We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Fort Lee

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2300 Route 4 west, Fort Lee, NJ 07024
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    56
    88
    39
    26
    12
See reviews for
77
50
24
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (221)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I wrote a while back I was generous in making suggestions on improvement of the Fort Lee Best Western. I wrote the review while checking out. About an hour after my departure I realized I left an $800 Brooks Bros blazer hanging in the closet. I called the front desk to tell them I would be back later in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Chose this hotel because I had a $25 dollar off coupon from Best Western. Staff was asked twice to credit account, still haven't received the credit nearly 2 weeks later. Decor dated, cable not working was supposed to be fixed in half an hour, never was. Air conditioner broke, staff never offered to rectify when informed. Very noisy location, outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Fort Lee hotels

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's ok hotel. early check in and out. the room is cleaning bed is comfortable and have wifi. if you need a place close to the city and attractions for the price it is ok. close enough to many sites to make it a good place to stay .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheboygan
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

if you need a place close to the city and attractions for the price it is ok. a basic no frills room but , close enough to many sites to make it a good place to stay . staff was very friendly and helpful

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

We chose this hotel because it's a Best Western and it's close to Yankee Stadium. The guy at check-in wasn't friendly at all. The hotel is like some old motel that they enclosed. We go in the room, and it's a small, plain box shaped room. I would have thought I was at Motel 6 if it wasn't for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015 via mobile

these people charged my credit card extra staff is but friendly at all when we were checking in the gentleman in the front desk had poor appearance not professional he was rude was on the phone carrying a personal conversation with who knows the rooms are very small the mattress on the bed is very hard had a bad night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

The hotel is nice and cozy. The rooms and the bathroom are big. The location was great for my group because we were in a cycling ride, that started in a few meters from the hotel. The breakfast is OK, and is far from the rooms, also is in a very small part of the hotel that you just can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Only stayed for 1 night on a Local business trip. Hotel is a little older but clean and provided a great value $$$ wise using my AAA discount. Staff was great and provided restaurant recommendations and dine in menus. Definitely would stay again and have already recommended to fellow business travellers.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

The staff was very friendly and worked hard to make me happy-I have no complaints at all with them. I did have 3 different rooms. The first room had electrical problems-no tv, no lamp, no refrigerator. So they put me in another room-Second room was a smoking room, which is not what I had reserved and the third room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlotte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

This hotel is in a sorry location and it does not live up to what it advertise. If planning on staying at this location you will need to bring some food and a cooler in case the frig is not in the room or do not work.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Justin R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Lee, responded to this review

Phillip B, sorry we did not meet your expectations. Usually customers say our location is ideal for their transit. Also, we do not have a restaurant but several restaurants do deliver to our property. Several restaurants are also located in the vicinity. Thank you for your feedback! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lee
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Lee
Holiday Inn Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
3.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#1 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
1.7 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay