We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2300 Route 4 west, Fort Lee, NJ 07024
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    56
    88
    38
    24
    11
See reviews for
75
49
24
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (217)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Sheboygan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

if you need a place close to the city and attractions for the price it is ok. a basic no frills room but , close enough to many sites to make it a good place to stay . staff was very friendly and helpful

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel because it's a Best Western and it's close to Yankee Stadium. The guy at check-in wasn't friendly at all. The hotel is like some old motel that they enclosed. We go in the room, and it's a small, plain box shaped room. I would have thought I was at Motel 6 if it wasn't for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Fort Lee hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

these people charged my credit card extra staff is but friendly at all when we were checking in the gentleman in the front desk had poor appearance not professional he was rude was on the phone carrying a personal conversation with who knows the rooms are very small the mattress on the bed is very hard had a bad night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is nice and cozy. The rooms and the bathroom are big. The location was great for my group because we were in a cycling ride, that started in a few meters from the hotel. The breakfast is OK, and is far from the rooms, also is in a very small part of the hotel that you just can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only stayed for 1 night on a Local business trip. Hotel is a little older but clean and provided a great value $$$ wise using my AAA discount. Staff was great and provided restaurant recommendations and dine in menus. Definitely would stay again and have already recommended to fellow business travellers.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

The staff was very friendly and worked hard to make me happy-I have no complaints at all with them. I did have 3 different rooms. The first room had electrical problems-no tv, no lamp, no refrigerator. So they put me in another room-Second room was a smoking room, which is not what I had reserved and the third room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlotte, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

This hotel is in a sorry location and it does not live up to what it advertise. If planning on staying at this location you will need to bring some food and a cooler in case the frig is not in the room or do not work.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justin R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Phillip B, sorry we did not meet your expectations. Usually customers say our location is ideal for their transit. Also, we do not have a restaurant but several restaurants do deliver to our property. Several restaurants are also located in the vicinity. Thank you for your feedback! More 

Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
91 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

I chose and stayed at this “hotel” for convenience reasons… being close to my customer’s warehouse for a visit on the following day. It was Sunday, and I arrived relatively early. I was expecting more from this place, than what I got. This is where I stand. POSITIVE POINTS: First and foremost, staff is amazing. Anything you need, they will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Justin R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations, Trave1Bandit. Sorry, we are a limited service property which means we do not have a restaurant. However, we do have many restaurants in the vicinity. Also, we do budget in renovations each year. We try to do our best. Thank you for your feedback; it is greatly appreciated! Justin R. More 

Rochester, Indiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

On a family trip from Indiana to New York, I chose this hotel as it appeared to be very close to 95. We were on 95 Express and missed the exit. We should have been on the local, but there weren't any signs indicating we would miss our exit. After taking the exit, it surprised me that you exit NJ4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justin R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Mchorn, thank you for your honest feedback. Guest satisfaction is our # 1 priority. I'm glad your overall experience at our hotel was a pleasant one. However, we apologize for the initial inconvenience you incurred during your stay. Justin R. More 

Potomac, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Needed a stop-over on a roundtrip from DC to Mass to bring daughter from college and were traveling with a golden retriever. Location was perfect, hotel was clean and comfortable, amazing quiet despite its proximity to highways, welcomed our dog, and served a very tasty breakfast. The frontdesk staff were friendly and helpful. The price was very reasonable. No regrets... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Justin R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Hi Barbara. Thank you for your great review of our hotel, Best Western Fort Lee Inn. We greatly appreciate it! Thank you for staying with us. Justin R. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay