We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Freehold

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4089 Hwy 9, Freehold, NJ 07728
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Days Inn Freehold
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    23
    17
    29
    61
See reviews for
59
34
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Bartow, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean and comfortable big room. Tv , refrigerator,microwave, and coffee maker in good condition. Bathroom clean. Breakfast was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Near the city of freehold and spacious parking.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I normally don't run home after a vacation and leave feedback on a place, but this time I feel I have to get this out. I booked two rooms at this hotel expecting an average hotel based on the ratings. It was pone of only a few available for the date I needed. The place is very outdated and just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger L, Manager at Days Inn Freehold, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I apologize that your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. I wish you would have contacted the front desk, as we would have gladly changed your rooms. Since you did not inform us there were any issues, we had no way to know about them or address them. I... More 

Freehold, New Jersey
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel was the nicest as well as the cleanest place I've ever been to. The manager and the staff were very nice and helpful. The room service was extraordinary. The price was very cheap, considering the quality of the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger L, Manager at Days Inn Freehold, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy you found our property to be a nice clean place. Housekeeping is a priority for us. I am also glad to hear you found our staff to be nice and helpful. Customer service is very important to us. We do try our best to keep our... More 

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had 3 rooms at this hotel as we were staying for a family wedding in the area. Air conditioning didn't work in most of the room. All room smelled weird. The room nex to mine looked like an apartment the owner was living in and smelled like Indian food. Pool was"broken" just that day but all reviews I then... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger L, Manager at Days Inn Freehold, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. If you were unhappy with your rooms I wish you would have contacted the front desk. We would have gladly changed your rooms. We cannot address guest complaints when we do not know about them. I hope you will... More 

Mumbai
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good Location. Near the race track. great dining near by. good mall. good staff and also helpfull. breakfast was also good. had fresh fruits too. yogurt, pan cakes, coffee, etc. recommend this place..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger L, Manager at Days Inn Freehold, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy you like our location convenient to the racetrack, restaurants and the mall. I am glad to hear you found our staff to be good and helpful. Customer service is very important to us. I am happy to know you liked our breakfast variety. We really try... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freehold
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
4.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
11.3 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
11.2 mi away
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Cranbury South Brunswick
11.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Monroe South Brunswick
11.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay