We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hazlet

3.0 of 5 2870 Highway 35, Hazlet, NJ 07730 (Formerly Ramada)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hazlet
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Hazlet
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    24
    23
    19
    22
See reviews for
34
26
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Bloomfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Special thanks to Sam Mogilisetty and Abby for their outstanding service and ensuring that all of our special needs were met. All of our guests were extremely happy with their room accommodations, complimentary breakfast, and shuttle service to the Addison Park.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Let me begin by THANKING Abbie for such a warm and pleasant greeting on a bitterly cold afternoon. Thank you for the early check in, the room upgrade, the warm chocolate chip cookies, the fresh hot coffee and the engaging conversation at check in. Thank you Thank you Thank you. The hotel is very clean, well maintained, as mentioned the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Meadow, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a terrific weekend stay at the Holiday Inn in Hazlet, New Jersey. The staff was very courteous and helpful especially Sam. He was especially wonderful in helping us accomplish a special request. His manner was friendly and accommodating. Suryesh was also another member of the head staff who also made us feel welcome and was very hospitable. Both... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cottondale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks and my experience has been very delightful the staff was great clean neat and prompt the front desk was always eager to help in any way they could parking was very good well lighted and convenient the rooms were quiet clean and comfortable beds bathrooms were very nice with coffee maker... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear larry l, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoy your stay with us. We like to be considered a home away from home for our guests. We hope that you come back and visit with us again in the future, Regards Abbie G.E.C. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part if a wedding party. There were issues right from the start. We wanted it book with the bride and be near her. They were unable to accommodate this request. Also, the room rate was 140... Which is high for a wedding block. After calling and inquiring about this, we discovered that if we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Missalextravels, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We do try to keep all wedding party guests together, unfortunately this doesn't always happen due to occupancy and guests already checked into the hotel , so we do apologize for that. Our rates for the wedding parties do vary and if the rate was around $140 that rate included... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

we had a fire alarm go off in the middle of the night - 2:40 am turns out it was nothing - an hour later we go back to our rooms - no one explaining what happened. then we get a note the next morning that that we get complimentary breakfast. we go down to get breakfast the next am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear nyc_chap, We would like to apologize for your recent issues you had here at the hotel. We are all about safety of our guests. We will speak with the restaurant regarding the issues with the food. Agin, we are very sorry for any issues you had here. Regards, Abbie G.E.C. More 

Travelers are raving about these Hazlet hotels

NEW HOPE
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
7 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

It's this hotel or no names along Route 35 in Hazlet. Stayed here for a wedding. Room was clean, although the toilet backed up. Front desk staff could check you in but were unable to deal with much else. Person in front of us had billing problem which after 10 minutes was not resolved, meanwhile we waited in line to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Edward E, Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are sorry for any problems you occurred here with the bathroom and your issue with your priority card. If you have any problems with your points or card please contact at the hotel directly. My name is Abbie, I will be more thank happy to help. Regards, Abbie... More 

Florida
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
100 hotel reviews
284 helpful votes 284 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Painted Grout..... The hotel is empty and you give me room 110 which is dirty - Thank god I have socks to wear. If you have to paint your grout BROWN you have a problem. Why on earth if the hotel is empty would you give me a room with no window. Your lady on the front desk is only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HI H, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Paul A, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We strive to be the very best and we are sorry that this stay was not up to par for you. We hope in the future you will come back and visit us. We will have a meeting... More 

Staatsburg, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

I was there for 10 days for work....couldn't get a good night sleep because the walls are paper thin and you can literally hear everything. It was so bad that one night I chose to drive 2.5 hrs home to try to get a good night sleep. In the 10 days I was there, they never once vacuumed the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HI H, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie C, We would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. We are truly sorry for the issues you had with your stay. We will be sure to speak to the housekeeping manager and department regarding these issues. We never want to hear bad feedback and we are happy that you brought this to our attention.... More 

New Jersey
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

This Holiday Inn is in very good condition overall, with comfortable beds and well-appointed bath (but I wish it had a fan) in a smallish total space. There is a convenient microwave and refrigerator in the room. The hallways are like a labyrinth but clean and adequately lit...the walk to our room was a real hike. There is a big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear JerseyJean, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us. We are sorry for the hike to room, and for any other issues that you had. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Abbie G.E.C. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Hazlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hazlet

Address: 2870 Highway 35, Hazlet, NJ 07730 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hazlet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hazlet 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hazlet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hazlet Hotel Hazlet
Hazlet Holiday Inn

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay