We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Hazlet hotels

Holiday Inn Hazlet

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2870 Highway 35, Hazlet, NJ 07730 (Formerly Ramada)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special New York Savings!
Holiday Inn Hazlet
Best prices from these 10 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hazlet to your Saves list
54%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hazlet
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
pacdjc Largo, Florida
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    23
    21
    18
    20
See reviews for
31
25
8
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Largo, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped for the night as we had been visiting a friend in the area. The staff person on duty at night was very pleasant and helpful. We discovered in the morning when we wanted to have breakfast that we would have to pay for it as an extra ($10/person). I asked the clerk and she said breakfast comes for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very clean and comfortable. The Bar was excellent and dinner was great after a long exhausting day. Karen is always great to see in the mornings for breakfast. She makes it feel like my home away from home :-) She remembered me after 2 years!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
longisland ny
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Holiday Inn Hazlet very clean very peaceful great parking staff very well mannered and very helpful would stay there again eventough it was very busy it was a nice place to stay everything is near by i was staying here for my child hood sisters wedding

Was this review helpful? Yes
Acushnet, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

After a long day in the car we arrived at the HI at around 1130. It was very late and we were exhausted. We choose the hotel because my son is working in the area and we stopped to visit him on our way home. By 1230 we were ready to sleep. Unfortunately that was impossible. There was a lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Bankguy1961, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. It is good to know our location was convenient for your travel needs. I understand that having a good night sleep is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. I am deeply sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the level of... More

Travelers are raving about these Hazlet hotels

Huntington, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We had a event a the PNC Bank Art Center and decided to stay overnight in Hazlet. This property is less then 10 minutes from the venue and very convenient. There are really only two hotels in Hazlet, and this is the better choice. The property is well kept and fairly clean. There is a med sized lobby when you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hingham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

So, back in May I was trying to find a hotel for an August date so I could visit with relatives in NJ. I made the mistake of reserving a room on-line at the Hazlet Holiday Inn (in May). My credit card was charged immediately for the one night rate. When plans changed 3 weeks prior to the visit, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear GP O, Thank you for your review about your stay. It is truly unfortunate to see that you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look... More

Celebration, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The Holiday Inn properties are a reliable chain of hotels but the hotel in Hazlet NJ needs some major renovations. Our last time there was June 2014 and the room furniture was beaten and chipped. The bath area tiles had dried grout all over them. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Michael S, Thank you for your feedback. Your willingness to spare some of your time to relay your comments is genuinely appreciated. It is lovely to read your kind words regarding our staff. However, we regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay. I have taken note of your comments regarding the room accommodations. Please be assured... More

Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

this Holliday Inn seems to get a bad rap. we didnt experience any of that. yes it is a WEIRD layout. i think someone else mentioned it was an outdoor access hotel at some point that was converted to all indoor. this makes a little odd setup where your only window faces a hallway so basically you always have the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is an older Holiday Inn and was originally built with outdoor entrances, but it has been converted to indoor hallways. The room was quiet and clean and the AC worked very well, I as specially like when you can set the fan to constant ON. Room service was very good and moderately priced considering the part of the country... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear JAkles, Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding our hotel. It is always encouraging on our end to read good comments from our guests. We take all reviews, positive and negative, very seriously. I would like to assure you that we continue to look for ways on how we can provide you the best hotel... More

North Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

real dump found bugs in the bed had the sheets changed as I could not move out at night and there is nothing else in the area. The closeby BW was full. the staff is kind and considerate but the owner or manager is rude and has a bad attitude as he knows if you have to be in that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear roger r, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in... More

Do you own or manage Holiday Inn Hazlet?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Hazlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hazlet

Address: 2870 Highway 35, Hazlet, NJ 07730 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hazlet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hazlet 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hazlet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hazlet Hotel Hazlet
Hazlet Holiday Inn

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Holiday Inn Hazlet