We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Hazlet hotels

Holiday Inn Hazlet

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2870 Highway 35, Hazlet, NJ 07730 (Formerly Ramada)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Hazlet
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hazlet to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hazlet
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
EDWARD E NEW HOPE
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    24
    22
    19
    22
See reviews for
32
26
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (136)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we had a fire alarm go off in the middle of the night - 2:40 am turns out it was nothing - an hour later we go back to our rooms - no one explaining what happened. then we get a note the next morning that that we get complimentary breakfast. we go down to get breakfast the next am... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear nyc_chap, We would like to apologize for your recent issues you had here at the hotel. We are all about safety of our guests. We will speak with the restaurant regarding the issues with the food. Agin, we are very sorry for any issues you had here. Regards, Abbie G.E.C. More

NEW HOPE
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
6 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's this hotel or no names along Route 35 in Hazlet. Stayed here for a wedding. Room was clean, although the toilet backed up. Front desk staff could check you in but were unable to deal with much else. Person in front of us had billing problem which after 10 minutes was not resolved, meanwhile we waited in line to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Edward E, Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are sorry for any problems you occurred here with the bathroom and your issue with your priority card. If you have any problems with your points or card please contact at the hotel directly. My name is Abbie, I will be more thank happy to help. Regards, Abbie... More

Florida
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
97 hotel reviews
255 helpful votes 255 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Painted Grout..... The hotel is empty and you give me room 110 which is dirty - Thank god I have socks to wear. If you have to paint your grout BROWN you have a problem. Why on earth if the hotel is empty would you give me a room with no window. Your lady on the front desk is only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HI H, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Paul A, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We strive to be the very best and we are sorry that this stay was not up to par for you. We hope in the future you will come back and visit us. We will have a meeting... More

Travelers are raving about these Hazlet hotels

Staatsburg, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

I was there for 10 days for work....couldn't get a good night sleep because the walls are paper thin and you can literally hear everything. It was so bad that one night I chose to drive 2.5 hrs home to try to get a good night sleep. In the 10 days I was there, they never once vacuumed the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HI H, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie C, We would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. We are truly sorry for the issues you had with your stay. We will be sure to speak to the housekeeping manager and department regarding these issues. We never want to hear bad feedback and we are happy that you brought this to our attention.... More

New Jersey
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

This Holiday Inn is in very good condition overall, with comfortable beds and well-appointed bath (but I wish it had a fan) in a smallish total space. There is a convenient microwave and refrigerator in the room. The hallways are like a labyrinth but clean and adequately lit...the walk to our room was a real hike. There is a big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear JerseyJean, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us. We are sorry for the hike to room, and for any other issues that you had. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Abbie G.E.C. More

Largo, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We stopped for the night as we had been visiting a friend in the area. The staff person on duty at night was very pleasant and helpful. We discovered in the morning when we wanted to have breakfast that we would have to pay for it as an extra ($10/person). I asked the clerk and she said breakfast comes for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HI H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear pacdjc, We thank your for the review of our hotel. We have to follow our brand standards, which is that breakfast unfortunately is not free with point stays. Breakfast is included with breakfast rates. I am sorry for any misconception. We appreciate your business and loyalty to the IHG Brand. Regards, Abbie G.E.C. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable. The Bar was excellent and dinner was great after a long exhausting day. Karen is always great to see in the mornings for breakfast. She makes it feel like my home away from home :-) She remembered me after 2 years!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HI H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear klrola, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are happy that your stay was excellent. We will be sure to speak to Karen of the kind words of her. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Abbie G.E.C. More

longisland ny
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Holiday Inn Hazlet very clean very peaceful great parking staff very well mannered and very helpful would stay there again eventough it was very busy it was a nice place to stay everything is near by i was staying here for my child hood sisters wedding

Was this review helpful? Yes
HI H, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear berwickgirl314, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Congratulations to your sister on her wedding. Regards, Abbie G.E.C. More

Acushnet, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

After a long day in the car we arrived at the HI at around 1130. It was very late and we were exhausted. We choose the hotel because my son is working in the area and we stopped to visit him on our way home. By 1230 we were ready to sleep. Unfortunately that was impossible. There was a lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Bankguy1961, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. It is good to know our location was convenient for your travel needs. I understand that having a good night sleep is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. I am deeply sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the level of... More

Huntington, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We had a event a the PNC Bank Art Center and decided to stay overnight in Hazlet. This property is less then 10 minutes from the venue and very convenient. There are really only two hotels in Hazlet, and this is the better choice. The property is well kept and fairly clean. There is a med sized lobby when you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HI H, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hazlet, responded to this review

Dear Lou M, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here. We hope that you would come and visit us again. Thank you, Abbie G.E.C. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Hazlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hazlet

Address: 2870 Highway 35, Hazlet, NJ 07730 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Hazlet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hazlet 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hazlet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hazlet Hotel Hazlet
Hazlet Holiday Inn

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay