We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3215 Highway 35, Hazlet, NJ 07730 (Formerly Wellesley Inn)
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    64
    63
    36
    15
    9
See reviews for
66
54
23
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Teaneck
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good Location when one has plans to attend the PNC Bank Theater. Did not want to drive all the way home after the concert. One can also explore the area when staying that extra day. Staff were friendly and helpful with directions to places we wanted to visit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
south jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here overnight while we were visiting Sandy Hook beach. The staff was very helpful, the room was clean and had everything we needed. The free breakfast was decent. Hot sausage and eggs, you could make waffles, there was cereal, fruit pastries , breads and yogurt. Plus several different juices and coffee. We would definitely recommend the Best Western,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We wanted to fish at Sandy Hook but it is too far from our home. Since we have had good nights at Best Western before, we checked for Best Western motels with access to Sandy Hook. Hazlet Best Western was great. The price was reasonable and breakfast very adequate. Good Nights sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suffield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay is always excellent .The hotel has friendly and fast responding staff . Because it is a beach hotel I wished they would go back to the old cancelation policy of being able to cancel up to 4 pm on the day of arrival. With this new 24 notice policy I think people will cancel more often . The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taken time to fill out the survey. I am glad that you had a good time in the area. We are going to discuss the cancellation policy if we could to changed. More 

Ossining, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Neat ,clean, reasonably priced-close to Sandy Hook. Staff was friendly , bldg was in good condition . We had no problems. Easily accessible from NYC and convenient to all the fun stuff in Monmouth and Ocean counties. Would stay again. Rate was 20-75% less than nearby comparables.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taken time to fill out the survey. I am glad that you had a good time in the area. Try next time to visit at Sandy Hook Beach. More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel the same day we stayed. We needed only for 1 night. We did not really get into reading all the reviews. But since it was rated well, we decided to stay. Checking in was a breeze. The front desk staff were nice and accommodating. However, the place seemed very old and dirty. As we walked into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nancy E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are dealing with one of the best pest control companies. We checked your room once you mentioned it, but we didn't find anything. I am sorry for your inconvenience. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I were hoping to stay at a reasonably priced hotel that we'd have a reasonable/decent experience. Our experience exceeded our expectation. Our bed was really comfortable which was important. In fact, we were hoping to see the make of it but couldn't find a label! The room was clean which also was important. All the employees were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taken time to fill out the survey. I am glad that you had a good stay with us. More 

Middletown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love this place. The staff is wonderful. Rooms are extremely clean and you dont pay an arm and a leg for a place to sleep. Located near highway, shops. and restaurants. A very nice hotel in general. Compared to the Holiday Inn a few miles down the road, I'd stay at the BW each and every time

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taken time to fill out the survey. I am glad that you had a good time staying with us. We are doing do our best to meet your expectation. Thank you again More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed a place not too far from PNC Bank Arts Center where we were seeing Van Halen perform. This fit the bill. The price was very good, and overall, the accommodations were fine. The design of the bathroom was strange, and the maids were very noisy in the morning. Otherwise, we were happy. It was close enough to walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taken time to fill out the survey. I am glad that you had a good time at PNC Art Center. See you next time to enjoy at Sandy Hook Beach. More 

Bloomfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As already stated I do not think a deposit as well as room rate needs to be collected upon check in it should be one or the other. Even though the deposit is refunded upon check out. You should only have to pay one thing the deposit or the nights room rate

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nancy E, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taken time to fill out the survey. The deposit for security purpose only in case of any damages. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazlet
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hazlet
Holiday Inn Hazlet
#2 of 3 in Hazlet
3.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Middletown
Comfort Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
11.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
7.9 mi away
Blue Bay Inn
Blue Bay Inn
#1 of 1 in Atlantic Highlands
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
7.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft Red Bank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay