We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2300 Route 4 west, Fort Lee, NJ 07024
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    87
    36
    24
    9
See reviews for
74
47
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (212)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is nice and cozy. The rooms and the bathroom are big. The location was great for my group because we were in a cycling ride, that started in a few meters from the hotel. The breakfast is OK, and is far from the rooms, also is in a very small part of the hotel that you just can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Only stayed for 1 night on a Local business trip. Hotel is a little older but clean and provided a great value $$$ wise using my AAA discount. Staff was great and provided restaurant recommendations and dine in menus. Definitely would stay again and have already recommended to fellow business travellers.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was very friendly and worked hard to make me happy-I have no complaints at all with them. I did have 3 different rooms. The first room had electrical problems-no tv, no lamp, no refrigerator. So they put me in another room-Second room was a smoking room, which is not what I had reserved and the third room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlotte, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a sorry location and it does not live up to what it advertise. If planning on staying at this location you will need to bring some food and a cooler in case the frig is not in the room or do not work.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Phillip B, sorry we did not meet your expectations. Usually customers say our location is ideal for their transit. Also, we do not have a restaurant but several restaurants do deliver to our property. Several restaurants are also located in the vicinity. Thank you for your feedback! More 

Travelers are raving about these Fort Lee hotels

Porto, Portugal
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I chose and stayed at this “hotel” for convenience reasons… being close to my customer’s warehouse for a visit on the following day. It was Sunday, and I arrived relatively early. I was expecting more from this place, than what I got. This is where I stand. POSITIVE POINTS: First and foremost, staff is amazing. Anything you need, they will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Justin R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations, Trave1Bandit. Sorry, we are a limited service property which means we do not have a restaurant. However, we do have many restaurants in the vicinity. Also, we do budget in renovations each year. We try to do our best. Thank you for your feedback; it is greatly appreciated! Justin R. More 

Rochester, Indiana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On a family trip from Indiana to New York, I chose this hotel as it appeared to be very close to 95. We were on 95 Express and missed the exit. We should have been on the local, but there weren't any signs indicating we would miss our exit. After taking the exit, it surprised me that you exit NJ4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justin R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Mchorn, thank you for your honest feedback. Guest satisfaction is our # 1 priority. I'm glad your overall experience at our hotel was a pleasant one. However, we apologize for the initial inconvenience you incurred during your stay. Justin R. More 

Potomac, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Needed a stop-over on a roundtrip from DC to Mass to bring daughter from college and were traveling with a golden retriever. Location was perfect, hotel was clean and comfortable, amazing quiet despite its proximity to highways, welcomed our dog, and served a very tasty breakfast. The frontdesk staff were friendly and helpful. The price was very reasonable. No regrets... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Hi Barbara. Thank you for your great review of our hotel, Best Western Fort Lee Inn. We greatly appreciate it! Thank you for staying with us. Justin R. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

The food was like a slice of heaven !!!!!! I was amazed when I tried it !!! The food at best western was good ! I liked It a lot ! My son is very picky and he liked the food in best western of fort lee nj. I am so so happy that I stayed there, I liked the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paris, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We had a wonderful night in the Fort Lee Best Western. Arrived late and had a very speedy check in. The room was large and clean. The breakfast was great. Home made waffles and fresh fruit provided a great start to the day. Hotel is convenient to gas stations, restaurants and the bridge to New York City.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

As you cross the GW Bridge into NJ and as you enter Route 4 you will see the Best Western. Keep driving my fellow travelers.... I got stuck with this one through a Priceline bid. I bid on what is described as a 2 1/2 star hotel. Usually, a 2 1/2 star is the lowest i will go. So you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay