We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Hackettstown

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1925 Route 57 West, Hackettstown, NJ 07840
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn Hackettstown
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hackettstown
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015
paulie64 Millville
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    10
    13
    11
    10
See reviews for
22
5
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Indian Land, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

We stayed at this hotel a few times over the past 5 years and have watched it deteriorate to a deplorable state. Dirty bathroom floors, mold, front desk people who could care less. It has an absentee owner who is just milking the hotel instead of maintaining it. Many nefarious couples slink in and out after their quickies. Breakfast is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BigBadBhav, Manager at Comfort Inn Hackettstown, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you had not enjoyed your stay at the hote. We do not kee track of the reason of the person renting rooms. we have many families and business people staying at the hotel. Yes we do put out fresh cookies and they do go fast when they are nice and warm and soft. we... More 

Millville
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

My wife and I were in the area; didn't want to drive home. Found this hotel due to the location of our trip. It was alittle hard to find on our GPS ( had to call) Check in was fine, no issues. Room was basic; no frills. Breakfast was OK, it was something to get before the ride home. Coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Lights in bathrooms not working, furniture missing drawers and all scuffed up, wallpaper coming apart, safety locks on doors broken, entrance to hotel looks like the outside of a prison- not a potted plant in sight to make it more presentable, hotel lobby dinghy and unappealing, blanket and bedspread look and feel like they've been on the bed for over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BigBadBhav, Manager at Comfort Inn Hackettstown, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay. We have made may changes and in time we hope to get to the whole hotel. We are working hard to make the stay off all our guests a pleasant one. More 

Travelers are raving about these Hackettstown hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015 via mobile

Very low budget place ! Front desk people are zombies .the floors are dirty . This place has dust bunnies as big as golf balls . I travel all over and this place is bad . They had to move me to three rooms to find a tv that would work ! And the maids nock on the door as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BigBadBhav, Manager at Comfort Inn Hackettstown, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your stay. We do our deep cleaning on rotation and sorry to hear about your room. We only knock on doors after the check out time. I am sorry if we woke you. More 

Bethel, Connecticut
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I read all of the Trip Advisor reviews and with much trepidation booked this hotel. We only needed it for one night so I figured we'd be ok. Lobby is very warm and dark with a strange smell. Speaking of smells.....without getting too graphic, I had to use the ladies room right off the lobby and all I will say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BigBadBhav, Manager at Comfort Inn Hackettstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Northern Neck, VA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This was just a terrible experience from check-in to check-out. When you arrive, there is only one person on the property. Get to the room and there is a leak, the microwave does not work and the bathroom is dirty. When they changed our rooms, it was a little better, but no refrigerator (I have four children, no refrigerator is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
BigBadBhav, Manager at Comfort Inn Hackettstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I want you to know that you had called the hotel on Sunday more than 24 hours after your stay. As you mention that the next morning when oyu reported the incident to the front desk why did you not call the local police at the moment? why did you... More 

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

If you're looking for a 5 star experience, then this isn't the place for you. However, it was just fine for our needs. It is a small hotel (motel?) on a main thoroughfare through town. It sits back off the road so at night it's a little difficult to see. It is nothing special to look at, and as another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BigBadBhav, Manager at Comfort Inn Hackettstown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking to the time to give us a very fair and well thought out review. We think that are trying out best to make the stay for every guest a memorable and comfortable one. Thank you More 

Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

What a terrible hotel, the worst we've ever stayed in. Starting with the littered parking lot, the overgrown, unkept landscaping and finishing with a dirty lobby, sticky carpeting in room, missing light bulbs and broken lampshades. So bad we left early. Don't book here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BigBadBhav, Manager at Comfort Inn Hackettstown, responded to this review

Hello, I would like to apologize for you stay. We have some transition in change in landscaping and it has not been taken care of. we are also process of over all maintenance in all the rooms. More 

Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was the worst stay I have ever had in a hotel. I am a frequent traveler and not at all picky. After many many complaints, nothing was done to improve our stay. To start with, our floors were sticky, so sticky that when we entered the lobby our shoes stuck to the hard floor. I was forced to wear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BigBadBhav, Manager at Comfort Inn Hackettstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

St. Louis
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We booked this hotel for 5 nights but stayed only 1. Our room was not clean. The bathroom had visible black mold, including a moldy bathtub stopper. The towels and sheets were stained. The refrigerator shelf was sticky. On the plus side, it was quiet, the breakfast was decent, and the staff was friendly. We had free access to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BigBadBhav, Manager at Comfort Inn Hackettstown, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a better stay. Please be assured that we will be addressing the issues you have mentioned. Thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hackettstown
7.1 mi away
Super 8 Budd Lake
Super 8 Budd Lake
#1 of 4 in Budd Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
6.8 mi away
Days Inn Budd Lake
Days Inn Budd Lake
#3 of 4 in Budd Lake
3.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
8.5 mi away
Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center
7.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay