We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Freehold

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4089 Hwy 9, Freehold, NJ 07728
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Freehold
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    17
    23
    51
See reviews for
48
28
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel because we could not find anything closer to Asbury Park. The bed was ok, however, when I looked under the top cover I saw a stain towards the end of the bed. The towels and washcloths were dingy. And last but not least, the toilet had a terrible stain inside. The bathtub was also dirty.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger L, Manager at Days Inn Freehold, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for your less than satisfying stay. I wish you would have contacted the front desk with your issues. We would have addressed them or changed your room. Again I am sorry your stay was anything less than satisfying. I hope you will stay with us in the future,... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We felt like we were staying in a horror movie. Peeling paint, general disrepair of the building. The "breakfast" was the WORST. A couple of scrambled eggs that had been sitting out since 6 am and dry toast. 1/10. Oddly enough, the rooms were not so bad inside. Comfy clean bed and decent basic furniture. Shower was in poor repair,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger L, Manager at Days Inn Freehold, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I apologize that your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. We have renovated our property for the comfort of our guests, and most of our renovation work is almost complete. Perhaps you are describing an area we were in the process of working on. I am happy to hear... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Roger was fair, and was kind. He cares about his customers. Great location. Would like a Holiday Express type breakfast setup for the Continental Breakfast in the future. Great service. Clean towels everyday. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger L, Manager at Days Inn Freehold, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your kind comments. We all try very hard to make our guest's feel at home.I am happy to hear you liked our location. As to our breakfast, we follow the breakfast standards set by our Days Inn Franchise. We offer a complimentary hot continental breakfast for the convenience... More 

NYC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Down low hotel,good tv,micro wave,also a plus their a smoker side.cabin feel,might need alittle plyier 4 the fridge,Freezer was cold,and heat works.not luxury but comfortable,where workers are not in your business.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger L, Manager at Days Inn Freehold, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear you had a great stay. Our guest's comfort is important to us. Our staff are customer service oriented, and trained to be respectful and helpful. Hope you will stay with us again soon. More 

South Fallsburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stained towels dirty/or stained bedsheet gasket on bottom of room door rubbed off

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger L, Manager at Days Inn Freehold, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I have checked the records and could not find a report of dirty stained towels, and dirty stained bedsheets and door issues. Housekeeping is very important to us, and cleanliness is a top priority. I would first have to ask if you stayed at our property, or if there has... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I have stayed at the days inn over the years and now it's newly renovated and so much nicer completely new place and I love our little get aways to the days inn in freehold. BEST BANG FOR YOUR BUCK! Beds are super duper comfrontable and the staff is super nice and accommodating :) I love the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger L, Manager at Days Inn Freehold, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you found our property to be clean, safe, with a great breakfast and staff. I am happy you like our renovations and our comfortable beds. Also great to hear you found our rates to be a good deal. We always try to keep our prices reasonable. It... More 

Hazleton, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

When I got there, I was told 'you get a nice corner room'. They didn't mention that the TV had been disabled, the valve to make the shower operate was broken, the bathroom door wouldn't close, and there would be no washclothes delivered for 2 days. When I called about these problems, the staff's command of English wasn't good enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger L, Manager at Days Inn Freehold, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. First I want to apologize that your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. I would like to remind you that we made a courtesy calll to your room after check in and you did not indicate there were any problems at that time. When you did call us with... More 

Staten Island, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I stayed at Days Inn Freehold, liked very much, very good , comfort sleep, good quiet room.Hotel staff very courteous and helpful.Talked with manager,He said they just renovated the whole room,I recommend this newly furnish place.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger L, Manager at Days Inn Freehold, responded to this review

ThanK You for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear you had a very pleasant stay. Glad you found our rooms to be quiet and comfortable. It is great that you found our staff to be courteous and helpful. Customer Service is a priority for us. We appreciate your comments about our renovations. We made... More 

Mount Holly, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Recently I have my friends party in Freehold NJ, so I stayed in Days Inn freehold, and with my surprises, Im very much impress with renovated room with new furniture, new Bed, new carpet. I stayed here about year ago with my friend,so I came here, outside look like same but inside everything change,talked with desk clerk on c/o,she told... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger L, Manager at Days Inn Freehold, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear you liked our newly renovated rooms. We renovated and decorated with our guest's comfort in mind. Thank You for recommending our hotel. Great to hear you will visit us again. We look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question