We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6811 Black Horse Pike, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Durham Ontario
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

This is an older hotel but clean for the most part. However the hallways have an odd musty smell. Pretty sure they could get rid of that by replacing the old hallway carpets Staff here are very pleasant. Breakfast was done very well with one of the staff members named I believe Perry or Percy? Going out of his way... More 

Helpful?
Thank edensmidian
Level Contributor
142 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

The entrance from the road to the hotel is a bit bizarre, and difficult to find. It cannot be seen from the road. The hotel was clean, the staff was pleasant. The breakfast was average and I would skip if I ever go back. The bed was comfortable, but the in room controls (heating & cooling) did not function well.

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear Michael P, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note that you found the hotel clean and staff were pleasant. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is regrettable that you were not satisfied with breakfast offering and room temperature controls. Please accept... More 

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
105 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015 via mobile

Starting with the friendly front desk person, thru the clean lobby to a fairly priced room. The room was clean, prepped and ready. The bed was comfortable and lots of pillows. Good water pressure in the shower.

Helpful?
Thank Dtravis814
OC Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

The hotel reeked of mold and the lobby is too small for the number of people milling through the property. Do yourself a favor and find some place else to spend the night. They did have free WiFi but it barely worked.

Helpful?
Thank mikestydelt
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear mikestydelt, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with cleanliness and internet service. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the... More 

Vernon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
206 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

I'll start with the good. The staff was friendly. They offered a box of complimentary taffy upon arrival. The TV had a nice channel assortment. That was about it. Here is the bad. There are chips in the tub which gave a bad appearance. The floor of the tub was very slippery. I'm sure someone will be hurt in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TTMLL2215
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear TTMLL2215, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. We would like to apologize for the sub-par experience you had with the overall condition of our rooms and property during your stay. We would like to follow up on this situation that is why we have sent you a private message to obtain more information. We... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

Went to Atlantic City for a cycling trip; got to the hotel at 9 pm, there seemed to be a lady in training at the moment, she was very polite and diligent; her trainer wasn't; he was talking to her on a rude - sarcastic tone and directing her to a binder when she popped a question about our points...... More 

Helpful?
Thank DonCorpo
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear DonCorpo, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work hard to make your your stay comfortable and pleasant so we are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the front office services, clean room accommodation and convenient location. I am sorry to hear that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not... More 

Stony Brook, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

Check in time is posted at 4pm. Got there at 3:45 and there were a dozen people on line. Clerks are as slow as molasses. When I finally checked in, the room wasn't ready. Finally got in our room at 5pm. When I asked the front desk why the delay, she said check out is noon, can't have all the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roy J
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear Roy J, We appreciate your post regarding your recent stay with our hotel. Your review is important as it will help us monitor the things we need to improve on and the things we are good at. We are glad to hear you liked your room accommodations. Thank you for noting our good breakfast selections and the cleanliness of... More 

Woodside
Level Contributor
1,646 reviews
234 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

The front desk people were very friendly, welcoming and personable, but other than that, I can't really say much else nice about this property. The exterior has been remodeled, as has the lobby, but the hallways and rooms were not very inviting. It's a pretty standard out of AC hotel where people are just looking for a bed type hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernardo F
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear Bernardo F, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you found the hotel staff very friendly, welcoming and personable. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry that you... More 

Ottawa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

This Holiday Inn seems tired. The facility was clean but needs an face lift. Grout in the bathroom needs replacing, not enough towels in the room for two people, breakfast seemed lacking, coffee was so so. Wifi would not work. Unfortunately a disappointment.

Helpful?
Thank Mapandus
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear Mapandus, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are pleased to read that you have regarded our hotel to be clean. However, we regret to read that you found our hotel to be tired, bathroom needs replacing and lack of breakfast selections. Please accept our sincere... More 

New Holland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

Our recent stay at this hotel had its pros and cons. Pros: comfy beds, pillows were great, bath towels and wash clothes were amazing, there is a room on each floor that has an ice machine, pay washer and dryer which is 1.00 to use, snack machine, and a microwave. The breakfast buffet was good but you have to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank dvvelazquez
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Dear dvvelazquez, Thank you for your complete review of your stay, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points. We are pleased to read that you found our beds comfortable and had a good breakfast experience. On the other hand, we apologize for any inconvenience the hotel staff and room conditions may have caused you. Rest assured that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor Township
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlant...
#1 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
4.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Howard Johnson Atlantic City/Egg...
#5 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
3.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airp...
#3 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay