We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1925 State Route 57, Hackettstown, NJ 07840 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

What a terrible hotel, the worst we've ever stayed in. Starting with the littered parking lot, the overgrown, unkept landscaping and finishing with a dirty lobby, sticky carpeting in room, missing light bulbs and broken lampshades. So bad we left early. Don't book here!

Helpful?
2 Thank K A
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I would like to apologize for you stay. We have some transition in change in landscaping and it has not been taken care of. we are also process of over all maintenance in all the rooms. More 

Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was the worst stay I have ever had in a hotel. I am a frequent traveler and not at all picky. After many many complaints, nothing was done to improve our stay. To start with, our floors were sticky, so sticky that when we entered the lobby our shoes stuck to the hard floor. I was forced to wear... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ghurka67
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

St. Louis
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We booked this hotel for 5 nights but stayed only 1. Our room was not clean. The bathroom had visible black mold, including a moldy bathtub stopper. The towels and sheets were stained. The refrigerator shelf was sticky. On the plus side, it was quiet, the breakfast was decent, and the staff was friendly. We had free access to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank dlabq
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a better stay. Please be assured that we will be addressing the issues you have mentioned. Thank you More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I was starting on a week of vacation when my car broke down in Hackettstown. The two truck operator was good enough to drop me off here. Everything about the stay was easy. They have a complementary breakfast, there is a Starbucks next door and several restaurants within easy walking distance. Free internet worked well. The room was comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dghirsch
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was "upgraded" to the handicap room upon arrival.The room smelled strongly of cleaner; strong enough to hurt my eyes. The walls were very thin. I could easily hear what was going on in adjacent rooms. The bathroom had zero counter space and a sloped and lowered sink. My toothbrush/razor/meds had to rest on the top of the toilet. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Reuben S
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Clean neat with good service. Room was quiet and large enough to not feel cramped. Front desk service was friendly and efficient. I used the gym across the street with the pass- great facility. Free coffee for 24 hours and free breakfast and wifi. I would stay again

Helpful?
Thank anne d
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My sister and mother live in Hackettstown, so we visit the town often. We have stayed in this hotel numerous times over the years. This year it seemed cleaner than in the past, although our room could have used a thourough vacuuming along the edges of the carpeting. The blanket and bedspread had not been recently washed. Breakfast is included.... More 

Helpful?
Thank storkonwheels
Finksburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our stay was from August 2nd to August 3rd, 2013. We stayed in room #104 with king size bed. The room was extremely clean minus the hand full of cosmetic issues that need to be addressed by management. The worn out carpet behind the desk chair, the ceiling in the bathroom was cracked along with the splatter of spit balls.... More 

Helpful?
Thank UMTERPS1995
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. Your feedback is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I am sorry the cosmetic issues in your room. We have brought it to the attention of maintenance and they will taken... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My sister lives in this area, but there aren't a lot of hotel choices in the area. You are essentially in the middle of nowhere, NJ. My sister's in-laws took over all of her spare bedrooms, so I had to book a hotel for a few nights. Considering most of the places in this area are motels, this is definitely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Butchie119
BigBadBhav, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review. Your feedback is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We will take into the account the Cons you have mentioned and strive to improve on them. More 

Washington nj
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Manager and staff was so nice it was a pleasure to have had my husband 60th Birthday Party at this venue from the beginning to the end . My entire family would like to thank the Manger and staff . There are not enough words on how the manger/staff accomindation met our need. They did extraordinary Job. Ethel Conry... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ethel C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hackettstown
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
7.1 mi away
Super 8 Budd Lake
Super 8 Budd Lake
#1 of 4 in Budd Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
6.8 mi away
Days Inn Budd Lake
Days Inn Budd Lake
#4 of 4 in Budd Lake
3.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
8.5 mi away
Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center
7.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay