We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Freehold

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4089 Hwy 9, Freehold, NJ 07728
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Freehold
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    19
    21
    17
    25
    53
See reviews for
51
31
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I'll never stay with daysinn group. This is not the first happened to me. Old rooms, over priced, rude night desk clerk. It took us forever to go through check in process. We are so tired that we didn't care about price hoping that we'll get a good night sleep which never happened. Gross Bathroom, filthy sheets, everything fell apart.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colchester Ct
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I stayed overnight here while visiting the area for a local historic recreation group's business meeting this past weekend (area hotels down the road on Rt 33 were either sold out or overpriced). The building is older, however it is under renovations and the handiman for the hotel was busy as early as 8am the next morning.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This place is a mess. Do not make the mistake we did and book without looking first. It is flat out disgusting. $250.00 for the meeting space that we had clean. I would not pay $25.00. Never told it is being renovated when we booked.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Freehold hotels

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was old. Needed new wall paper. Amenities very limited. Breakfast very poor. Over priced.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roger L, Manager at Days Inn Freehold, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you were anything less than completely satisfied with your stay. If you did not like your room I wish you would have contacted the front desk. We would have immediately changed your room to your satisfaction. I apologize that you did not like the breakfast. Most of... More 

Central Florida, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place, nice sleep it was, the front desk guy name mp was very helpful and room condition was excellent

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger L, Manager at Days Inn Freehold, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay. I have informed MP of your kind comments. Customer service is very important to us. I am also glad to hear your room condition was excellent. We look forward to seeing you soon and promise to make every effort to make your... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been staying here for a week now, going on my second. The staff is very sweet and caring! I have stayed up five star hotels and their hospitality does not even come close to this place. Rooms are spotless with brand-new modern refrigerators and microwaves. Huge king bed that helps with lumbar support . I was very surprised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger L, Manager at Days Inn Freehold, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy to hear you find our staff sweet and caring. Customer service is very important to us. Wonderful that you found your room to be spotless, housekeeping is a priority for us. I am glad you found our beds comfortable and appliances nice and modern. I look... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a simple shopping excursion for my husband and I, and his grandfather. Due to the three of us I wanted to spend time with my husband alone and try on the new clothes I had purchased at the great outlet stores nearby. We were looking for a cheap clean place just to sleep for more shopping and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger L, Manager at Days Inn Freehold, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy to hear about your enjoyable stay. I am glad you found our rooms to be clean and large. Housekeeping is a priority for us. I am also happy that our staff provided assistance to arrange a comfortable hotel location for you and your family. Customer Service... More 

Greentown, PA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent one night and were very pleased. The room was very clean and the gentleman at the front desk could not have been more helpful. It is a nice motel to stay at and we would use go to Days Inn again based on this experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger L, Manager at Days Inn Freehold, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy to hear you were very pleased with your stay at our property. I am glad your room was very clean. Cleanliness is a priority for us. I also want to thank you for your kind words about our front desk gentleman. Customer service is very important... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay