We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area

Hotel website
Hotel deals
303 Union Avenue, Haskell, NJ 07420
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    31
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
29
17
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Ozark, Missouri
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights while my husband did business in the area. This is not a fancy or full service hotel--but that was okay with us. Our room was clean and quiet, beds were comfortable. Breakfast was decent--and that pancake machine! That was the first one we've seen and we liked it. There is not much going on in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plattsburgh, New York, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, very nice staff. There was a gentleman working on the eve of may 6,2015. I believe someone said his name was Anthony. He was very pleasant and it was late in the eve. I walked down to see if I could get milk from the vending machine for my son and there wasn't any so I asked the gentleman... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice clean hotel in a good location. Beds are comfortable. The staff is friendly and quick to make your stay a pleasant one. Breakfast was good but the breakfast area is not very large. The manager should restrict what may be brought into the area. Two of the three mornings there were a busload of students (Grade 7 & 8?)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had booked to stay for two weeks, I left after 6 nights. The maid doing my room had no respect of guess belongings. They left my suit trousers rolled up like a ball on the bed. some days they would leave shower gels and on other days not, I ended up going to buy some toiletries. Then there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place, new, with a very pleasant staff. Room was clean, bathroom was clean, and breakfast was exactly what you'd expect at a Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast area was spotless! I really can't think of anything negative to write.......this was a nice uneventful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
50 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

I think this hotel was clean and overall ok. However, their pool was filthy. I was rather shocked to see film of what looked like oil on top of the pool. The worst of ti was that no one bothered to clean the pool. I would not return, especially with my family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEXHaskell, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about your stay. I am truly sorry you did not enjoy our indoor pool. You made some comments about our pool being dirty and not kept clean. Our indoor pool is always cleaned and maintained. However, on a daily basis our pool is rented out to teach young children how... More 

jersey shore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Stayed here Saturday night while visiting friends in the area. First off, keep I mind this is not a Marriott or a Sheraton etc so don't expect to find the same amenities associated with that level of a hotel for the price you pay. Personally, I thought the hotel more than lived up to my expectations. Front desk agents were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEXHaskell, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us such a positive review! We do our best to make our guests as comfortable as possible while they are away from home. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast as well as our spacious and comfortable rooms! We hope to serve you in the future! Guest Relations Manager More 

Richardson, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

You can't beat this hotel for the price. We were visiting friends in the area and made last minute reservations without issue. The staff was all around friendly. The beds were comfortable, the rooms clean and quiet. I recommend the Holiday Inn Express if you're in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEXHaskell, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that our property was up to expectations. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you back in the future! Thank you, Guest Relations Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

My housekeeper's name was Jennie. She was prompt on keeping my room clean and up to date with my towels. When I did see her, she was very nice to speak to. In my opinion, I would definitely come back because of her service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXHaskell, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback! I am happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I will be pleased to commend your housekeeper Jennie for her more than adequate services. We pride our selves on excellent customer service to keep our guests more than satisfied during their stay! Thank you again for staying with us and... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

the staff is really super here, theyre pretty much why i'm giving this place 5 stars. the hotel itself is clean and breakfast is pretty good. the pool area is small but cozy and there is a nice little pond in the rear

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXHaskell, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. something our staff takes great pride in is making sure our guests feel welcomed and at home, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay