We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City

2.5 of 5 6811 Black Horse Pike, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    58
    34
    22
    23
See reviews for
54
49
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Burke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall we can say this hotel was sufficient for what we needed. We stayed here for our daughters cheer competition in Atlantic City. Location is good with easy access via the AC expressway to the AC Convention Center and the casinos. The price, I think, was a little much for what we got. My real problem was this hotel committed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaGrangeville, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The roof leaked in our room. There was no hot water from the time we woke up til the time we checked out. No apologies from staff. I had to demand a partial refund. None was offered. There are a lot of hotels. Choose another one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

This was my first bad experience with any HIE EVER! When making reservation, i stated it would be CLC(corporate lodging). The woman was asking for credit card to reserve the room. I stated i don't like doing that because the ladt time i did they charged w/o auth then reimbursed before i was even checked out, causing alot of grief... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear Richard K, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring... More 

South Miami
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

The hotel is quiet, in a convenient location. The room and common areas were sufficiently clean. The room was spacious, beds were comfortable, amenities in par with the price. Having a refrigerator in the room was convenient. The heater emitted a horrible smell when started, and was turned off immediately. Luckily the temperature was mildly chilly and we managed without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear papamicd, Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay. I am delighted to note that despite your dissatisfaction with our internet service, you were still able to enjoy your stay. I apologize for the shortfalls, nevertheless, we are very pleased that you were satisfied with most of our amenities and services. Your satisfaction is... More 

Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Stayed 10/4/14 for an overnight stay. On awakening in the morning, found there wasn't any hot water. Called to the front desk and was told they were aware of the problem, and maintenance was on the way. There was no apology of any kind. We asked to speak to the hotel manager and was told she was coming in at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the communication breakdown. While were aware of the issue and did have it fixed within an hour, our guests all deserved at the very least a sincere apology. I am very sorry that was not the case. I will be speaking with my team to ensure our customer service is improved on. I have... More 

Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

It's a holiday express so the rooms were fine, nothing special; however, the workers downstairs must have been trained at the Ritz Carlton. Kathy and Perry are the best!! We were about 20 min late for the complementary breakfast, but they still wheeled out a cart of oatmeal and a box of pastries and donuts when they saw us. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing in. We are so happy to hear our team made a lasting impression on you and your guest. We know that there are several options when choosing your location and as you said, a room is a room, but our customer service is what brings our guests back and we continue to work on really WOW'ing... More 

Westfield, NJ
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

This is a great hotel for a short stay. For the most part, the hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. However, there was a smell in the lobby and they were using some sort of dryer or air purifier machine. It may have been so sort of dampness but the smell did not affect the rooms. Over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to put in a review. We appreciate you choosing our property over the labor day weekend. I sure hope you enjoyed your time at the shore. Your feedback is very important to us and I will be using your review to help us move things in the right direction. We looking forward... More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights Labor Day wknd , first of all this hotel has a horrible smell I don't know what it is , then I get checked in go to my rm and pillowcases were dirty like they were not changed and the rm had a bad smell , I requested another rm and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for sending in your review. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay, but I am very glad our staff left a good impression. Your review will be used to help us improve and we look forward to the updates. I do want to make one note though...our eggs are not powdered eggs. We offer fresh... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I have stayed at different Holiday Inn hotels and they are known to have a good reputation. I needed to have a hotel that was reasonable for a Saturday night near Atlantic City since the casino prices are sky high on the weekends. The rate was reasonable but the atmosphere was very disappointing. The rugs needed updating, there was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and sending in your review. We are very happy so many people visited our property this summer and were able to call this place home for a few days. Unfortunately, with that many people our breakfast area does get a bit congested. I can offer a quick tip to help with this... More 

Bronx, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for my birthday and for the price I paid it was a decent enough hotel. There were of course pros and cons of staying here. Pros: Breakfast was good and it wasn't that far from the boardwalk. Cons: The elevator was being renovated and took a long time to come. It also made this weird... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We love that you enjoyed your stay. And Thank you for bringing the concerns to our attention. I will be speaking with our team to improve our services. Thank you so much, we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City

Address: 6811 Black Horse Pike, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City Hotel Egg Harbor Township
Holiday Inn Express Pleasantville
Holiday Inn Pleasantville
Pleasantville Holiday Inn

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay