We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge

3.5 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
2117 Route 4 East, Fort Lee, NJ 07024
Special Offer
Discover NYC Package
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Fort Lee
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Elizabeth S West Grove, United States
Add Photo Write a Review

558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    170
    183
    117
    61
    27
See reviews for
176
93
49
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (558)
  • Mar-May only
    (136)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (198)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
West Grove, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a great stay at the hotel. It is a perfect location for visiting New York City. The shuttle service is a wonderful plus. I felt totally comfortable driving as far as the hotel, but would not feel comfortable driving in the city. The shuttle was well worth the cost. It was also great that breakfast was included in... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here because I was attending a conference that took place here and even though I live close by, my home was having construction so I was not able to stay there at this time. In reality, I dreaded being at another Doubletree because of the terrible experiences I had at the Newark Doubletree and at the one in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eurek, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No amount of complaining made them fix the noise and overflowing toilet. Made them clean it couple of times. Yuck. The front desk was not very helpful when you need anything. They need a better attitude.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcomings that you have brought to our attention. Rest assured that we have looked into these issues and taken the necessary actions to ensure that such inconveniences will not happen again. Best regards and hope see you soon! More 

Travelers are raving about these Fort Lee hotels

Loomis, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Housecleaning staff was nice. The reception and management staff were polite and professional but have not been kind or keen to help you during the stay. The noise level from the nearby highway is high and very disturbing at night time.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
middle village, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

no issues, great staff. would return in the future. Rooms were clean, lobby, hallways everything well maintained. Felt very comfortable staying at the hotel. Bad part was the extreme traffic right next to the GW. However i knew of it and still chose the location

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review

Our objective is to create a rewarding experience to all our guests your review is the best evaluation of our team's commitment and hard work. We look forward to welcome you during your next visit to our area. More 

2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights-- non-smoking room has definitely been a smokers room at some point, no refrigerator in rooms, ice machine on the floor we stayed on, room service food was barely warm & not at all tasty (my son commented that McDonald's burgers are probably more tasty), and house keeping never showed. Location was good for our trip, but other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked into this hotel just a few hours ago and I'm not feeling it at all. I was hoping that the great customer service others have mentioned in reviews would outshine the old and worn hotel conditions, but sadly that doesn't seem to be the case. It's dirty and worn and customer service is blah. I'm hoping that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give... More 

Rotterdam, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 overnight and did the bed a days breakfast option. The hotel was very nice and beds comfortable. The pool was slightly cloudy, but the pool area was nice and the hut tub great! The Japanese restaurant was a bit slow as they didn't have enough staff to wait on all the tables, but the food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your DoubleTree experience with us. Our goal is always to provide our guests with a rewarding experience. Our amenities are designed with our guests and visitors in mind and we're glad to know that you enjoyed all of them. Safe travels! More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel ( which is in desperate need of an upgrade) is at the infamous Ft. Lee entrance to the GW bridge. The normal traveler would be going to the hotel between 4 and 7 PM to check in. It will take some time to negotiate the traffic snarl of folks going into NYC or just getting around the local... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
German L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review of your stay with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Your comments have been noticed and have been addressed by the respective department heads for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future More 

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had some issues, not show stoppers, but annoying enough to make me consider other places the next time. I had pre-paid for my stay because I was going to arrive late and wanted to make sure I got a room with 2 beds, travelling with a buddy of mine, didn't want to sleep in the same bed. Got there... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lee
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
#2 of 6 in Fort Lee
3.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Lee
Holiday Inn Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#1 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
1.7 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay