We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area

2.5 of 5 303 Union Avenue, Haskell, NJ 07420
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    22
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
21
14
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel needs a serious look at their service and rooms. The breakfast available here was very poor because most hot things were burned in the microwave. The pastries were dry. There was a lack of variety compared to other HIE hotels e.g. scrambled eggs OR a processed-meat-containing omelet not both. No bacon. The room needed to be better cleaned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Dear KikouOttawa_Canada, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We strive everyday to create special experiences to our guests and I am truly sorry we did not manage this for your stay. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you may have had due to the condition of the hotel amenities, facilities and room accommodation you received.... More

Coatesville, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed overnight 27 Sep. At breakfast on 28 Sep there was a tip jar at the end of the breakfast buffet bar. I'm an IHG Platinum Rewards member, I travel a lot, I stay almost exclusively in IHG properties, and I have never encountered such a thing. Breakfast was only mediocre at best and the bar poorly serviced. The attendant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Dear PAExpat, Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. We sincerely apologize for the poor experience and service issues you had in our breakfast area. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to... More

Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was staying in this hotel with my wife on Aug 30. In the middle of the night at 2am we had another family of 3 persons with 2 dogs coming into our room - it appears that the reception person (old gentleman) just decided to give our room to them. Nice front desk job... When I came out of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXHaskell, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please email us(hiex303@gmail.com)with a phone number or email address so our we can discuss your issues personally. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely in the middle of nowhere! There is nothing to do and the only plus is the highway is right next to the hotel. When first pulling up you are greeted with a disgusting overflowing garbage can and when brought up to the "assistant general manager" her response was "yeah we don't have a houseman and us girls aren't touching... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Dear Travelgirlie1009, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. It is always our goal to provide convenient and world class service to our guests. We apologize we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that these will be looked into and that your comments will... More

Oakland, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Stayed 5 nights for a visit to family. Had a very enjoyable stay. Here is why: The Pros:- Great complimentary breakfast offering a huge selection: a wide variety of pastries, muffins, waffles, breads, bagels and cream cheese, jam, butter, etc. Hot foods such as omelets, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and oatmeal. Cold foods such as yogurts, cereal, boiled eggs,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIEXHaskell, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Thank you for bringing to our attention the issues you found in the room and we are in the process of replacing/adding some of the features you mentioned. We are Looking forward to... More

Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed for a weekend at this hotel for a wedding in the area. We loved everything about the hotel and the entire staff was great and made us feel right at home! We loved the breakfast in the morning and really enjoyed the indoor pool. The rooms we very spacious and the beds were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIEXHaskell, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! More

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Our stay at this property began by our needing to beg for a parking space at the nearby Burger King as the hotel's parking lot was full and unable to accommodate their guest's vehicles. A roadside hotel established with insufficient parking spaces should have been a tip off. The toilet seat in our bathroom was damaged in such a way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Dear peterxy, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves on and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel... More

Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We visited family for a long weekend and had a pleasant stay. The room was neat and clean. The bathroom appeared to be recently renovated. Plenty of water pressure! Was surprised to see the indoor pool and Youngsters enjoying themselves. The daily breakfast was fresh and had plenty of variety to choose from. We joked with other tenants about the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Dear Orlandaytripper, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and for staying with us. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your visit with us. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. Thank you for sharing your thoughts... More

Orleans, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This is the 3rd visit to this location because of the convenience off of Route 287. If we go back it is only because of location. The room is nice but the AC unit is dreadfully loud. But more importantly when we arrived (we had a confirmed reservation) the desk staff was more interested in holding a conversation with her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Dear Nancy011351, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and for leaving us a feedback. I am pleased to hear that you liked our convenient location and large rooms. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly... More

PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed here because it was convenient to friends we were visiting. The staff was super friendly upon check in. Our room was a different story. It smelled like sweaty socks. We did not report it because we only needed the room to sleep in. The breakfast area was clean, well stocked and had a nice variety. When checking out the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Dear MoGV528, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our guests receive the very best service we can provide each and every day. While we are pleased with your positive comments with our staff and the breakfast, it is disappointing to know we... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area

Address: 303 Union Avenue, Haskell, NJ 07420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Haskell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Haskell

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay