We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area

Hotel website
Hotel deals
303 Union Avenue, Haskell, NJ 07420
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    29
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
27
16
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
48 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I think this hotel was clean and overall ok. However, their pool was filthy. I was rather shocked to see film of what looked like oil on top of the pool. The worst of ti was that no one bothered to clean the pool. I would not return, especially with my family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEXHaskell, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about your stay. I am truly sorry you did not enjoy our indoor pool. You made some comments about our pool being dirty and not kept clean. Our indoor pool is always cleaned and maintained. However, on a daily basis our pool is rented out to teach young children how... More 

jersey shore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here Saturday night while visiting friends in the area. First off, keep I mind this is not a Marriott or a Sheraton etc so don't expect to find the same amenities associated with that level of a hotel for the price you pay. Personally, I thought the hotel more than lived up to my expectations. Front desk agents were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXHaskell, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us such a positive review! We do our best to make our guests as comfortable as possible while they are away from home. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast as well as our spacious and comfortable rooms! We hope to serve you in the future! Guest Relations Manager More 

Richardson, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

You can't beat this hotel for the price. We were visiting friends in the area and made last minute reservations without issue. The staff was all around friendly. The beds were comfortable, the rooms clean and quiet. I recommend the Holiday Inn Express if you're in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEXHaskell, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that our property was up to expectations. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you back in the future! Thank you, Guest Relations Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

My housekeeper's name was Jennie. She was prompt on keeping my room clean and up to date with my towels. When I did see her, she was very nice to speak to. In my opinion, I would definitely come back because of her service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXHaskell, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback! I am happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I will be pleased to commend your housekeeper Jennie for her more than adequate services. We pride our selves on excellent customer service to keep our guests more than satisfied during their stay! Thank you again for staying with us and... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

the staff is really super here, theyre pretty much why i'm giving this place 5 stars. the hotel itself is clean and breakfast is pretty good. the pool area is small but cozy and there is a nice little pond in the rear

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXHaskell, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. something our staff takes great pride in is making sure our guests feel welcomed and at home, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager More 

Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We've been in hundreds of hotels, this has been the quickest check in by far. Clean rooms, nice plush pillows, comfortable beds, nice breakfast selection, friendly employees, besides those cleaning the rooms, can be a bit more polite. Overall a great experience, nice pool area, will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEXHaskell, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your positive feedback and will let our staff know that their hard work is being appreciated by our guests as well as being more polite! We take pride our selves on efficiency and helpfulness and we are happy to see that we are satisfying over all! We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager More 

New Jersey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Nice room with comfortable beds and plenty of pillows, good selection of TV channels, super-clean bathroom, plenty of items to choose from the complimentary breakfast buffet, friendly staff. Two small negatives: no fan in the bathroom and an elevator sign warning us no more than 4 in the elevator which made me a little nervous. If not for these minor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXHaskell, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for both your positive and constructive feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention - The hotel is equipped with a central exhaust system on the roof so guests don't hear the loud noise and elevator capacity is decided... More 

Wanaque, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

I recently stayed at this Holiday Inn Express after having knee surgery and it was a very positive experience. Because my home has many stairs which I was unable to climb the day after surgery, I decided to stay in the handicapped accessible room here. The room looked and smelled very, very clean. The bed was firm and comfortable, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXHaskell, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during your recovery process. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again! Thank You! More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We had a late check-in, probably past 10:30pm, check in staff was expecting us. In spite of late check in, we still had a parking spot. Good hotel room, clean and comfortable. All of us had a good night sleep. Breakfast is great. A lot of choices. If given a chance, will stay again in this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Recently stayed as a family for Thanksgiving holiday. Very good-sized rooms, choice of soft/firm pillows, good breakfast and nice pool. Poor fitness room and equipment, if you base your stay on this criteria. Rooms were clean, as were updated bathrooms. I would stay again, as my family lives only minutes away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question