfy. Friendly staff. We'd stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise H, Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pattycakes! So happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us! the convenience to both malls is one of our more attractive amenities. We also provide complimentary transportation to and from these malls as well (which makes shopping a little easier than trying to find your car with lots of merchandise in tow). We hope to see you again... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel

Address: 515 Route 1 South & Gill Lane, Iselin, NJ 08830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Iselin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodbridge Hotel Iselin
Sheraton Iselin
Iselin Sheraton

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
309

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer