We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Hazlet hotels

BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3215 Highway 35, Hazlet, NJ 07730 (Formerly Wellesley Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn to your Saves list
66%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hazlet
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Frenchy12570 Poughquag, New York
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    36
    24
    11
    6
See reviews for
41
37
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Poughquag, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Needs new pillows !!!and better breakfast the pillows were lumpy and the breakfast was stale mini muffins , stale English muffins and toasts, eggs were not appetizing . very poor selection. the staff at front desk was helpful if not busy on the phone . will stay again cause we love to access to beaches and the stores and restaurant... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
418 reviews 418 reviews
202 hotel reviews
224 helpful votes 224 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They were renovating during my stay and it was not so great getting in and out the hotel with these conditions... Also since I did book with Priceline I've been assigned to room 115 - worst room ever!! Next to hotel laundry making a lot of noise all day!!! Ok breakfast... Good wifi Nice LG flat screen tv

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reddy V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More

Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is great. Convenient to shore points, Parkway, several businesses and a convention center. The price is good, the service is great. The pillows, however, were terrible. All the finer points of the hotel can easily be overlooked if you can't get a good nights sleep. The pillows almost stopped that from happening. If I weren't completely exhausted, there... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reddy V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More

Hazlet, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a pleasure to stay here at the Best Western in Hazlet. Everything was great. The staff was always around to help. The location was great for our stay. We visited the beaches along the shore everything was perfect no problems.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reddy V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More

San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nothing fancy, but if you need to be in the area -- as we do frequently --it's a pleasant, clean place to stay. Staff is lovely and the same people have been there for years. For a while things weren't up to "snuff", but I stayed recently and it was fine -- Some rooms have refrigerators, all with good a/c,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reddy V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is misrepresented on there website. They say point pleasant beach and asbury park beach are 10 miles away when they are really 21 miles away. They free breakfast is disgusting and the eggs were not only cold but fake powered things. My room stunk of mold and mildew and the staff was not friendly at all. It is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reddy V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More

Alburtis, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was as expected and was perfectly comfortable and acceptable for our needs. The continental breakfast in the morning was an extra bonus and was as expected as well. The beds were comfortable - the room was clean and we were satisfied and would stay there again. We used this as an alternate to staying in a motel at... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reddy V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel.Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.STAY... More

Port Ewen,NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great time in New jersey at the beaches and at near by Point Pleasent. Great end of the summer vacation and wonderful time at the beach. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay that is no too far from the beach and great place to eat around the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reddy V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel.Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.STAY... More

Huntington, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there on business at a nearby town. Hotel was very easy to get too, rooms were very clean, comfortable and affordable. Complementary breakfast in the morning including eggs and (on my stay) sausage, along with fresh poured apple and orange juice, bagels, waffles, tea/coffee, fresh fruits and other items. Many restaurants in the area, so dinner on any budget... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reddy V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel.Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.STAY... More

Bayonne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This is my 4th year coming to stay at Best Western Hazlet Inn and I always have a wonderful stay. I usually go with my boyfriend for our anniversary every June and this year I went with my family. They all loved the stay and did not want to leave. Before we left when I was saying goodbye the lady... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reddy V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel.Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.STAY... More

Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn

Address: 3215 Highway 35, Hazlet, NJ 07730 (Formerly Wellesley Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hazlet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hazlet Hotel Hazlet
Hazlet Best Western

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn