We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Fort Lee

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2143 Hudson Terrace, Fort Lee, NJ 07024
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Fort Lee
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge Fort Lee
Econo Lodge Fort Lee
Econo Lodge Fort Lee
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    9
    9
    21
See reviews for
6
16
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We stayed here for 2 days during the 4th July long weekend in 2014. We were 5 people and we had come for a weekend tour of New York and thought of staying at a hotel in Fort Lee since New York was just across the George Washington Bridge visible from the hotel. The rooms were good but the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Upon checking in there was a fist fight in parking lot. I went into the 5'x5' lobby anyway to find one of their tenants complaining about a dog barking. People live at this motel. We did not stay because we did not feel safe and management wants to charge us anyway. We called Choice hotels an learned each motel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeFtLee, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Fort Lee, responded to this review

Dear AdamRachel, I apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused you. Unfortunately, our policy states reservations must be cancelled at least 24 hours prior to your expected arrival. We apologize that you did not feel safe. But I can assure you, Fort Lee is an extremely safe neighborhood. With many businesses, housing, and schools in the area. It... More 

Travelers are raving about these Fort Lee hotels

Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Has some issues with WiFi but that was basically it. Couldn't get WiFi in my room and constantly had to go to the office to connect. The workers even made provisions for breakfast when I had to leave early on race day morning .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I was worried as there are some bad reviews. It is not as bad as some have made it out to be. I stayed here twice on a recent business trip. First night the room smelled musty but was clean. Beds were fine. Bathrooms are extremely tiny but work and are clean. Tv with satellite are great. Front desk attendants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Very well placed, lovely hotel, wish I had more time. I was here on business, the location was perfect and convenient. Great service and good WiFi. Good breakfast, friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again. Great location with reasonable fare.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Dirtiest place ever! Bad service and terrible breakfast. Though it's near NYC, it's not a place to go. Stains in the bed. My white socks turned out black after walking on the carpet's room. There s a likely and delicious bakery 2 streets north away from hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cuyler
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed here for my sons competion at Yankee stadium we reserved 2 nights was going to do some sight seeing but after our first night we so wanted to go home the mattress sucked was covered in plastic and sheets do not fit bed noise around doors slamming people talking loud tv staff was rude

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rensselaer, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My husband , my grandson and myself stayed here on last minute reservations as a quick trip to Yankee Stadium, the convenience was excellent, the room poor by my standards. The employees were helpful and very courteous, the room less than satisfactory, I really would not recommend this place to my friends or family. The queen size mattress felt like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Well, I stayed here for 2 nights. The staff was very nice and helpful.The hotel was located near the city .I, as a guest had the right to use the hotel’s parking so I didn’t have to worry about my vehicle. The staff was excellent, helpful. The rooms are decent, equipped with air condition, heat, microwave, iron and iron board,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Garmin got us right there, and you are literally by the GWBridge. Our room was comfortable and clean. The area seemed quite safe and there is a restaraunt right beside the hotel. At night we could see the Empire State building lit up. There is lots of loud noise from rumbling trucks on bridge....my husband was actually fascinated by this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay