We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Hazlet hotels

Holiday Inn Hazlet

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2870 Highway 35, Hazlet, NJ 07730 (Formerly Ramada)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hazlet to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hazlet
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
54%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Hazlet
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Luke B Woodbridge, Virginia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (124)
  • Photos (65)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    21
    20
    17
    19
See reviews for
27
25
8
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this Holliday Inn seems to get a bad rap. we didnt experience any of that. yes it is a WEIRD layout. i think someone else mentioned it was an outdoor access hotel at some point that was converted to all indoor. this makes a little odd setup where your only window faces a hallway so basically you always have the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an older Holiday Inn and was originally built with outdoor entrances, but it has been converted to indoor hallways. The room was quiet and clean and the AC worked very well, I as specially like when you can set the fan to constant ON. Room service was very good and moderately priced considering the part of the country... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear JAkles, Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding our hotel. It is always encouraging on our end to read good comments from our guests. We take all reviews, positive and negative, very seriously. I would like to assure you that we continue to look for ways on how we can provide you the best hotel... More

North Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

real dump found bugs in the bed had the sheets changed as I could not move out at night and there is nothing else in the area. The closeby BW was full. the staff is kind and considerate but the owner or manager is rude and has a bad attitude as he knows if you have to be in that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear roger r, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in... More

San Clemente, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

2 stars because I once stayed in a worse hotel in Tijuana Mexico. Pretty typical Holiday Inn.....basic, nothing nice, even the girl at the front desk does not look up at you until you address her first. It's the heart of New Jersey I really didn't expect much more....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed here in the room block for a friend's wedding, there wasn't much of a choice with hotels in the area. I guess it could have been worse but we had a full sized bed instead of a king (or a queen) and the room just seemed cramped, very little space between the bed and the door to the bathroom.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Lauren E, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re very sorry you were not satisfied with the sizes of the room. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome... More

New Bern, North Carolina
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
43 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This hotel is not a great choice but probably better in Summer. The hotel is seems at sometime the room doors were outside. now there is a partition corridor. When I stayed, the corridor was not much more in temperature range from the outside elements. 32 degrees. The rooms were ok comfort wise but the heat/AC unit came on with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear edodowd, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you chose to stay at our property. We are involved in the Green Enagage program for our heating and cooling system. Please come back and visit us this summer and have a swim in our pool. Best Regards, Abbie G.E.C. More

Upper Arlington, Ohio
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is an average Holiday Inn. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful, and there seems to be plenty of parking. Rooms are at best adequate. Apparently at some point this hotel was converted from an outside-access style hotel to inside access, buy turning the outside walkway into a hallway. Unfortunately that means that you have a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear 43220, Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are happy that you had a good stay. Thank you for your kind words about the staff. Hope to see you again in the future. Thank you, Abbie G.E.C. More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We had to be in town for 9 days on business & found them online. Called & spoke to hotel directly & they were extremely accommodating to our needs. Arrived very late & they were so nice at the front desk & got us in our rooms quickly & efficiently. Although this may be an older hotel property they are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Squashmom901, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so happy that you found us and that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to be the best and we are delighted that we met all your needs and expectations. We will share your thoughts with the staff. Thank you, Abbie G.E.C. More

Green Mountain, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Had to make an unplanned trip, for a family funeral, during a blizzard. Rooms are adequate & clean, but the star is Karen, in the restaurant. People were stranded from the snow (a state of emergency in effect). The food was great, the service was excellent, and it wasn't until we finished that she revealed she ran the whole show... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Paulasfarm, Thank you for your outstanding review of our hotel. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay despite the blizzard. We will be sure to tell Karen how happy you were with her. Please come back and visit again. Thank you, Abbie G.E.C. More

Farmington, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

This was located on a one way road and the area has limited opportunities to turn left or turn around which is inconvenient. Breakfast buffet was included but when I went there, it was only service on the menu. Hotel is two stories only but spread out over a large lot. If you are on the other side of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Ralph R, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We apologize for the inconvience of the breakfast. We hope that you will give us another try in the future. Regards, Abbie Guest Service Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hazlet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Hazlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hazlet

Address: 2870 Highway 35, Hazlet, NJ 07730 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hazlet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hazlet 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Hazlet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hazlet Hotel Hazlet
Hazlet Holiday Inn

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Monmouth County's newest full service Holiday Inn Hotel located just 10 minutes from the Jersey Shore and PNC Arts Center, in Hazlet, NJ. We offer all the comforts of home and all the services that make every stay an absolute pleasure. Featuring 121 beautifully appointed guestrooms including 2 executive rooms and one two-room executive suite with whirlpool. In addition to complimentary high speed Internet access, all of our guestrooms provide all of the thoughtful amenities you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Hotels. Our 9000+ sq. ft. of flexible meeting space accommodates corporate functions as small as 10 people or social functions as large as 500 people. Our professional catering experts are always available to make your corporate or social gathering a memorable experience. The Bayshore Bar and Grill makes for a convenient dining experience, with an array of American fare that will delight the most discerning pallet and please the pocket book. In-room dining is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. A Lounge tis available. We offer a state-of-the-art fitness facility, seasonal outdoor heated pool, and business center with high-speed Internet access. Centrally located in the Bayshore region of NJ, we are a great stop over when frequenting such attractions as: Sandy Hook, PNC Arts Center, Freehold Race Track, Keansburg Amusement and Water Park and Monmouth Racetrack. Come see what the Holiday Inn Hazlet is all about! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
121

See which rooms travelers prefer