We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Egg Harbor Township hotels

Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   6811 Black Horse Pike, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com IHG Orbitz.com
and 7 more sites!
60%
A recent review
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    53
    27
    18
    18
See reviews for
42
44
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City
See the most recent reviews
New England
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We did not stay at this hotel. I booked a different location on line and thought I was booking directly through Holiday Inn Express. My confirmation came back from a third party, hotelsavings.com with the wrong location. They were difficult to get in touch with and when I finally did, the representative spoke broken English and told me "no refund".... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear newannagetaway, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the frustration you experienced with the third-party booking site prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We... More

Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I travel every weekend and this was BY FAR an embarrassment to the Holiday Inn Express product. I don't know if it is because it is within 15 minutes of Atlantic City that they can get away with this, but I DO NOT recommend this hotel! EVER. I had 3 rooms booked for 3 nights! Every room smelled...not sure the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We are working very hard on our renovation and know that once our new lobby is built and all the construction is done everyone will love our property. I apologize you had to see us in the in between stage. The AC unit in your room was replaced, thank you... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I booked this hotel through Hotels.com. I paid extra for a refundable room and was told later the room was non- refundable and neither Hotels.com nor the hotel would let me out of the reservation. The hotel is under renovation but the renovations are just superficial to an old New Jersey hotel or motel. Upon arrival, the old air conditioner,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear agnabi, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our guest services. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you had with your reservation. Reservations made through third party sources have certain restrictions that can only be managed by the office where the reservation was made, as such,... More

Baltimore, MD
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed in a king sized room this past weekend at this hotel. I booked this hotel because the price was reasonable compared to what I would have paid had I stayed at a hotel on the Boardwalk. It is a short drive from this hotel to the Boardwalk via the Atlantic City Expressway (toll road) or Black Horse Pike (no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. With the rooms and halls all being re-painted the smells can linger for a bit, and I do apologize about that. We are airing out the rooms as best as we can. And I will have our painters re-check your room door so the chipped door is fixed. The breakfast is a great... More

Princeton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

It doesn't look like the standard HIE with the separate check in/out lobby and no direct access to the outdoor pool as this property was obviously converted from another brand. Given that there is renovating going on, I really can't complain about our short stay. The breakfast had a full complement for the brand incl hard boiled eggs = good!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review. Our location is a hot amenity around here! So close to everything without the congestion of the down town. We are under renovation so our lobby, breakfast, and rooms will all be in one area. We are hoping by the end of year we will be all... More

philadelphia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I understand the Go Green, cut down on washing towels etc however when you book and pay for a room for 2 adults, 2 towels is ridiculous. In the bathroom, one tiny shampoo, one tiny conditioner, one lotion and two bars of soap. So we could each have our own bar of soap but were expected to share the shampoo.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing in. We appreciate your feedback. We put a standard number of towels, shampoo, conditioner, soap & lotion in each room (as outlined from our brand). We would absolutely give any guest extra towels or bath amenities upon request. We are moving our lobby to the rooms building and are excited about all the new... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I have never taken the time to write a review on a hotel before but now I always will! I'm up at 12:44am have a 6am flight can't SLEEP cause of the smell in this room! They could not change our room for us, my kids kept saying its so bad. Ok they are renovating so don't put guest in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to thank you for telling us about your stay. And I would like to apologize for the paint smell. We are under renovation as you mentioned and the rooms do have a fresh paint smell. We do try to air out the rooms as best as possible, but unfortunately, just like at home, a... More

Liverpool, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Not what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. The first night we turned down the sheets and there were candy wrappers in the bed. Obviously they didn't change the linens. I had to make the beds with new sheets at midnight. Room wasn't vacuumed. They are renovating but it still wasn't as clean as it could be. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the room services. I am quite suprised at the candy wrapper situation, we hold ourselves to much a higher standard, and I am so sorry that happened. We have talked with our housekeeping staff regarding this. As for the pool, we had the pool closed due to the weather. We had off and on... More

Highland, New York, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a 2 night stay. Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Just what we expected for a quick getaway near ac and brigantine. They were currently remodeling but it didn't inconvenience us or interrupt our visit. Breakfast was fine but we suggest that it go until at least 10 am. The staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We love to hear your comments and suggestions. We are so glad you were able to relax and enjoy your time. Our breakfast hours during the weekdays are 6:30-9:30am (we get a lot of corporate travelers who are normally out by 8am), but on the weekends we do extend our breakfast until 10am. We have... More

Lewiston, Maine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for two years in a row during our annual trip to Atlantic City. We got what we consider to be a great rate for a summer Saturday ($109 total including taxes) within a 10 minute drive to the casinos. This also included a complementary hot breakfast for the four us - a nice bonus. This year... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send in a review. We love having our guests come back year after year. I am sorry to hear about your safe. Since your comments, I have made sure each manager is trained to fix the safes in the rooms when this happens. Thank you for helping us improve our services and we... More

Been to Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City Hotel
Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City Hotel Egg Harbor Township
Holiday Inn Express Pleasantville
Holiday Inn Pleasantville
Pleasantville Holiday Inn
Address: 6811 Black Horse Pike, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Egg Harbor Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.Are you looking for a clean and affordable hotel, but don't want to stay in downtown Atlantic City? The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in West Atlantic City, NJ is a four-story interior corridor hotel with a great room and a full breakfast served from 6:30 AM - 9:30 AM daily. We are located just two miles from FAA Tech Center and Atlantic City Airport. Holiday Inn Express in West Atlantic City is located just 10 minutes from the excitement of the Atlantic City casinos, beaches and boardwalk. We offer a shuttle to the boardwalk for those guests who would prefer not to drive. Every over sized room has a 25-inch TV, free cable and HBO, free high-speed wireless Internet and voice mail, coffee makers, fridges, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers and clock radios. You will fall in love with our brand new king and traditional double bedded rooms with desk and easy chair. Visit Atlantic City, NJ and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.