We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Fairfield hotels

Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   690 Route 46 East, Fairfield, NJ 07004 (Formerly Prime Hotel & Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fairfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
cmacNYC Alexandria, Virginia
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    61
    37
    12
    14
See reviews for
41
22
14
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (190)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My experiences with Crown Plaza has been less than average until now, which motivated me to write on trip advisor. I'm staying at the hotel for two weeks on a business(still have 3 days left)trip and requested my IHG rewards points, when I first checked in, to be applied although I left my card in my vehicle back home and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments and will use them as a training tool. I have shared your comments with the proper department managers and we will be addressing the comments about the restaurant immediately. I have spoken with the agent at the front desk about your interactions. She is a great employee and we have never had any issues... More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place, clean, comfortable bed - sensible room layout of the suite. We were in town for a wedding so we had a reasonable rate being with he wedding party. I've stayed at Crowne Plaza before and this one is a step above the others from my view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. We take great pride in our property and our team. We are very pleased that you had an opportunity to enjoy them while you were our guest. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. Have an excellent day. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, nicely decorated, polite service. PAPER thin walls and ceilings. Why a hotel builder would not consider the one reason anyone needs a hotel room - to sleep in - is a mystery. Also, food service unbelievably slow no matter what time of night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about you recent stay. The best way for us to improve our service or product is to hear honestly from our customers. I have shared your comments with the proper managers and your comments will be discussed in our next meeting. We hope that you will consider us for your next visit to the... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I prepaid for two nights at the Crowne Plaza in Fairfield, NJ. Unfortunately, my flight was cancelled due to a snow and ice storm in NJ (storm Cato). I spoke with Brian to see if I could get a refund and was told that I would only be refunded 1/2 of what I paid. Their cancellation policy should be waived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not happy with the refund of 1 night of your required deposit. When you select an advanced purchase reservation you are required to make a full deposit payment of all nights of your reservation and you are not permitted to make and changes, amendments or cancellations of said reservation. We allowed you to be... More 

Lakewood, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I posted the same (almost) review on the IHG website, so mgmt need not respond to this post. This is not a very good Crowne Plaza. We stayed here with a wedding party, so it served its purpose. Barely. When making the reservation, the staff were not very helpful. At check-in, staff was inarticulate and seemed confused. I was unable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent visit. I have shared your comments with the team members and department heads and we will use your information to make improvements on our service and our product. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Have a wonderful day. More 

NJ
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. Enjoyed late night down at the bar with my guy. The bartender (male) has the personality of a wet rag. Had breakfast the following morning which was excellent. Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed your accommodation. We hope that you will consider visiting us again the next time you are in the area. Have an excellent day. More 

Albany, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

When we first arrived there was a mix up with our reservation. However, the staff did everything right and solved the problem very quickly and to our liking. The hotel and the room were very clean and the staff was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Fairfield. We apologize for any mix up that may have taken with your reservation prior to your arrival, but I am very pleased that the team was able to solve the issue and get you what you needed. We hope that you... More 

LA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Stayed at this hotel during my 35 Yrs Class Reunion with Paterson East Side High School! I had the suite on the 5th Floor front corner with a nice view! This hotel seems to be very new and very clean...and definitely no mildewed smelling carpets!The service was great and the food was good! They have an indoor pool, but I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilviaV445, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you and your group enjoyed your visit and event at the Crowne Plaza Fairfield. It was a pleasure speaking with you and many of your classmates about how the area has changed. We look forward to you visiting again the next time you are in the area. Have a wonderful day. More 

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

General staying in hotels away from the main cities is a crap shoot on whether it will live up to the expectations of the chains image. This hotel is above all very clean, quite, friendly staff and the dining room food is probably the best in Fairfield so save your time and eat at the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilviaV445, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your thoughts about the Crowne Plaza Fairfield. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit and will return again in the future. We take great pride in our restaurant and all of our guest seem to be ringing the same sentiment about the food quality. We look forward... More 

Newport Beach, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I was having trouble finding a hotel close to a client meeting in Fairfield and was provided this hotel as an alternative. I was a bit concerned as this is not a chain I normally use for business trips. I was pleasantly surprised and would recommend this hotel for any business traveler looking for something in this area. Most notably,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SilviaV445, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Fairfield. We are happy that you have found us and that we exceeded your expectations. WE hope that you will stay with us again during your next business trip to the area. Have a wonderful day. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield

Address: 690 Route 46 East, Fairfield, NJ 07004 (Formerly Prime Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Fairfield

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay