We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Airport Hotel Inn and Suites

853 Spring St. (US 1 & 9), Elizabeth, NJ 07201 (Formerly Days Inn Newark Liberty International Airport)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Airport Hotel Inn and Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No idea where they got the photos from nor which hotel they refer to in the write up. The room was filthy and the outside area really dirty. it was advertised as a deluxe Queen room with all inclusive breakfast? There is no breakfast area?

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank davidtV2242MC
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Hotel Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience that you had with the cleanliness of our accommodations and breakfast area. Rest assured that this will be escalated to our management to have it resolved immediately. Thank you for your business and hope that you can still give us another chance on your next visit in the area. More 

Goleta, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

This hotel seems to be quite old and is more like a motel than a hotel. It wasn't busy when I checked in and even though the staff didn't seem too happy, they were friendly and checked me and quickly. The neighborhood is pretty rough and because you're right close to the airport there is a lot of traffic and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Guillermojo
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Hotel Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that we didn't meet your expectations with the look of our property. Rest assured that this will be reviewed by our management to have it resolved immediately. I am glad that you liked our accessible location and shuttle service. Thank you for your business and hope that you can still give us another chance on your next... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

The room was just what we needed for our one night stay. Beds comfortable, sheets clean, water was hot. The fellow on reception was very helpful ordered dinner for us. The room needs maintenance but looking outside and seeing the building supplies I guess this is a work in progress.

Helpful?
Thank CheckinOutTheWorld
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Hotel Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am glad that we have met your expectations with our comfortable accommodations, cleanliness of our facility, hot water and staff's excellent customer service. We sincerely apologize that we didn't meet your expectations with the look of our accommodations. Thank you for feedback as we will have these issues reviewed by our management and resolve immediately. We hope that you... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

I am writing this letter to Agoda to claim a refund of my booking because of the following problems : I reserved a room at “Days Inn”, 30% sale on Agoda. It was an “Econolodge” I was told, changed names a few times ..., so pickup van was named “EWR hotel” and drove me to “Airport Hotel”. Very neglected update... More 

Helpful?
Thank Freetobemyself
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Hotel Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience that you had with our hotel. Rest assured that this will be escalated to our management to have it resolved immediately. Thank you for your business and hope that you can still give us another chance on your next visit in the area. More 

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

Stay here with my dad while we were on vacation and it has to be the worst motel ever! Duct tape on the walls, strains on the carpet, wall and ceiling, smallest bathroom ever, mold in the shower. Disgusting X999! I actually packed my sleeping bag with me for this vacation in case I wanted to sleep on the way... More 

Helpful?
Thank mccaskeykid
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Hotel Inn and Suites, responded to this review

It's our ambition to give you a five star experience, and it's disheartening to discover that this is not the impression we left you with. I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and we sincerely apologize for the problems that... More 

Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is disgusting nuttin works ,no working phone.slow internet ,full of prostitutes.drugs .the front desk girls r very nasty ,hardly no channels ,loose electrical outlets ,dirty bathroom ...run run as fast as u can.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nilda V
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Hotel Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and we sincerely apologize for the problems that you encountered. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and to bring this matter to our attention. We hope to serving you... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

Was visiting newyork with my girlfriend and wanted to stay somewhere cheap, payed 77 a night which was a steal knowing they are busy because of all the travellers. The hotel was cheap but the bed was comfortable, WiFi was extremely good. Washroom was OK they don't put a lot of extra towels travel with your own and your own... More 

Helpful?
Thank saqzi
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Hotel Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy we satisfied your expectations in having an excellent experience. Thank you for your business and hope to see you soon More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

I stayed for 1 night at this place with my family in August 2015. The property is run down. The neighborhood also appeared dirty and ghetto. I will not recommend this place to any family. It is close to Newark Airport, New Jersey. We did not experience any noise from aircrafts. It was Days Inn before. I will only recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amit F
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Hotel Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that we didn't meet your expectations in having an excellent customer experience. Thank you for your feedback as this will be forwarded to our management to take a look into it and resolve immediately. Thank you for your business and hope you could still give us a chance on your next visit in the area. More 

Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

I booked through Park, Sleep, Fly and the place was HORRIBLE. We did not feel safe either staying there or leaving our car! We left and stayed at the Marriot in Newark Airport! DO NOT book this place - it was like junkies were hanging all around the place, including the lobby

Helpful?
2 Thank Darwin828
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Hotel Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize that we wasn't able to provide you an excellent customer experience. Rest assured that this will be forwarded to our management to have them look into it and resolve immediately. Thank you for your business and hope that you can still give us another chance on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Hotel Newark Airport
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
2.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newark Airport
1.2 mi away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay