We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6811 Black Horse Pike, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    62
    44
    27
    31
See reviews for
66
57
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (198)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
OC Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel reeked of mold and the lobby is too small for the number of people milling through the property. Do yourself a favor and find some place else to spend the night. They did have free WiFi but it barely worked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vernon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
156 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I'll start with the good. The staff was friendly. They offered a box of complimentary taffy upon arrival. The TV had a nice channel assortment. That was about it. Here is the bad. There are chips in the tub which gave a bad appearance. The floor of the tub was very slippery. I'm sure someone will be hurt in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Egg Harbor Township hotels

Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Went to Atlantic City for a cycling trip; got to the hotel at 9 pm, there seemed to be a lady in training at the moment, she was very polite and diligent; her trainer wasn't; he was talking to her on a rude - sarcastic tone and directing her to a binder when she popped a question about our points...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stony Brook, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in time is posted at 4pm. Got there at 3:45 and there were a dozen people on line. Clerks are as slow as molasses. When I finally checked in, the room wasn't ready. Finally got in our room at 5pm. When I asked the front desk why the delay, she said check out is noon, can't have all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodside
Level Contributor
331 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk people were very friendly, welcoming and personable, but other than that, I can't really say much else nice about this property. The exterior has been remodeled, as has the lobby, but the hallways and rooms were not very inviting. It's a pretty standard out of AC hotel where people are just looking for a bed type hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Holiday Inn seems tired. The facility was clean but needs an face lift. Grout in the bathroom needs replacing, not enough towels in the room for two people, breakfast seemed lacking, coffee was so so. Wifi would not work. Unfortunately a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear Mapandus, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are pleased to read that you have regarded our hotel to be clean. However, we regret to read that you found our hotel to be tired, bathroom needs replacing and lack of breakfast selections. Please accept our sincere... More 

New Holland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our recent stay at this hotel had its pros and cons. Pros: comfy beds, pillows were great, bath towels and wash clothes were amazing, there is a room on each floor that has an ice machine, pay washer and dryer which is 1.00 to use, snack machine, and a microwave. The breakfast buffet was good but you have to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear dvvelazquez, Thank you for your complete review of your stay, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points. We are pleased to read that you found our beds comfortable and had a good breakfast experience. On the other hand, we apologize for any inconvenience the hotel staff and room conditions may have caused you. Rest assured that... More 

Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a room for a last-minute stay at the beach. Our stay was good overall. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was not memorable, but fine for the price. The one guy that handled 100s of customers at breakfast was working at a fast pace, with a broad smile and provided friendly service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Champion, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am really surprised by some of the negative reviews. Our room was really nice and clean, we got extra towels minutes after we called down for them, and the breakfast staff worked really hard to make sure the buffet line was kept up. The gentleman working on 8/2 refreshing the buffet was wonderful and patient. The woman who checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very old. The carpets were gross. We stayed for a basketball tournament with 8 other families. At least 1 family relocated because room smelled like smoke ( I smelled it too) and another family had issues with a dirty room upon checking in. Asked many times for clean towels and had to find a cart in hallway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear Tricia B, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the bed, staff and breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the carpet condition, room cleanliness and housekeeping. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor Township
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlant...
#1 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airp...
#3 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg...
#5 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
3.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay