We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Egg Harbor Township hotels

Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   6811 Black Horse Pike, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
57%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Tatiana P Clifton, New Jersey
  • Overview
  • Reviews (157)
  • Photos (50)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    57
    28
    22
    20
See reviews for
48
48
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is really good price if you are military as they serve the local community. Staff is always courteous and respectful. The rooms are clean and they made it none smoking which is great but the rooms on the first floor still have the lingering smell of it's past. One thing that makes it extremely hard is that WIFI never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write in a review. We appreciate your feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize if there was an issue with the internet during your stay. We have been upgrading our system and are aware of a few glitches we are currently working on. We appreciate your... More

Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I know that this hotel has had mixed reviews, and as Holiday Inn Express's go, it could use some updating...elevator was in & out of order, carpets were a bit stained, paint was scratched in several areas. However, withh all of that said, Ana made our check in absolutely easy, our room was fine, our bed was clean, TV reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy to hear Ana was able to take good care of you during your check in. Our team works hard to ensure each guest feels welcomed. Our location is perfect for anyone traveling to South Jersey. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again. More

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Kind of out of date, could use some TLC. Picked this location because its very close to main attractions. Staff not the friendliest but seemed ok. Cleanliness was an issue bathroom had a weird smell to it, old/musty.. called down for fresh towels took 40 mins to receive them. overall just ok, ill probably pick another hotel when returning to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. We are working with our housekeeping team to improve our services for you, our guests. I am very sorry we were not able to really WOW you during this visit. But with your help in the feedback we are making great strives to... More

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place just appears to be overwhelmed and poorly managed. We were there for four days, over a weekend in August, so it was crowded. We were only able to actually use the breakfast room and have breakfast two of our for days because there were so many people. The property has probably twice as many rooms as the average... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments. I would like to apologize for the services you had during your stay. You were right in that we were behind, and had to make some serious changes within our company over these last few weeks, however, with that being said, our guests should never have been affected by this and I am so sorry you... More

Saxonburg, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is close to Casinos. Ok hotel - nothing fantastic. Breakfast was good and gentleman bringing the food out was extremely nice. Staff was nice. Just nothing fantastic about room. Average. Only complaint was could hear people coming down the hall and they were noisy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am so glad you enjoyed the breakfast and our team. All of our rooms have been newly renovated with all new furniture and flat screen televisions and brand new tile and tubs were put into the bathrooms. We do hope our warm hospitality brings you back! More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for three nights, after checking in we went to Atlantic City and came back to our room only to find that after our room service our room reeked of smoke. After Dani (manager) gave us a new room that was supposed to be clean however after packing up all of our things to move to the new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing in your review. I remember helping you and the family move your bags into the new room. I was not aware of the issues the following day and cannot apologize enough for the inconvenience you experienced with the team. While we were understaffed that week, that should not have affected your stay, and I... More

Binghamton
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a nice place to stay. Close to Atlantic City, Beaches and shopping. Was far enough away to be able to not be in the middle of everything. Great continental breakfast as usual. Wifi was fine but needed to sign in each time I turned on computer did not save the wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing in a review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our location is perfect for this area. Like you mentioned, close enough to everything, but far enough away to be out of the hustle. We have a great crew ready to serve you all. Thank you for staying with us. More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was lucky enough to get a room that was reasonably priced on very short notice. I had stayed at this property few years ago and was pleasantly surprised to see all the renovations that had been done since. I was a bit confused as to where the lobby/check in area was (since it was moved since my last visit)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. This is extremely helpful to us in improving our servces prior to your next stay. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you choosing our property. We look forward to seeing you again. More

Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a Platinum member of IHG I was disappointed. Confusing entrance and tiny lobby to check in. I could not connect to wifi the entire weekend on the first floor. The water that came out of the bathtub facet was brown. Little water pressure in the shower head. No vending or ice on the first floor. One of my bath... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear Choochootutt, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback... More

Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed at this Holiday Inn for the July 4th weekend. The hotel was a bit different than the other Holiday Inns. The rooms were a little small and there were no microwaves in the room. I just visit a Holiday Inn Milford MA and there were microwaves in the room and the bathrooms were a lot bigger. Also the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Our property does not have microwaves in the rooms, however, we do offer a microwave on each floor in the vending areas so every guest has the opportunity to use one if needed. I am so happy you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Our team works hard to make sure... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City

Address: 6811 Black Horse Pike, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City Hotel Egg Harbor Township
Holiday Inn Express Pleasantville
Holiday Inn Pleasantville
Pleasantville Holiday Inn

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Egg Harbor Township with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.Are you looking for a clean and affordable hotel, but don't want to stay in downtown Atlantic City? The Holiday Inn Express Hotel in West Atlantic City, NJ is a four-story interior corridor hotel with a great room and a full breakfast served from 6:30 AM - 9:30 AM daily. We are located just two miles from FAA Tech Center and Atlantic City Airport. Holiday Inn Express in West Atlantic City is located just 10 minutes from the excitement of the Atlantic City casinos, beaches and boardwalk. We offer a shuttle to the boardwalk for those guests who would prefer not to drive. Every over sized room has a 25-inch TV, free cable and HBO, free high-speed wireless Internet and voice mail, coffee makers, fridges, iron and ironing boards, hair dryers and clock radios. You will fall in love with our brand new king and traditional double bedded rooms with desk and easy chair. Visit Atlantic City, NJ and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
198

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City and other travelers.
2 questions
9 days ago
9 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer