We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
100 Union Avenue, Irvington, NJ 07111
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Irvington, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We book three rooms with Carolina. She was amazing and her staff also.The rooms was clean and the shuttle service fantastic. Breakfast was OK but we have a great time specially with big storm I have the opportunity to see the snow for the first time very happy that we have a great time.

Helpful?
Thank ICTF139
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Everyone at Americas Best Value Inn would like to thank you for the amazing review.We are glad the we meet your expectation and cleaning standards.Also I'm glad the you take advantage of our delicious complimentary breakfast and that our shuttle service was right on time.We Thank You once again for choosing our property and I would love to Invite you... More 

Pattaya, Chon Buri, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a basic motel at a low cost, but it delivers what it promises. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It's OK for an overnight stay before or after flying to/from Newark Airport, but there are better and more comfortable options for longer stays. The hallways were narrow and the elevator was small. The motel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Evel P
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Everyone at Americas Best Value Inn would like to Thank You for taking the time to write us a review. I 'm glad that we were able to meet your expectation and cleaning standards with our spacious rooms. Sometime traffic can be heavy on snow day otherwise is pretty easy how to get off Interstate I-78.Its only five miles away... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this based on price and convenience to newark airport. Shabby, rundown. The sheets had not been changed. Toilet flush handle broken. Curtains did not fit the windows. Awful area. Needs overhaul and nicer staff.

Helpful?
Thank Val T
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a response for our property. I would like to start by sincerely apologizing for the inconveniences you went through during your stay with us.I'm extremely surprise that you found our room not clean, when we make sure that our rooms meet the standards for each of our customer. Also I would like... More 

Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Yeah it is okay prices the rooms are not bad but it's very far away from times square. The wifi does not work too good in the rooms either, you can only get good reception in the lobby and they don't like you loitering in the lobby as well. If I had to sum up I'd say disappointing

Helpful?
Thank thedivinegry
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.We always gain insight into the areas of improvement and we work very hard to make it an enjoyable experience for our guests.Also we just recently updated our WIFI we really apologize if this has caused you any inconvenience. We would like you to know we already contact our... More 

Belmont, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

For starters I wanna say my husband & I never get out. Instead of presents this year we decided to go to NYC. With some advice from a friend she said to stay in NJ & take a train into the city. She told me to stay in Newark. Being a family that don't have a ton of $$ I... More 

Helpful?
Thank chelle1999
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Everyone at Americas Best Value Inn would like to Thank You for taking the time to write us a review. I 'm glad that we were able to meet your expectation and cleaning standards with our spacious rooms and the you take advantage of our delicious complimentary breakfast. I'm also glad to hear the trip to NY was a breeze!... More 

Bursledon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

The value of this hotel was attractive and the decision ended up being a good one. Speedy shuttle pick up and very courteous and helpful driver. Prompt room availability and a very decently sized room with reasonable facilities, Excellent breakfast with very supportive staff and a speedy shuttle back to the airport. Would stay again - albeit an older property.

Helpful?
Thank jrmds21
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Everyone at Americas Best Value Inn would like to thank you for taking the time to write us. I'm glad that we were able to meet your expectations and cleaning standards with our spacious rooms, value, and service and the you take advantage of our delicious complimentary breakfast.I'm also glad the you take advantage of our shuttle service.We Thank You... More 

FORT COLLINS
Level Contributor
339 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

Irvington isn't exactly a destination for tourism, but minutes from Newark airport. Easy to get to (with google app) and offers off street parking. The room was fine, but next time we'd stay on the 3rd floor-we were on the second and it sounded like we were below 'gold's gym' with heavy objects being dropped on the floor! noisy! That... More 

Helpful?
Thank HARLAND R
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a response for our property. I'm extremely sorry to hear about your experience during your stay and I would like to offer my most sincere apology due to the high noise levels during the late hours of the night.We always offer room to our guest to the third floor for a comfortable... More 

seattle,WA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

I have to say that this was one of the best America's Best Value inns that I have stayed at in a long time. The employees at the Irvington New Jersey location were top notch the facility was clean the airport shuttle service was amazing. Your employees Leepa and Cee Cee were great! They deserve a raise.

Helpful?
Thank seatown1972
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Everyone at Americas Best Value Inn would like to Thank You for taking the time to write us a review. I 'm glad that we were able to meet your expectation and cleaning standards.Deepa and Cissy are extremely Thankful for their recognition while assisting you.I'm extremely glad you found our value friendly hotel a great place to stay. We Thank... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

Very bad area, but hotel is fine if you're there for a short airport stopover. We arrived late evening and had to go and get food, but the area was so dodgy I'd rather have gone hungry. The bullet proof glass at reception was the first alarming sign, and warning notices on your room card and in the room about... More 

Helpful?
Thank cf56
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a response for our property.I'm glad that we were able to meet your expectations and cleaning standards.Also we do have many restaurants around the areas can delivery directly to your room and all you need to do is ask at the front desk and we'd be happy to tell you where they... More 

Evanston, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

Considering the price, the hotel pretty much met my expectations. The location is a bit sketchy, but the rooms and staff are good enough. The airport shuttle—one of the reasons I chose this hotel—is convenient, and the wi-fi is fast. I would've given 3 or even 4 stars, but I was really disappointed by the fact that they couldn't be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny Z
parkwayhospitality, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a response for our property.We always gain insight into the areas of improvement and we work very hard to make it an enjoyable experience for our guests.I'm glad that we were able to meet your expectations and cleaning standards with our spacious rooms. My most sincere apologies that you miss our complimentary... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irvington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newark Central Business District
BEST WESTERN PLUS Robert Treat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay