We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Hazlet hotels

BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3215 Highway 35, Hazlet, NJ 07730 (Formerly Wellesley Inn)
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn to your Saves list
66%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hazlet
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Daniel S Middletown NJ, United States
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    37
    25
    11
    6
See reviews for
44
38
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Middletown NJ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Better prices than the nearby Holiday Inn, excellent accommodations and service. Some years ago I stayed at this facility when its owners were not affiliated with Best Western. Having stayed at Best Western hotels many times in several places in the US, I was hopeful that it would be improved here and it definitely was worth it. Cannot speak highly... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reddy V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More

Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Looking for a great, reasonable spot to stay near the New Jersey central coast? Hope you have the pleasure of being served by the delightful Nancy. From the moment of initial contact through departure, her shining presence brightens a rather humdrum lobby and ordinary property. Rooms were comfortable and clean, but nothing extraordinary. Ditto the breakfast, although the variety was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reddy V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More

Edison, NJ
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter was getting married in fabulous venue in Aberdeen and this was the closest hotel. I booked 3 rooms for myself and my mom, bridesmaids with bride to be and mother of groom. The room was very clean and beds were very comfortable, especially considering less than one hundred dollar price per room. Breakfast was standard, although they did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reddy V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More

higland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bathroom -lighting very dim- shower low pressure-light switch outside of bathroom.---Not enough outlets in room.---Breakfast was O.K.-eggs tasted funny.---I wasn't refunded or credited for a day I didn't stay ---because I used Travelocity to reserve. I was told even though I paid in full on line they in turn pay the hotel ,I still couldn't be refunded in any way.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reddy V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More

Poughquag, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Needs new pillows !!!and better breakfast the pillows were lumpy and the breakfast was stale mini muffins , stale English muffins and toasts, eggs were not appetizing . very poor selection. the staff at front desk was helpful if not busy on the phone . will stay again cause we love to access to beaches and the stores and restaurant... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reddy V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More

Colebrook, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
418 reviews 418 reviews
202 hotel reviews
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

They were renovating during my stay and it was not so great getting in and out the hotel with these conditions... Also since I did book with Priceline I've been assigned to room 115 - worst room ever!! Next to hotel laundry making a lot of noise all day!!! Ok breakfast... Good wifi Nice LG flat screen tv

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reddy V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More

Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

The location is great. Convenient to shore points, Parkway, several businesses and a convention center. The price is good, the service is great. The pillows, however, were terrible. All the finer points of the hotel can easily be overlooked if you can't get a good nights sleep. The pillows almost stopped that from happening. If I weren't completely exhausted, there... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reddy V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More

Hazlet, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

It was a pleasure to stay here at the Best Western in Hazlet. Everything was great. The staff was always around to help. The location was great for our stay. We visited the beaches along the shore everything was perfect no problems.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reddy V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More

San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Nothing fancy, but if you need to be in the area -- as we do frequently --it's a pleasant, clean place to stay. Staff is lovely and the same people have been there for years. For a while things weren't up to "snuff", but I stayed recently and it was fine -- Some rooms have refrigerators, all with good a/c,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reddy V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

This hotel is misrepresented on there website. They say point pleasant beach and asbury park beach are 10 miles away when they are really 21 miles away. They free breakfast is disgusting and the eggs were not only cold but fake powered things. My room stunk of mold and mildew and the staff was not friendly at all. It is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reddy V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn

Address: 3215 Highway 35, Hazlet, NJ 07730 (Formerly Wellesley Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hazlet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hazlet Hotel Hazlet
Hazlet Best Western

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay