We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

2.5 of 5 2300 Route 4 west, Fort Lee, NJ 07024
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    74
    32
    21
    6
See reviews for
63
44
23
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
56 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were looking for a place where we could overnight before going into NYC. This was a very good choice. It's a little tricky to find but worth the effort. Christian made check in very easy and even offered late check out if we needed it. He also made good restaurant recs. The room was comfortable and clean. Good shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

if you are here for NYC visit and you didnt rent a car. then forget this place.. We didn't rent a car since we heard that its like 30 dollar toll from NJ to New York City. so we planned to do the bus. The nearest bus stop is 1.1 mile away. we get off the plane , plan the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

First and foremost, the staff is awesome. They were so nice and helpful. This best western is very clean. The rooms are clean and for an reasonable price. if your not driving, no worrues. They call taxis for you and they come straight up to the door. if you order food, the come straight up to the door. I will... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

It was a very average hotel but offering a good deal in this area so I decided to stay here. No complaints. It is a nice hotel for one or two night stay. It is in good location. If you are looking for a reasonable price hotel in Fort Lee area, I would recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Sarasota, FL, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

The wifi internet wasn't working in the room. I could get a signal but no login prompt and no connection to the internet. When I called the front desk to let them know of my problem, the person working at the front desk couldn't care less. I had been planning on staying three nights at the hotel but decided to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Austin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

I had to come back to front desk 2 times before getting to my room First time the key to the lobby door did not work - attendant told me that this lobby door batteries are low that's why it won't read my key Then I found that the room was for smokers even though I reserved non smoking -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alex A, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Lucca, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

I needed to stay 5 days in NY area in a good location and I choose Best Western in Fort Lee for the name of the chain but primarily for the good score trip advisor gives...bad mistake! Only the location is good the rest is lousy: very poor breakfast that you have to eat in the small lobby area, very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex A, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend. The staff that checked me in were very nice and put me in a room right next to the entrance it was a nice room nice bed,couch ,flat screen tv and fridge (no microwave) however the only window in the room facing the hallway instead of outside is awkward which may be an issue for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex A, Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Waterloo, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We used a GPS and Mapquest map to locate this hotel and was still unable to find this hotel until we asked the NYPD officer and he was able to direct us to the hotel. The hotel is located in Fort Lee something you should consider when wanting to visit NYC....Parking is free but getting to the subway a expensive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Nontaburi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We arrived NYC in the night and plant to leave for Niagara in the next morning. So we choose this hotel because we expected to avoid traffic for the next day. The location is good, so in the next we could drive to Niagara easily with out traffic problem. In addition, the breakfast at the hotel was good, they provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Fort Lee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Address: 2300 Route 4 west, Fort Lee, NJ 07024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fort Lee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Lee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Lee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Lee Hotel Fort Lee
Fort Lee Best Western

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay