We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
515 Route 1 South, Iselin, NJ 08830
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    79
    122
    80
    24
    23
See reviews for
52
36
26
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (328)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We needed a place to stop and picked this hotel for its proximity to the Garden State & NJ Turnpike. It was clean, quiet, reasonably priced. We ate dinner in Olio, which was fine. Breakfast seemed a bit overpriced, so we drove down Rt. 1 to a nearby Panera, then headed off on the GS Pkwy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Picky Editor, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am sorry you didn't get breakfast though, for $17 it includes all your beverages, eggs, omelets, waffles all made fresh to order. Smoked Bacon, Sausage, Pork Roll, Fresh Fruit, Yogurt, Oatmeal. I am glad you found us reasonable and clean. Next time you are driving through please give breakfast a... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Took a very short business trip to NJ so I was only here for one night. Nice, clean rooms and typical service. I can't say the location was all that great but then again I didnt venture out much while I was there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at various locations in USA during Coast to Coast tour of USA during July and August 2015. The group check in was smooth and quick. The reception lobby is attractive. The rooms were well maintained and tidy. Room service very prompt. But I found this hotel to be the best of all during this visit of both coasts.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anil, Thank you so much and praise for the Renaissance Woodbridge. We are fully committed to each and every guest to not only meet expectations, but to exceed your expectations as well Delighted to Serve - Denise More 

Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I like this hotel - it's still a bit noisy (since my last review) but it does what it says on the can... The staff, in general, are very friendly and helpful. I found the bed extremely comfortable, and like the Marriott hotel they are so proud of their bed linen, you can order their spec to buy your own.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kimski44 I am very lad you enjoyed your bedding and pillow and tht way we were albe to give one to take home. For future reference these pillows these pillow can be purchased Ded, Beth & Beyone & Macy's and amazon. The pillows you received and our can be puchaed @ amazon. It is a Pacific Coast 100% down... More 

New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am going to start this review with tomato soup. If you are staying here, order room service and get the tomato soup with grilled cheese in it. You're welcome. It's probably the best I've had, and we ordered it twice. The food at this hotel is very very good, which I was not expecting at all. we also had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Condor Bear I am very happy you are enjoyed all our Food and Beverage product. We have doubled our inventory of pool towels to avoid situations as your. I can tell you we will be buy more and increasing our inventory next summer so do we not this challenge going forward. Once Again Thank You! For taking you the... More 

boston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at 3:00, an hour before official checkin. The staff was gracious and welcoming. The bed and bedding was fabulous. Good tv reception. Bathroom is a nice size. A little tricky to enter the parking lot if you're not familiar with the local roads, but gps and website directions helped. The pool looked good, just didn't gave time to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Span Mom thank you for wonderful comments and the accolades for our staff.. We hope to see you and your family again soon! More 

alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The family stayed here during a visit for a sporting event for our son. The hotel is nice and is convenient to major highways, shopping and restaurants. This was the host hotel for the teams participating in the event and the accommodations for team/coaches meetings and the closing banquet and party were very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Baseballfan08 Thank you for the great review we enjoyed hosting your convention immensely and I am very glad to hear you enjoyed everything at the closing dinner gala. Warm Regards Denise More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not much to wow about this hotel. You will have good comfy beds. Service is of an average. they got to improve more on this. front desk needs some real boost. very lethargic in serving the guests. Don't expect Wi-Fi to be cool. not sure why they are soo bad in Wi-Fi. good thing is they have a shuttle service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Husny Thank you for your feedback I am very glad to hear you enjoyed the bedding everyone ALWAYS does. Not sure why you had a bad wifi experience we have recently upgraded and have had no issues with our guests streaming and surfing. Please let me know if your returning I would you to give our breakfast buffet another... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our booking was two rooms with two Queen bed. When we check-in, the front desk told us that there were no two Queen room available. they told us that they only can offered a Queen bed room with sofa bed. How come? Why should I pay money to sleep on sofa bed? Service attitude was woful. Hotel should treat us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Hello immai0203 My apologies for not being able to meet or exceed your expectations. We had guests who were booked in double queens who were stranded with a transportation challenge and didn't check out on the day they were supposed to which unfortunately is a domino effect for our arriving guests. Please should your travels bring you back to the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Iselin hotels

Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has good and bad aspects. The good: *nice common areas. *two pools, one with cabanas *exercise room *convenient location *excellent room service The bad: *this hotel is extremely busy. It's rare to be anywhere in the public areas without a million other people. It seems to host a lot of conferences and weddings. *house cleaning is not good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Athens Nikita, Thank you for your feedback I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy our pools and room service and yes we were very busy this past weekend with weddings and such. I do hope you return on another weekend so you can enjoy all of our attributes. The outdoor pools and cabanas are open until... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iselin
0.8 mi away
Hotel Woodbridge at Metropark
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Woodbridge
Residence Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 4 in Woodbridge
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Edison/Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay