We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6811 Black Horse Pike, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    59
    34
    23
    23
See reviews for
55
51
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
NewYork
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm more than satisfied with my one night stay at Holiday Inn express. I paid $65 for a Saturday night and got a clean room, comfortable bed, free parking and free breakfast. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quiet room within 15 min from AC boardwalk.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jay V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for the Awesome Review! We look forward to your next visit. More 

Montgomery, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Economical,extremely courteous,super quality,highly recommend using this facility. After a long drive the lobby offered a delicious cool drink of ice water with sliced oranges. The desk crew was courteous extremely informative and professional. The room was spacious and offered free WIFI the king size mattress was very comfortable along with oversized pillows..They offer free breakfast from 7 to 10 and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jay V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for the Awesome Review! We look forward to your next visit. More 

Newark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this Holiday Inn Express due to an unexpected snow storm. Rooms were very comfortable. Bathroom was also very clean & nice. The beds were nice & comfortable. Would stay here again if needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jay V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for the Great Review ! We look forward to your next visit. More 

Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I am so sad to have to leave this review. If you read my previous reviews of this hotel, I was never displeased in any way with this hotel, but I have to say this was not the hotel it used to be. we checked in and although the employee that checked us in was not rude she was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jay V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback, all these issues have been looked into. More 

Burke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Overall we can say this hotel was sufficient for what we needed. We stayed here for our daughters cheer competition in Atlantic City. Location is good with easy access via the AC expressway to the AC Convention Center and the casinos. The price, I think, was a little much for what we got. My real problem was this hotel committed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear Grahammeadst, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. We appreciate the feedback that we receive from our guests & this is crucial for us to address... More 

LaGrangeville, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015 via mobile

The roof leaked in our room. There was no hot water from the time we woke up til the time we checked out. No apologies from staff. I had to demand a partial refund. None was offered. There are a lot of hotels. Choose another one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear mwainwright31, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I... More 

Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

This was my first bad experience with any HIE EVER! When making reservation, i stated it would be CLC(corporate lodging). The woman was asking for credit card to reserve the room. I stated i don't like doing that because the ladt time i did they charged w/o auth then reimbursed before i was even checked out, causing alot of grief... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear Richard K, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring... More 

South Miami
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

The hotel is quiet, in a convenient location. The room and common areas were sufficiently clean. The room was spacious, beds were comfortable, amenities in par with the price. Having a refrigerator in the room was convenient. The heater emitted a horrible smell when started, and was turned off immediately. Luckily the temperature was mildly chilly and we managed without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear papamicd, Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay. I am delighted to note that despite your dissatisfaction with our internet service, you were still able to enjoy your stay. I apologize for the shortfalls, nevertheless, we are very pleased that you were satisfied with most of our amenities and services. Your satisfaction is... More 

Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Stayed 10/4/14 for an overnight stay. On awakening in the morning, found there wasn't any hot water. Called to the front desk and was told they were aware of the problem, and maintenance was on the way. There was no apology of any kind. We asked to speak to the hotel manager and was told she was coming in at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the communication breakdown. While were aware of the issue and did have it fixed within an hour, our guests all deserved at the very least a sincere apology. I am very sorry that was not the case. I will be speaking with my team to ensure our customer service is improved on. I have... More 

Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

It's a holiday express so the rooms were fine, nothing special; however, the workers downstairs must have been trained at the Ritz Carlton. Kathy and Perry are the best!! We were about 20 min late for the complementary breakfast, but they still wheeled out a cart of oatmeal and a box of pastries and donuts when they saw us. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing in. We are so happy to hear our team made a lasting impression on you and your guest. We know that there are several options when choosing your location and as you said, a room is a room, but our customer service is what brings our guests back and we continue to work on really WOW'ing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question