We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City

2.5 of 5 6811 Black Horse Pike, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    58
    33
    22
    21
See reviews for
53
49
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
South Miami
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is quiet, in a convenient location. The room and common areas were sufficiently clean. The room was spacious, beds were comfortable, amenities in par with the price. Having a refrigerator in the room was convenient. The heater emitted a horrible smell when started, and was turned off immediately. Luckily the temperature was mildly chilly and we managed without... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 10/4/14 for an overnight stay. On awakening in the morning, found there wasn't any hot water. Called to the front desk and was told they were aware of the problem, and maintenance was on the way. There was no apology of any kind. We asked to speak to the hotel manager and was told she was coming in at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the communication breakdown. While were aware of the issue and did have it fixed within an hour, our guests all deserved at the very least a sincere apology. I am very sorry that was not the case. I will be speaking with my team to ensure our customer service is improved on. I have... More

Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a holiday express so the rooms were fine, nothing special; however, the workers downstairs must have been trained at the Ritz Carlton. Kathy and Perry are the best!! We were about 20 min late for the complementary breakfast, but they still wheeled out a cart of oatmeal and a box of pastries and donuts when they saw us. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for writing in. We are so happy to hear our team made a lasting impression on you and your guest. We know that there are several options when choosing your location and as you said, a room is a room, but our customer service is what brings our guests back and we continue to work on really WOW'ing... More

Westfield, NJ
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

This is a great hotel for a short stay. For the most part, the hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. However, there was a smell in the lobby and they were using some sort of dryer or air purifier machine. It may have been so sort of dampness but the smell did not affect the rooms. Over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to put in a review. We appreciate you choosing our property over the labor day weekend. I sure hope you enjoyed your time at the shore. Your feedback is very important to us and I will be using your review to help us move things in the right direction. We looking forward... More

New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights Labor Day wknd , first of all this hotel has a horrible smell I don't know what it is , then I get checked in go to my rm and pillowcases were dirty like they were not changed and the rm had a bad smell , I requested another rm and was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for sending in your review. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay, but I am very glad our staff left a good impression. Your review will be used to help us improve and we look forward to the updates. I do want to make one note though...our eggs are not powdered eggs. We offer fresh... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I have stayed at different Holiday Inn hotels and they are known to have a good reputation. I needed to have a hotel that was reasonable for a Saturday night near Atlantic City since the casino prices are sky high on the weekends. The rate was reasonable but the atmosphere was very disappointing. The rugs needed updating, there was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and sending in your review. We are very happy so many people visited our property this summer and were able to call this place home for a few days. Unfortunately, with that many people our breakfast area does get a bit congested. I can offer a quick tip to help with this... More

Bronx, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for my birthday and for the price I paid it was a decent enough hotel. There were of course pros and cons of staying here. Pros: Breakfast was good and it wasn't that far from the boardwalk. Cons: The elevator was being renovated and took a long time to come. It also made this weird... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We love that you enjoyed your stay. And Thank you for bringing the concerns to our attention. I will be speaking with our team to improve our services. Thank you so much, we look forward to seeing you again. More

Clifton, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

It is really good price if you are military as they serve the local community. Staff is always courteous and respectful. The rooms are clean and they made it none smoking which is great but the rooms on the first floor still have the lingering smell of it's past. One thing that makes it extremely hard is that WIFI never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write in a review. We appreciate your feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize if there was an issue with the internet during your stay. We have been upgrading our system and are aware of a few glitches we are currently working on. We appreciate your... More

Princeton, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I know that this hotel has had mixed reviews, and as Holiday Inn Express's go, it could use some updating...elevator was in & out of order, carpets were a bit stained, paint was scratched in several areas. However, withh all of that said, Ana made our check in absolutely easy, our room was fine, our bed was clean, TV reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy to hear Ana was able to take good care of you during your check in. Our team works hard to ensure each guest feels welcomed. Our location is perfect for anyone traveling to South Jersey. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again. More

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Kind of out of date, could use some TLC. Picked this location because its very close to main attractions. Staff not the friendliest but seemed ok. Cleanliness was an issue bathroom had a weird smell to it, old/musty.. called down for fresh towels took 40 mins to receive them. overall just ok, ill probably pick another hotel when returning to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
COORDINATOR78, Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us. We are working with our housekeeping team to improve our services for you, our guests. I am very sorry we were not able to really WOW you during this visit. But with your help in the feedback we are making great strives to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City

Address: 6811 Black Horse Pike, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Egg Harbor Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express West Atlantic City Hotel Egg Harbor Township
Holiday Inn Express Pleasantville
Holiday Inn Pleasantville
Pleasantville Holiday Inn

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay