We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6811 Black Horse Pike, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    59
    34
    23
    23
See reviews for
55
51
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City
See the most recent reviews
Westfield, NJ
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

This is a great hotel for a short stay. For the most part, the hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. However, there was a smell in the lobby and they were using some sort of dryer or air purifier machine. It may have been so sort of dampness but the smell did not affect the rooms. Over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to put in a review. We appreciate you choosing our property over the labor day weekend. I sure hope you enjoyed your time at the shore. Your feedback is very important to us and I will be using your review to help us move things in the right direction. We looking forward... More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights Labor Day wknd , first of all this hotel has a horrible smell I don't know what it is , then I get checked in go to my rm and pillowcases were dirty like they were not changed and the rm had a bad smell , I requested another rm and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for sending in your review. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay, but I am very glad our staff left a good impression. Your review will be used to help us improve and we look forward to the updates. I do want to make one note though...our eggs are not powdered eggs. We offer fresh... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I have stayed at different Holiday Inn hotels and they are known to have a good reputation. I needed to have a hotel that was reasonable for a Saturday night near Atlantic City since the casino prices are sky high on the weekends. The rate was reasonable but the atmosphere was very disappointing. The rugs needed updating, there was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and sending in your review. We are very happy so many people visited our property this summer and were able to call this place home for a few days. Unfortunately, with that many people our breakfast area does get a bit congested. I can offer a quick tip to help with this... More 

Bronx, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for my birthday and for the price I paid it was a decent enough hotel. There were of course pros and cons of staying here. Pros: Breakfast was good and it wasn't that far from the boardwalk. Cons: The elevator was being renovated and took a long time to come. It also made this weird... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We love that you enjoyed your stay. And Thank you for bringing the concerns to our attention. I will be speaking with our team to improve our services. Thank you so much, we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Clifton, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

It is really good price if you are military as they serve the local community. Staff is always courteous and respectful. The rooms are clean and they made it none smoking which is great but the rooms on the first floor still have the lingering smell of it's past. One thing that makes it extremely hard is that WIFI never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write in a review. We appreciate your feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize if there was an issue with the internet during your stay. We have been upgrading our system and are aware of a few glitches we are currently working on. We appreciate your... More 

Princeton, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I know that this hotel has had mixed reviews, and as Holiday Inn Express's go, it could use some updating...elevator was in & out of order, carpets were a bit stained, paint was scratched in several areas. However, withh all of that said, Ana made our check in absolutely easy, our room was fine, our bed was clean, TV reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy to hear Ana was able to take good care of you during your check in. Our team works hard to ensure each guest feels welcomed. Our location is perfect for anyone traveling to South Jersey. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Kind of out of date, could use some TLC. Picked this location because its very close to main attractions. Staff not the friendliest but seemed ok. Cleanliness was an issue bathroom had a weird smell to it, old/musty.. called down for fresh towels took 40 mins to receive them. overall just ok, ill probably pick another hotel when returning to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. We are working with our housekeeping team to improve our services for you, our guests. I am very sorry we were not able to really WOW you during this visit. But with your help in the feedback we are making great strives to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Egg Harbor Township hotels

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This place just appears to be overwhelmed and poorly managed. We were there for four days, over a weekend in August, so it was crowded. We were only able to actually use the breakfast room and have breakfast two of our for days because there were so many people. The property has probably twice as many rooms as the average... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments. I would like to apologize for the services you had during your stay. You were right in that we were behind, and had to make some serious changes within our company over these last few weeks, however, with that being said, our guests should never have been affected by this and I am so sorry you... More 

Saxonburg, PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Hotel is close to Casinos. Ok hotel - nothing fantastic. Breakfast was good and gentleman bringing the food out was extremely nice. Staff was nice. Just nothing fantastic about room. Average. Only complaint was could hear people coming down the hall and they were noisy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am so glad you enjoyed the breakfast and our team. All of our rooms have been newly renovated with all new furniture and flat screen televisions and brand new tile and tubs were put into the bathrooms. We do hope our warm hospitality brings you back! More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights, after checking in we went to Atlantic City and came back to our room only to find that after our room service our room reeked of smoke. After Dani (manager) gave us a new room that was supposed to be clean however after packing up all of our things to move to the new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing in your review. I remember helping you and the family move your bags into the new room. I was not aware of the issues the following day and cannot apologize enough for the inconvenience you experienced with the team. While we were understaffed that week, that should not have affected your stay, and I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question