We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Hazlet hotels

Holiday Inn Hazlet

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2870 Highway 35, Hazlet, NJ 07730 (Formerly Ramada)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hazlet to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hazlet
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
55%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Hazlet
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014
edodowd New Bern, North Carolina
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    20
    18
    15
    20
See reviews for
26
25
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
41 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This hotel is not a great choice but probably better in Summer. The hotel is seems at sometime the room doors were outside. now there is a partition corridor. When I stayed, the corridor was not much more in temperature range from the outside elements. 32 degrees. The rooms were ok comfort wise but the heat/AC unit came on with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear edodowd, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you chose to stay at our property. We are involved in the Green Enagage program for our heating and cooling system. Please come back and visit us this summer and have a swim in our pool. Best Regards, Abbie G.E.C. More

Upper Arlington, Ohio
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is an average Holiday Inn. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful, and there seems to be plenty of parking. Rooms are at best adequate. Apparently at some point this hotel was converted from an outside-access style hotel to inside access, buy turning the outside walkway into a hallway. Unfortunately that means that you have a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear 43220, Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are happy that you had a good stay. Thank you for your kind words about the staff. Hope to see you again in the future. Thank you, Abbie G.E.C. More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We had to be in town for 9 days on business & found them online. Called & spoke to hotel directly & they were extremely accommodating to our needs. Arrived very late & they were so nice at the front desk & got us in our rooms quickly & efficiently. Although this may be an older hotel property they are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Squashmom901, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so happy that you found us and that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to be the best and we are delighted that we met all your needs and expectations. We will share your thoughts with the staff. Thank you, Abbie G.E.C. More

Green Mountain, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Had to make an unplanned trip, for a family funeral, during a blizzard. Rooms are adequate & clean, but the star is Karen, in the restaurant. People were stranded from the snow (a state of emergency in effect). The food was great, the service was excellent, and it wasn't until we finished that she revealed she ran the whole show... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Paulasfarm, Thank you for your outstanding review of our hotel. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay despite the blizzard. We will be sure to tell Karen how happy you were with her. Please come back and visit again. Thank you, Abbie G.E.C. More

Farmington, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

This was located on a one way road and the area has limited opportunities to turn left or turn around which is inconvenient. Breakfast buffet was included but when I went there, it was only service on the menu. Hotel is two stories only but spread out over a large lot. If you are on the other side of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Ralph R, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We apologize for the inconvience of the breakfast. We hope that you will give us another try in the future. Regards, Abbie Guest Service Manager More

Middlesex, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We had close to 40 rooms booked for a wedding party and everyone at the Holiday Inn was wonderful to deal with. Great communication beforehand and during the booking process and very accommodating to our guests. It's a great location right on the highway and the rooms were nice and clean. The bar in the hotel was a great place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Lyciegirl, Thank you for your outstanding review of our hotel and how we handled your special day. Congratulations on your wedding, again. We are very happy that we were part of your special day. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you, Abbie Guest Service Manager More

West Nyack, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed overnight and found the staff friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable. Loved the bed, wanted to take it with us - Home away from home . I think its a very good value. Will stay there again. Going to call the hotel manager to get information about the type of beds they have... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear SusN2013, Thank you for your outstanding review. We are very happy that you enjoyed our hospitality and that you found our beds to be comfortable. We strive to be the very best when it comes to pricing and cleanliness. We take pride in our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you, Abbie G.E.C. More

Bergenfield, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

My Husband and I chose the Holiday Inn Hazlet for our wedding weekend stay. Our families combining, we have 4 children together! Do I need to say more? :) The Holiday Inn Hazlet & staff was above and beyond exceptional. We had the most amazing weekend ever. A sincere - appreciative THANK YOU to Craig Lewis, for pretty much taking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Carrie-Ann G, Thank you for the outstanding review. We are very pleased we were a part of your wedding. We will let Craig know the outstandig review you gave for him. We wish you luck in the future. Thank you, Abbie G.E.C. More

Bridgeville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

odd layout. no windows to outside. no windows to open for fresh air. Rooms smell like heavy chemical smell (cleaners). Small rooms, no tubs, and again i go back to the heavy chemical cleaner smells in the room. wouldn't stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience with the chemical smell, we will look into that. Thank you, Abbie G.E.C. More

Fort Myers, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The staff was there for everything we needed, including when we needed to check out early and missed the deadline. Not too many hotel managers would do that but they did it and we were greatful to get home to Florida one day early. We appreciate what they did very much.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear eryanradio, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and we are happy you enjoyed your stay! We are glad we were able to accommodate you with your early check out and hope to see you again for your next visit to our area! Craig Lewis Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Hazlet NJ More

Been to Holiday Inn Hazlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hazlet

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hazlet Hotel
Holiday Inn Hazlet Hotel Hazlet
Hazlet Holiday Inn
Address: 2870 Highway 35, Hazlet, NJ 07730 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hazlet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Hazlet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hazlet 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monmouth County's newest full service Holiday Inn Hotel located just 10 minutes from the Jersey Shore and PNC Arts Center, in Hazlet, NJ. We offer all the comforts of home and all the services that make every stay an absolute pleasure. Featuring 121 beautifully appointed guestrooms including 2 executive rooms and one two-room executive suite with whirlpool. In addition to complimentary high speed Internet access, all of our guestrooms provide all of the thoughtful amenities you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Hotels. Our 9000+ sq. ft. of flexible meeting space accommodates corporate functions as small as 10 people or social functions as large as 500 people. Our professional catering experts are always available to make your corporate or social gathering a memorable experience. The Bayshore Bar and Grill makes for a convenient dining experience, with an array of American fare that will delight the most discerning pallet and please the pocket book. In-room dining is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. A Lounge tis available. We offer a state-of-the-art fitness facility, seasonal outdoor heated pool, and business center with high-speed Internet access. Centrally located in the Bayshore region of NJ, we are a great stop over when frequenting such attractions as: Sandy Hook, PNC Arts Center, Freehold Race Track, Keansburg Amusement and Water Park and Monmouth Racetrack. Come see what the Holiday Inn Hazlet is all about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Hazlet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hazlet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.