We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites Newark Airport

Hotel deals
Hotel website
95 Glimcher Realty Way, Elizabeth, NJ 07201
Special Offer
Shop & Stay Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Newark Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Embassy Suites Newark Airport
Rate this Hotel

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    69
    20
    17
    13
See reviews for
112
44
16
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (256)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My two adult daugthers, sister and grand-daughter stayed at this hotel overnight in preparation for a next day visit to New York to visit family. the hotel location met our needs as to the promity to the City, without the City price.The hotel was clean, the staff very friendly and met all of our needs. The breakfast was excellent, again... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tianna J, Manager at Embassy Suites Newark Airport, responded to this review

On behalf of the Embassy Suites Management and Staff we would like to thank you for all of your kind words. We love to see that service we provide is one that will keep you and your family coming back. We hope that you and your family return again soon! More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Great place to stay. Very modern design lobby and rooms. The room was spacious design with separate bedroom, bathroom and living room. The bathroom has a very modern design with raised sink and large countertop with shelves. The hotel location is near the Airport and a mall. FREE parking and excellent breakfast buffet. Very nice lounge and bar in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roselle Park, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I truly loved this hotel. Even though the decor is a little different from previous Embassy Suites I have previously stayed at the hotel still exceeded my expectations. The staff was very helpful and overall the hotel is very kid friendly. The pool and hot tub was a big hit with my 8 year old son. We will definitely be... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
55 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The new design concept is very trendy and modern at the Embassy Suites Newark. Part of me likes the older design concept as it felt more spacious, however the new design separates the bedroom, living room, entry and bathroom spaces into a cube-like facility. The décor is very modern and trendy and the room itself was clean and very comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have mixed feelings about this brand new Embassy Suites. It is close to the airport and a factory outlet mall across the intersection is a nice diversion. Staff is friendly. I enjoyed talking to everyone from checkin, evening bartender, and morning buffet. But the construction of the individual rooms has a number of faults. Maybe because it was single... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
351 helpful votes 351 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good 1. Close to airport. 2. Three miles to car rentals. 3. Across the street from a 200 store factory outlet with large food court. Bad A. No hot water for 23 minutes...not very Eco minded on water conservation. B. At south end of runway so you hear planes taking off and landing. C. Adjacent to railway...so you hear train... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charlotte, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was as close to being in my comfortable home as I have seen on the road during an extremely busy period of my life. I would chose this hotel again. I think forcing me to make this longer when I have already said my thoughts is unnecessary. I am about to cancel this post if this is not enough... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After snow storn at New York area, a lot of flights arrived at once and there were so many people at P4 area where the hotel shuttles pick up the guests. I have been waiting for shuttle from Embassy Suites nearly one hour because the shuttle does not look like a normal hotel shuttle and just a black small minivan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tianna J, Manager at Embassy Suites Newark Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are currently working on a solution for the size of our shuttle. We hope that on your next visit we will have this situation solved, and that you will enjoy your stay even more knowing your concerns have been heard and taken care of. More 

Chicago, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel neat the Newark airport needs to address staffing issues and ensure that the restaurant is available during the hours of operation posted. Due to unexpected inclement weather, the hotel did not have enough staff to handle incoming guests in the restaurant. They closed the restaurant more than an hour before the posted closing time and did nothing to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Terrell W, Manager at Embassy Suites Newark Airport, responded to this review

I would first like to apologize for the improper service that you received in our restaurant on you past stay with us. I can ensure you all department heads have been made aware of this situation. I also do apologize for miscommunication on our side the restaurant hours have recently been changed. By not removing the sign we are fully... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Seriously, the most mismanaged, least customer friendly bar/restaurant operation that Ice experienced in 20 years of business travel. I've absolutely no idea how this operation exists. It should be simply shut down. An hours wait for a below mediocre burger and fries. Dirty tables left un-bussed. Woefully understaffed. People leaving for lack of attention. Lighting left off at the bar.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Terrell W, Manager at Embassy Suites Newark Airport, responded to this review

Good Morning, First I would like to personally apologize for the service you received at our restaurant. This is definitely not the type of service we look to provide our guest with nor the type that we pride ourselves with. We do not take your comments lightly and we truly appreciate such comments like these because it allows us to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question