We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Fort Lee hotels

BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Route 4 west, Fort Lee, NJ 07024
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Fort Lee to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Fort Lee
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
LabgeekBill Boston, Massachusetts
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    59
    22
    12
    5
See reviews for
48
34
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at Best western, Fort Lee for its convenient location, and of cause unbeatable price. Also we tried to avoid driving in NYC if we could. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The quality of the hotel is ok if you don't have unrealistic expectations (You pay for what you get). It is a couple of miles... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Lee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been to this Best Western many times and each time has been a very, very nice experience. Staff is friendly, wants to accommodate and the price is right. The rooms are ultra clean and the service staff is more than willing to get you what you need, i.e. extra towels, etc. My family also stays there when they... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fitzroy g, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Emily N You have become a big part of our family and each time you stay with us, we are always happy to ensure that you and the family are very comfortable. Hope we will see you this summer and dont forget to stop by the desk, we would like you to meet our new owners. Fitzroy Grizzle Genearl MANAGER More

BROOKLINE
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pleasant staff and convenient location (for NYC or North Jersey suburbs and attractions) make this a good place to stay. Some refurbishing is needed, but, overall, our stay was very good. Plentiful and varied free breakfast, along with a reasonable rate structure, are big pluses. It's a little complicated to get back to the hotel coming from the west on... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fitzroy g, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Daniel L We at The Best Western Fort Lee take a lot of pride in ensuring that all guest has a momorable experience once they are with us. Your review has been well received by my employees and it was very encouraging. Breakfast is one of our biggest hit, especially with our Belgian waffles with fruit toppings. We hope we... More

Ronkonkoma, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quite disappointed. Pictures on the web site are photo-shopped! This was a dreary hotel, odors in the hallways, nothing was convenient. Not handicapped friendly at all! It is also extremely dangerous to get into and out of the Hotel's property onto Route 4. You literally take your life in your hands.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fitzroy g, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear Jayne H First let me take this opportunity in choosing the Best Western Fort Lee, myself and my staff would like to extend to you our apology for not meeting your expectaion on this visit. We truly care about all of our guest and would like a second chance if you are ever in the area. Please contact me... More

Ithaca, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location and quality were just what I needed this trip. Easy to find, easy access from Route 80 and from the GW Bridge. Good sound proofing, helpful staff, very clean and quiet. I felt safe and snug. The palce is clearly well maintained and well run.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fitzroy g, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear Lisa T Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope... More

Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed here with all my family (3 rooms in total) and they accommodated all of us in the same floor, side by side without us requesting it and we really appreciated that. Rooms were very clean with refrigerator and coffee maker. Breakfast was very good with hot items included like waffles, eggs and oatmeal. All day coffee, tea, cookies available... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fitzroy g, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear Bludol Thanks for taking the time to post your recent experience with us,I must say I do remember your family and we are happy that you had a great stay. We work very hard to maintain a courteour and welcoming hotel and extra hard to keep our breakfast items in demand, which you seem to enjoy. i do hope... More

Hyattsville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

It shouldve been a microwave in the room and ample amenities for families i.e. baby cribs for families, etc. Towels were a little rough as were wash clothes compared to those we used at the holiday inn across the street.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fitzroy g, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear Raywood M Thanks for your friendly advice and we will be looking into these areas that you had gone ahead and mention. We strive to give all of our guest a wonderful experience and hope that you will visit us when you are in the area Fitzroy Grizzle More

Phillipsburg, NJ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Checked in late. Front desk clerk VERY courteous. Room was clean and updated. Bed was very comfortable. Only issued was wireless internet was very slow. Overall, very happy and will stay her again when needed for business.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fitzroy g, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Bill L Thank you for visiting us on your recent trip to NY/NJ,I am very happy that we were able to make your business trip comfortable and enjoyable. We have since been working to upgrade our wire-less and you will see the difference when you return this summer. Again i thank you for giving us a chance and we look... More

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The electricity went out in our home and we needed a quick place to go with our new born twins. For an unplanned event the rates in the area was totally ridiculous. Some said to us to head out of the city and we did just that. As the rain started to fall we stopped at the BW Fort Lee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fitzroy g, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear Tsahai Shaw First let me thank you for making us your choice on such an experience, our hotel is one that cares about everyone and that is the reason why we are among the best at what we do. It was a great pleasure to meet your family, the staff had a lot of fun with your kids and... More

albany, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Oh boy, where should I begin it: the location, the cleanness (or lack of it), the odor in the room, or the food? Everything was just plain bad: bad and dirty neighborhood, the room: small and so smelly as is somebody died there and was still rotting (I could hardly get out the smell from our clothes after washing them),

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
fortleegm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear IgorL We are very sorry that we didnt meet your expectation on your recent stay, we are more sorry that upon departure when i was trying to have a discussion with you you didnt mention the areas that we failed. My team and I strive to ensure that all guest have a satisfactory experience and will be using your... More

Been to BEST WESTERN Fort Lee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Lee Hotel
Best Western Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Fort Lee Best Western
Address: 2300 Route 4 west, Fort Lee, NJ 07024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Fort Lee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Lee 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.