We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City

2.5 of 5 6811 Black Horse Pike, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    58
    33
    22
    22
See reviews for
53
49
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (166)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City
See the most recent reviews
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Kind of out of date, could use some TLC. Picked this location because its very close to main attractions. Staff not the friendliest but seemed ok. Cleanliness was an issue bathroom had a weird smell to it, old/musty.. called down for fresh towels took 40 mins to receive them. overall just ok, ill probably pick another hotel when returning to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. We are working with our housekeeping team to improve our services for you, our guests. I am very sorry we were not able to really WOW you during this visit. But with your help in the feedback we are making great strives to... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This place just appears to be overwhelmed and poorly managed. We were there for four days, over a weekend in August, so it was crowded. We were only able to actually use the breakfast room and have breakfast two of our for days because there were so many people. The property has probably twice as many rooms as the average... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments. I would like to apologize for the services you had during your stay. You were right in that we were behind, and had to make some serious changes within our company over these last few weeks, however, with that being said, our guests should never have been affected by this and I am so sorry you... More 

Saxonburg, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Hotel is close to Casinos. Ok hotel - nothing fantastic. Breakfast was good and gentleman bringing the food out was extremely nice. Staff was nice. Just nothing fantastic about room. Average. Only complaint was could hear people coming down the hall and they were noisy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am so glad you enjoyed the breakfast and our team. All of our rooms have been newly renovated with all new furniture and flat screen televisions and brand new tile and tubs were put into the bathrooms. We do hope our warm hospitality brings you back! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed here for three nights, after checking in we went to Atlantic City and came back to our room only to find that after our room service our room reeked of smoke. After Dani (manager) gave us a new room that was supposed to be clean however after packing up all of our things to move to the new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing in your review. I remember helping you and the family move your bags into the new room. I was not aware of the issues the following day and cannot apologize enough for the inconvenience you experienced with the team. While we were understaffed that week, that should not have affected your stay, and I... More 

Binghamton
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was a nice place to stay. Close to Atlantic City, Beaches and shopping. Was far enough away to be able to not be in the middle of everything. Great continental breakfast as usual. Wifi was fine but needed to sign in each time I turned on computer did not save the wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing in a review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our location is perfect for this area. Like you mentioned, close enough to everything, but far enough away to be out of the hustle. We have a great crew ready to serve you all. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I was lucky enough to get a room that was reasonably priced on very short notice. I had stayed at this property few years ago and was pleasantly surprised to see all the renovations that had been done since. I was a bit confused as to where the lobby/check in area was (since it was moved since my last visit)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. This is extremely helpful to us in improving our servces prior to your next stay. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you choosing our property. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

As a Platinum member of IHG I was disappointed. Confusing entrance and tiny lobby to check in. I could not connect to wifi the entire weekend on the first floor. The water that came out of the bathtub facet was brown. Little water pressure in the shower head. No vending or ice on the first floor. One of my bath... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear Choochootutt, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback... More 

Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed at this Holiday Inn for the July 4th weekend. The hotel was a bit different than the other Holiday Inns. The rooms were a little small and there were no microwaves in the room. I just visit a Holiday Inn Milford MA and there were microwaves in the room and the bathrooms were a lot bigger. Also the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Our property does not have microwaves in the rooms, however, we do offer a microwave on each floor in the vending areas so every guest has the opportunity to use one if needed. I am so happy you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Our team works hard to make sure... More 

Milford, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

When we arrived, we were greeted by very friendly front desk people. Check in was quick. The elevator was a little scary (doors slam shut). I know they are working on the hotel, so the hallways were a little dark. The room was clean, and everything worked. We had no issues with noise. I do wish that the tv had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. I would like to apologize for the lights. We have our electricians on site fixing the issue. Our team has been working very hard to ensure each guest enjoys their stay and feels at home. I am so... More 

Sparta, New Jersey
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Could not believe this was possible for a Holiday Inn. Our track team booked several rooms for the Group State High School Track Championships in Egg Harbor. What these kids were exposed to was unbelievable!!!. Some of what was found in the rooms:feces, urine, syringes and bed bugs. Had to check out and scramble for a replacement hotel. When one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear jack0799, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent stay. I appreciate you bringing your concern to us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City

Address: 6811 Black Horse Pike, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City Hotel Egg Harbor Township
Holiday Inn Express Pleasantville
Holiday Inn Pleasantville
Pleasantville Holiday Inn

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay