We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Freehold

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4089 Hwy 9, Freehold, NJ 07728
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Freehold
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    21
    17
    27
    56
See reviews for
56
32
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The employees are very friendly. Every morning there are continental breakfast. Rooms are clean also the water heats up fast. The room comes with a microwave and refrigerator. Will definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger L, Manager at Days Inn Freehold, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am happy you found our employees to be very friendly. Customer service is very important to us. I am also glad your room was clean. Housekeeping is a priority for us. It is nice to know you enjoyed our continental breakfast. We make every effort to offer... More 

Staten Island, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First the pool was off limits, they should have said so when we asked if there was a pool. Bathroom were poorly equipped with towels. Rooms were clean but not much room for anything besides sleeping. Not likely to return.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger L, Manager at Days Inn Freehold, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I apologize that the pool was unavailable during your stay. I am glad you found our rooms to be clean. Housekeeping is a priority for us. I am sorry you felt your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. I hope you will reconsider and stay with us again soon.... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I just spent my beautiful weekend at the Extravagant property in Freehold, NJ. The room was clean and shared a friendly atmosphere. I was given a courtesy service. My whole family had a good night sleep with an overwhelmed comfortable beds. I was a given a room away from the traffic, which showed that the employees cared about the customers'... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger L, Manager at Days Inn Freehold, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy to hear about your beautiful stay at our property. I am glad you found your room to be clean. Housekeeping is a priority for us. I am also happy to know you found our staff to be courteous and caring. Customer service is very important to... More 

Lawrenceville, ga
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was quite run down. There was cigarette burns on the edge of the tub. The tub dripped all night long and had rust stains on it. The wood on the door frame to the bathroom was rotted away with a gaping whole exposed. The free breakfast had little variety, coffee was watery, waffles tasted spoiled (is that even... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger L, Manager at Days Inn Freehold, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. I wish you would have immediately notified the front desk that you did not like your room, or even later that you had an issue with one of the beds. We have staff on duty at the front desk... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is absolutely horrible. I am an avid traveler and this hotel is the worst place I've ever stayed in. The room was filthy and smelled horrible. I bought Lysol spray and bed sheets when I saw this room. The bathroom and shower smelled like mold and I wore my flip flops to shower. On top of all that,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger L, Manager at Days Inn Freehold, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry that you were anything less than completely satisfied. I wish you would have contacted the front desk with your issues. We would have happily changed your room to your satisfaction. Unfortunately since you did not notify the front desk, we had no opportunity to properly address... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked into this place around 4:20 pm and Roger was nice enough to give us a ground floor because we were traveling with our 90 year old grandmother and we knew the steps would be too much for her. We got in the room and it was not very clean looking and the air conditioning was not turned on.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger L, Manager at Days Inn Freehold, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am truly sorry your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. The miscommunication was unfortunate, and as you know by now we have addressed your issues, after your tripadvisor review was written, to your satisfaction as per our conversation with you. When we checked your room and air conditioning... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel because all the other hotels were booked for the World of Dance dance competition. We checked into the room and noticed how dirty it was. the carpet was vacumned minimally. The water that came out of the shower and sink was brown. The sheets had not been laundered. there was nasty crusty spots on the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roger L, Manager at Days Inn Freehold, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I apologize that your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. You state that you checked in and found your room to be unsatisfactory. If you were unhappy I wish you would have contacted the front desk. We would have addressed your issues or changed you to a different room,... More 

Colchester Ct
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed overnight here while visiting the area for a local historic recreation group's business meeting this past weekend (area hotels down the road on Rt 33 were either sold out or overpriced). The building is older, however it is under renovations and the handiman for the hotel was busy as early as 8am the next morning.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roger L, Manager at Days Inn Freehold, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear you found our rooms to be comfortable, nice and clean. Housekeeping is a priority for us. I am glad our staff was pleasant. Customer service is very important to us. I hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay