We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort at Tall Pines

49 Beal Road, Elmer, NJ 08318
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort at Tall Pines

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    24
    15
    17
    24
See reviews for
66
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Glassboro, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a blast. My family and I had a great time at the Yogi Bear in Elmer. I came down on a Thursday late afternoon by myself to get camp set up and my wife, my 6 year old son and 6 year old nephew joined me on Friday. Brian the manager met me our family's favorite site and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pitman, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 via mobile

My family has camped at Tall Pines since many years before the Yogi franchise - over 20 years. It was with heavy hearts that my husband and I chose to pull our kids from the seasonal camoground where they were raised and their life long friends. New management is making changes - positive in a commercial sense - but disheartening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

This was our first time at a campground, we stayed 4 nights last August (2014). My husband, 2 boys (7 and 3), and I had a very relaxing and enjoyable trip. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it seemed to be new. It was very nice inside and out, clean and in perfect working condition. The water zone and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vineland, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Have been going there for 5 years now at halloween. Always had fun. The past 2 years however have been horrible to say the least. The staff has gotten rude, and young, the RV's are dirty and smelly, the arcade games are broken, the playground I'd falling apart, the bathrooms are dirty and have no hot water. The showers are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newark, Delaware
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We camped at Jellystone the weekend of 10/2-10/5, 2014 at site G19. We have been to the Jellystone in Quarryville, PA a few times before so we were curious to see what this Jellystone was like since I had something to compare to. IFirst off, I will say we liked all the Halloween festivities there and it was a blast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bedminster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We rented a premium RV for a long weekend. We had a wonderful time and will definitely go back! Our trailer site was awesome, our trailer was clean, well maintained and very well equipped, the campground staff were knowledgeable and courteous, and the campground offered tons of activities and we found it to be fun, quiet, and scenic. No problems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014 via mobile

My family stayed here in our pop up over one of the Halloween weekends. We had so much fun. The seasonal campers really go all out decorating for Halloween. The haunted hike was amazing better than any Six Flags event we've been to. The staff was very friendly they even let us borrow a hose because we had left ours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

First off the staff is great. I don't know the owners by name but they are very accommodating. They even stay late to make sure you get settled in properly if you call ahead and let them know. I have stayed three times this year. This last stay my wife let me know the ladies bathroom was not maintained. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NJ
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

This place was terrible. We came specifically for the pool and water park on this 95 degree day. The power was out from the second we woke up and with that bring said we couldn't use pool or water park. We could not buy anything at the store because of no power. There was no food because of no power... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Matt S, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort at Tall Pines, responded to this review

Hi, I am sorry the power was out for a limited time during our stay. The power went out at 8am due to an issue outside of the park. The power came back on at 11am. The pool was due to open at 9am but due to health dept. regulations we cannot open the pool without the filtration system running.... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

First I want to start by saying that I'm normally not a demanding person at all and I have a tendency to look at things in a positive way but unfortunately the basic things that should be taking care of in this place seem to be ignore and that's unfortunately. My wife and I with 4 kids decided to visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities