We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Woodbridge at Metropark

3.5 of 5 120 Wood Avenue South, Iselin, NJ 08830-2709 (Formerly Hilton Woodbridge)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Woodbridge at Metropark
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Woodbridge at Metropark
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    73
    59
    27
    20
See reviews for
42
35
30
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (249)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Sparta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great hotel overall...incredibly friendly staff always willing to help, very clean, I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling or staying in the area. The lobby is gorgeous also and has some wonderful comfortable furniture

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather B, Manager at Hotel Woodbridge at Metropark, responded to this review

Dear Lisa D, Thank you for taking the time to write such an awesome review. We are thrilled that you found our staff to be so friendly and accommodating, and our furniture was comfortable enough to fit your needs. We hope to see you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Heather B. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

From check in to check out our stay was perfect! The staff is friendly and very attentive to your needs. The rooms are very clean and updated. The lobby is very welcoming. There is an indoor pool as well as resturants. I recommend it highly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather B, Manager at Hotel Woodbridge at Metropark, responded to this review

Dear Denise R, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a kind review. We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was perfect! We're happy that you got to enjoy the rooms, pool and lobby area. If you are local to the area, we offer special pool memberships! We hope to see you again... More 

Rumson, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel Woodbridge is centrally located in Islin NJ. The Hotel welcomes the business traveler and the day visitor attending a conference. The best part is the lobby which allows you to rest and the parlor restaurant which serves a breakfast which meets your needs. Plan on meeting the restaurant manager Rosy for a comfortable seat. She will help you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather B, Manager at Hotel Woodbridge at Metropark, responded to this review

Dear KevinLeahy, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review. Rosy, definitely does a great job of welcoming everyone into our restaurant and making them feel at home. We are happy that you enjoy our hotel and find it adequate for your needs. We hope to see you here again in the future! Warm Regards,... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Last week we rent the hall of religious gethering worst experince ever in my life worst employee , Nasty attitude, horrible people keep distrubing in whole time in our rreligious gethring. Dont keep them words we hire the hall up to 11:30pm but asking to leave the perimeses around 10.pm, charge us extra 595 dollars and with nasty way Suggestion... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather B, Manager at Hotel Woodbridge at Metropark, responded to this review

Dear sabuhi s, We are very sorry that your event did not go as well as planned. We will be working out the details of this problem internally. We hope that you will decide to give us another try. Best Regards, Heather B More 

Tennessee
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here as part of a group of fifty. Check in went smoothly. Room clean and adequately anointed. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and knowledgeable. This is a good location for travelers. I would recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather B, Manager at Hotel Woodbridge at Metropark, responded to this review

Dear Lascassaslass, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a kind review. We are happy to hear that our location worked well for you and your needs during traveling. We take so much pride in having a great front desk staff and clean rooms, and we are happy that you got to experience both. We hope to... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay Period: 22Nov - 30 Nov'14 Nights: 08 Let me first place on record the staff who made a difference and left a great impact Front Office: Calvin and Diana Shuttle Services - Eddie, Peterson, Kyle Central Reservations: Mary Had the previlige to stay in the hotel. Right from the start the experience was amazing. The professional approach by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather B, Manager at Hotel Woodbridge at Metropark, responded to this review

Dear Amit M., Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are beyond pleased to hear that you had such a fantastic stay here. We have a really fantastic staff at our hotel, and we are so happy that you were able to get the best from so many of them. We truly hope to see you back at the hotel... More 

Annapolis
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel used to be a Hilton, but quit the chain. You can see that it is not quite as nicely kept up as a Hilton, but is adequate. The staff was extremely attentive and helpful. Unfortunately, if you want a decent meal and you don't have a car, you have to use the hotel shuttle. The food at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather B, Manager at Hotel Woodbridge at Metropark, responded to this review

Dear sail0r, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the staff at the hotel, however, we are very sorry to hear that you did not find the hotel as adequate as it should be. We are re-vamping some of our restaurant menu, hopefully this menu will be catered more towards... More 

Kendall Park, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I hosted my mom's 90th birthday. All went smoothly with very good food. The hotel is the perfect location for travelers. The person who helped me organize the party was Andrea Lockhart and she was great! The staff, namely, Shadi, Adrion, Jenny, and Angela, could not have done a better job. They checked in with me frequently to make sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather B, Manager at Hotel Woodbridge at Metropark, responded to this review

Dear Angela 46831, We are very happy that you chose to celebrate your mother's 90th birthday party here! We certainly hope that she had a great time. We're happy to hear that our staff was accommodating and friendly toward all of your guests. We hope to see you back for her 91st! Warm Regards, Heather B. More 

New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lisa is an awesome bartender. always there replacing my soda or drink before I have to ask. Always has a smile on her face. the bar and hotel is alwasys nice and clean and I love how the decorate it for the holidays Nice atmosphere to meet with friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather B, Manager at Hotel Woodbridge at Metropark, responded to this review

Dear vcknota, We really enjoyed reading your kind response. Lisa is one of our several great bartenders, who cares deeply about our customers and knows many of their favorite drinks and food options. We are thrilled that you enjoy coming to Bogart's so often! I will relay your kind words to Lisa. Hope to see you in Bogart's. Kind Regards,... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I recently spent a couple nights at the Woodbridge Hotel in Metro Park while I was in town visiting family, and I was pleased with my overall stay. The front desk provided emaculate, efficient, and friendly service. I felt quite the warm and friendly welcome, not to mention very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anybody in the Metro... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather B, Manager at Hotel Woodbridge at Metropark, responded to this review

Dear Bbbsd, Thank you for writing such a kind review for us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that our staff was so helpful and friendly, after all, that's what we're here for! We hope to see you back again the next time you are in town visiting family. Sincerely, Heather B. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Woodbridge at Metropark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Woodbridge at Metropark

Address: 120 Wood Avenue South, Iselin, NJ 08830-2709 (Formerly Hilton Woodbridge)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Iselin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Woodbridge at Metropark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Woodbridge at Metropark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Woodbridge Hotel Iselin
Hilton Hotel Iselin
Hilton Iselin
Iselin Hilton

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay