We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hazlet

3.0 of 5 2870 Highway 35, Hazlet, NJ 07730 (Formerly Ramada)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hazlet
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Hazlet
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    24
    23
    19
    23
See reviews for
35
26
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I checked in Sunday morning. I needed a non-smoking room due to my severe allergy. When I got to my room, I thought I smelled smoking - I am very sensitive to this. I immediately went down to the front desk to complain, and the young woman there just got nasty with me. NASTY! She told me that she couldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
commack
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just got home from staying at this hotel for 2 nights attending a funeral for my young niece . When Abby asked why we were there she couldn't have been more sincere in her condolences. Later when we returned to our room there was a sympathy card from her and the hotel we were so warmed by this. She made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear pat f, Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are so sorry for your loss and we are happy we were able to make your stay much better. We will make sure we will tell Abbie of your kind words for her. We hope to see again in the future. Thank you Regards. Sam GM More 

Bloomfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Special thanks to Sam Mogilisetty and Abby for their outstanding service and ensuring that all of our special needs were met. All of our guests were extremely happy with their room accommodations, complimentary breakfast, and shuttle service to the Addison Park.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI H, Owner at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear bmjar1, Thank you for your review of our hotel, We are so happy that you and your guests enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to let Sam and Abbie know of the kind words you spoke of them. Congratulations to you and your husband. Please come back and visit us again in the future. Regards Govind More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Let me begin by THANKING Abbie for such a warm and pleasant greeting on a bitterly cold afternoon. Thank you for the early check in, the room upgrade, the warm chocolate chip cookies, the fresh hot coffee and the engaging conversation at check in. Thank you Thank you Thank you. The hotel is very clean, well maintained, as mentioned the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear 32EML, Thank you for your outstanding review of our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We will be sure to tell Abbie of the kind words you spoke of her. Please come back and visit us again. Regards Sam G.M. More 

East Meadow, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We had a terrific weekend stay at the Holiday Inn in Hazlet, New Jersey. The staff was very courteous and helpful especially Sam. He was especially wonderful in helping us accomplish a special request. His manner was friendly and accommodating. Suryesh was also another member of the head staff who also made us feel welcome and was very hospitable. Both... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Adele E Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to extend your kind words to Sam and Suryesh. Thank you for staying with us. Regards Abbie G.E.C. More 

Cottondale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks and my experience has been very delightful the staff was great clean neat and prompt the front desk was always eager to help in any way they could parking was very good well lighted and convenient the rooms were quiet clean and comfortable beds bathrooms were very nice with coffee maker... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear larry l, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoy your stay with us. We like to be considered a home away from home for our guests. We hope that you come back and visit with us again in the future, Regards Abbie G.E.C. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part if a wedding party. There were issues right from the start. We wanted it book with the bride and be near her. They were unable to accommodate this request. Also, the room rate was 140... Which is high for a wedding block. After calling and inquiring about this, we discovered that if we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Missalextravels, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We do try to keep all wedding party guests together, unfortunately this doesn't always happen due to occupancy and guests already checked into the hotel , so we do apologize for that. Our rates for the wedding parties do vary and if the rate was around $140 that rate included... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

we had a fire alarm go off in the middle of the night - 2:40 am turns out it was nothing - an hour later we go back to our rooms - no one explaining what happened. then we get a note the next morning that that we get complimentary breakfast. we go down to get breakfast the next am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear nyc_chap, We would like to apologize for your recent issues you had here at the hotel. We are all about safety of our guests. We will speak with the restaurant regarding the issues with the food. Agin, we are very sorry for any issues you had here. Regards, Abbie G.E.C. More 

Travelers are raving about these Hazlet hotels

NEW HOPE
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
7 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

It's this hotel or no names along Route 35 in Hazlet. Stayed here for a wedding. Room was clean, although the toilet backed up. Front desk staff could check you in but were unable to deal with much else. Person in front of us had billing problem which after 10 minutes was not resolved, meanwhile we waited in line to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Edward E, Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are sorry for any problems you occurred here with the bathroom and your issue with your priority card. If you have any problems with your points or card please contact at the hotel directly. My name is Abbie, I will be more thank happy to help. Regards, Abbie... More 

Florida
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
100 hotel reviews
292 helpful votes 292 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Painted Grout..... The hotel is empty and you give me room 110 which is dirty - Thank god I have socks to wear. If you have to paint your grout BROWN you have a problem. Why on earth if the hotel is empty would you give me a room with no window. Your lady on the front desk is only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HI H, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Paul A, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We strive to be the very best and we are sorry that this stay was not up to par for you. We hope in the future you will come back and visit us. We will have a meeting... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Hazlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hazlet

Address: 2870 Highway 35, Hazlet, NJ 07730 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hazlet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hazlet 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hazlet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hazlet Hotel Hazlet
Hazlet Holiday Inn

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay