We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area

Hotel website
Hotel deals
303 Union Avenue, Haskell, NJ 07420
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    31
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
30
17
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I mostly stay at the Hilton chain hotels, so maybe I'm a little spoiled. But this Holiday Inn was not terrible. To start, the gentleman at check in was very friendly. He even started up the juice machine in the lobby for me (I was checking in late and really wanted some juice). The room is okay. One suggestion. Place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stop at the HI Express for the night on our way back home from our vacation. The hotel is off the Interstate 287 on a quiet isolated street, some restaurants and a super market are close by. We got there late in the evening but got friendly service on arrival. We found the usual HI Express amenities but overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Compared to the other inexpensive hotels we stayed at for this road trip, Wingate, Sleep Inn, LaQuinta, this was the best by far. Starting with the front desk, the service was friendly and professional and the rooms were well maintained. The free breakfast was excellent and the whole environment was more appealing than the other choices. I also loved the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

I travel quite a bit and recently stayed at this hotel on two separate occasions. The first stay was 4 days long. The second stay was only one night. In each instance, the room was a 1 BR w/King Bed. Once on the 3rd Floor and once on the 4th Floor. As for the check-in process, it was a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

We stayed for two nights while my husband did business in the area. This is not a fancy or full service hotel--but that was okay with us. Our room was clean and quiet, beds were comfortable. Breakfast was decent--and that pancake machine! That was the first one we've seen and we liked it. There is not much going on in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plattsburgh, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Clean, very nice staff. There was a gentleman working on the eve of may 6,2015. I believe someone said his name was Anthony. He was very pleasant and it was late in the eve. I walked down to see if I could get milk from the vending machine for my son and there wasn't any so I asked the gentleman... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Nice clean hotel in a good location. Beds are comfortable. The staff is friendly and quick to make your stay a pleasant one. Breakfast was good but the breakfast area is not very large. The manager should restrict what may be brought into the area. Two of the three mornings there were a busload of students (Grade 7 & 8?)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

I had booked to stay for two weeks, I left after 6 nights. The maid doing my room had no respect of guess belongings. They left my suit trousers rolled up like a ball on the bed. some days they would leave shower gels and on other days not, I ended up going to buy some toiletries. Then there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Nice place, new, with a very pleasant staff. Room was clean, bathroom was clean, and breakfast was exactly what you'd expect at a Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast area was spotless! I really can't think of anything negative to write.......this was a nice uneventful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
107 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

I think this hotel was clean and overall ok. However, their pool was filthy. I was rather shocked to see film of what looked like oil on top of the pool. The worst of ti was that no one bothered to clean the pool. I would not return, especially with my family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEXHaskell, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about your stay. I am truly sorry you did not enjoy our indoor pool. You made some comments about our pool being dirty and not kept clean. Our indoor pool is always cleaned and maintained. However, on a daily basis our pool is rented out to teach young children how... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haskell
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency House Hotel
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wayne
5.4 mi away
Residence Inn Wayne
Residence Inn Wayne
#2 of 6 in Wayne
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey
8.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay