We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
515 Route 1 South, Iselin, NJ 08830
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    114
    74
    19
    22
See reviews for
46
32
25
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (298)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Dunn Loring, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel for just one night, en route to Connecticut, and would definitely stay there again as our travels allow. As Marriott Gold members, we were upgraded to an available suite. The room was a bit dated, but very clean and the bed was comfortable. We had dinner in the restaurant and found the food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
london
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Woodbridge hotel is close to a busy highway, easy reach to Woodbridge shopping mall and Manlo Mall. Hotel staff friendly. Breakfast was included adequate with an omelette station. Out of the way venue.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Prettydelight, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay at our property. As you have already said we are most definitely close to major highways and shopping centers.We find that this allows us to provide better service and more options to our guests as well as making us easily accessible. I am also glad to... More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The lobby is a mismatch of styles furniture ranges from polished tree root to brighty coloured man made materials that look tired and ugly The staff are pleasant. The elevators must be the slowest you will ever encounter. The room has everything you might need other than a fridge. The curtains aren't floor length so lite comes through. The decoration... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear UK2014500, Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay at the Renaissance Hotel Woodbridge. I am thrilled to hear that your encounters with our staff was pleasant and friendly. We work tirelessly to insure our guests have an intriguing, indigenous and an independent stay. I certainly understand your comments regarding our decor. As I am... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The 3 things guaranteed in life are 1) Sun comes up each day,2) The sun goes down each day, and 3) I have had no negative surprises staying at a Marriott hotel for my business trips that I've had staying at other Hotel chains in the same price range. I received exceptional customer service John the night manager. I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Novatoy1, Thank you very much for your kind word regarding your stay at our property. I would like to also Guarantee 3 things to you. 1) The Sun does come up each day but looks much better from the eastern facing windows of our property overlooking New York City. 2) The sun goes down and when it does our... More 

Savona, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good place to stay in an area where it is not so easy to find good hotels at a reasonable prive. The renaissance offera, together with confortabile rooms a good restaurant a bar and a small gym. The restaurant is actually good and price is reasonable

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zigarone_11, Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay at the Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel. We are so glad you had a good stay. It is always our goal to provide the highest quality service and insure we exceed our guest’s expectation. We are thrilled you enjoyed the restaurant, gym and rooms. Zigarone_11, once again thank you... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
93 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have high expectations of Renaissance Hotels based on top notch past experiences. This one was more like a solid Marriott, not a Renaissance. Now, all was functional, comfortable and nice -- spacious room with strong HVAC system and good hot water and water pressure. Bed was soft with a feather topper that would occasionally jab you. Clean! Amenities were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DCDoctor, Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay at the Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel. Your feedback for improvement is very helpful as we try to provide the best service possible. As you have already mentioned I believe our product is a good solid Marriott presentation and most of our guests do enjoy their stay. I am... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've been staying at a lot of hotels the past 6 months and never got as much generosity as this place. when I checked in, they upgraded me to a suite at no charge. A few days later, When we bought some snacks, the worker said one was on him. So when he gave us change, we gave him cash... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laura P. Thank you so very much for your kind words. It is truly the highlight of our day to be able to provide our guests with the best stay possible. I am glad we where able to host you at our property and I truly hope we will see you again soon! Thank you for your time and... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
58 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

large rooms, soft fresh sheets and good pillows. clean and well kept. But old fixtures in bathrooms and generally feels tired, and not particularly welcoming although décor has been freshened up recently.. No soda or water in the room, and a really basic coffee machine that you need to move to plug into power. Room layout dated and not ergonomic.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Combebelle, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share about your past experience at our property. We at the Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel take great pride in providing the highest quality of service. While the score you awarded was described as unsatisfactory I would like to thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our amenities. In... More 

Belgium
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel during three nights and I can't complain: very good beds, large room. Breakfast choice is convenient: à la carte or buffet. However I also tried the Starbucks option in the hotel, where you can have a quick coffee and parfait or bagel when you don't have the time or need to sit down and have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chitza, Thank you so very much for taking the time to share with us about your stay. We are ecstatic that your stay went well and you had the opportunity to try out some of our different outlets. We at the Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel take great pride in providing good service. It is a shame about the pool however,... More 

Cold Spring Harbor, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As a Gold Marriott member and having stayed in many Marriott hotels, this is by far one of the nicest! Very, very nice hotel in every way! Very clean, well kept, attractive and nicest staff! Very highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben B, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Latourelle13, Thank you for sharing about your past stay at the Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel. We are thrilled that your stay was a good one. We work very hard to insure our guest have the best possible stay. Thank you for your comments regarding our staff and the hotel itself , it really means a lot to our team to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question