We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area

2.5 of 5 303 Union Avenue, Haskell, NJ 07420
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    26
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
25
15
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a late check-in, probably past 10:30pm, check in staff was expecting us. In spite of late check in, we still had a parking spot. Good hotel room, clean and comfortable. All of us had a good night sleep. Breakfast is great. A lot of choices. If given a chance, will stay again in this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed as a family for Thanksgiving holiday. Very good-sized rooms, choice of soft/firm pillows, good breakfast and nice pool. Poor fitness room and equipment, if you base your stay on this criteria. Rooms were clean, as were updated bathrooms. I would stay again, as my family lives only minutes away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bayville, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was very courteous and professional. Room was extremely comfortable and clean. I would recommend this to anyone thinking of staying in the area. Room came with coffee pot and fridge and there is coffee and tea 24/7

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodstock, Vermont
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second time that we have stayed here. Its close proximity to our family makes the Holiday Inn Express the place for us. My husband and I were impressed with the easy check-in. The staff is pleasant and accommodating. They made us feel at home. The hotel is clean and quiet. There is coffee/tea 24/7 and, if anything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ringwood, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had to stay there when we were displaced, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We loved Jennie Manza the housekeeper. She took such great care of us, she took care of our cats and made sure we felt at home. Would recommend this to anybody that needs to feel at home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southern Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

There are lots of places to eat in the area of varieying price ranges. There is also a supermarket across the street if you want to pick up some and make your own lunch. If you have a car, there is a Trader Joe's about 10 minutes away. My room came with a fridge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Myrtle Beach, SC
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I stayed here a month ago and am inspired to write a review after looking at some of the negative ones recently posted. The experience described by these travellers was absolutely not mine. I really enjoyed this HIE and will certainly stay here again. Front desk person was very nice and efficient, room was comfortable and exceptionally clean, bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

This hotel needs a serious look at their service and rooms. The breakfast available here was very poor because most hot things were burned in the microwave. The pastries were dry. There was a lack of variety compared to other HIE hotels e.g. scrambled eggs OR a processed-meat-containing omelet not both. No bacon. The room needed to be better cleaned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Dear KikouOttawa_Canada, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We strive everyday to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you may have had due to the condition of the hotel amenities, facilities and room accommodation you received.... More 

Coatesville, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Stayed overnight 27 Sep. At breakfast on 28 Sep there was a tip jar at the end of the breakfast buffet bar. I'm an IHG Platinum Rewards member, I travel a lot, I stay almost exclusively in IHG properties, and I have never encountered such a thing. Breakfast was only mediocre at best and the bar poorly serviced. The attendant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Dear PAExpat, Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. We sincerely apologize for the poor experience and service issues you had in our breakfast area. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to... More 

Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I was staying in this hotel with my wife on Aug 30. In the middle of the night at 2am we had another family of 3 persons with 2 dogs coming into our room - it appears that the reception person (old gentleman) just decided to give our room to them. Nice front desk job... When I came out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXHaskell, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please email us(hiex303@gmail.com)with a phone number or email address so our we can discuss your issues personally. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area

Address: 303 Union Avenue, Haskell, NJ 07420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Haskell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Haskell

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay