We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
286 Route 46 East, Fairfield, NJ 07004
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

As we arrived we had to request a room change as the bed sheets were dirty and bathtub too. Breakfast is not good and no variation at all. Other guests in the same floor smoked all night and the smell got in other rooms as well as the hallway. We complained about this issue but the problem was not solved... More 

Helpful?
Thank szabohzl
ComfortNJGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Szabohzl, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. In reference to some one smoke on your floor, we have very strict non-smoking policy and... More 

Arlington Heights, IL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

Stayed there last week for business, the price seemed kind of high for the area, but unfortunately most of the hotels in this area were booked. This is your typical Comfort Inn experience, nice beds, blah rooms, typical Comfort breakfast. I guess what I'm getting at is I'm getting sick of the same experience at all the Comfort Inns. Even... More 

Helpful?
Thank AAASparky
ComfortNJGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like apologize for not making enjoyable stay for you during your recent stay. If you addressed your issue during your recent stay, we could make it as much as we can. However, give us a one more opportunity and we will promised you to make your stay more relax and enjoyable. Sincerely, General Manger Comfort Inn... More 

Travelers are raving about these Fairfield hotels

Bentonville, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

We stayed here as a rest stop during a drive from VA to CT for a family emergency. Our room was well-appointed, clean, and quiet... the staff was friendly, very helpful, and efficient. Although our stay there was limited in scope, we were extremely happy with the hotel and the staff.

Helpful?
Thank Warren S
ComfortNJGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to appreciate your positive remarks and wish to see you again very soon.... Sincerely, General Manager Comfort Inn Fairfield, NJ More 

Fairfield, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

While overall it was not bad,for the price your better off somewhere else. I read some older reviews, maybe they need a makeover. The room was clean enough but the rest of the place had that not so clean feel. Then the odds the so called continental bbreakfast. There happen to be a bus tour while i was there. They... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sal C
ComfortNJGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with friends. Very clean and quiet. About 40 minutes drive from Times Square NYC to the hotel. The beds were extremely comfortable! Thier pillows are divine! Will definitely recommend to all travellers. Breakfast is served every morning. It is very organized as compared to other hotels. Tea and coffee is available 24/7 in the main lobby.

Helpful?
1 Thank NFMF2015
ComfortNJGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Comfort Inn Fairfield NJ More 

Brussels
Level Contributor
211 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

We arrived very late and left early, we were just exhausted and light have slept in the street. Nice bedroom which was clean and well appointed. We slept well though the Aircon was blowing all night but not at all cold. Breakfast was good, but what is with the paper plates and plastic cutlery?

Helpful?
1 Thank brussels_spouts
ComfortNJGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We received your feedback and it is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager Comfort Inn Fairfield NJ 9732274333 More 

Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

My wife and I traveled to NJ to attend a family gathering and we thought this would be a good hotel to stay at we checked in at 5:00 pm unpacked and were resting comfortably. and were about to go to dinner. When I went to use the bathroom and the toilet got clogged. I called the front desk and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan W
ComfortNJGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another... More 

Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Have stayed here on several occasions - the motel is nice and the service is great. Parking is really tight particularly in the evening when the restaurant is open (which for some reasons draws the locals in). One note - their WiFi is not by any means reliable during peak use hours - so if you have to upload or... More 

Helpful?
Thank B B
ComfortNJGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We received your feedback and it is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager Comfort Inn Fairfield NJ 9732274333 More 

Stone Mountain, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I travel to New Jersey frequently and have fallen in love with the food, people, and beach areas here. This area of Jersey is the stereotypical one in movies as is this hotel. While clean, it is very old and located in a very poor area. The amenities are the smallest I have seen in any comfort inn. Rooms are... More 

Helpful?
Thank AT30087
ComfortNJGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another... More 

Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
349 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for the first time on our way to JFK. It was the perfect place to stop this side on NYC. Our room was clean, comfortable with a v large screen TV and well-appointed. The woman who checked us in could not have been more friendly. Because we arrived after dark, we were very pleased to find that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank authored
ComfortNJGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You very much for your positive response and hope to see you again very soon!! Sincerely, General Manager Comfort Inn Fairfield, NJ More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Executive Inn
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
2.9 mi away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
Red Roof Inn Parsippany
#9 of 17 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay