We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3022 Fire Road, Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08234
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    76
    69
    7
    6
    10
See reviews for
74
41
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had checked into the Residence Inn (Somers Point) only to see that the room in poor condition (despite the fire place, granite counter tops and it being a family suite!). That hotel's housekeeping had gone for the day, we checked in late (8P) - only to discover filthy bedding and stained mattresses - the front desk had no option... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christine3022, Manager at Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We greatly appreicate your patronage and the time you have taken to complete your satisfaction survey. In particular, the time you have taken to provide details in regards to your stay is very helpful. We strive to have each guest that stays with us be 100% satisfied. We have gladly... More 

Broomall, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arrival for check in the woman at the desk could not have been any less personable. She completely ignored that we were waiting there for about 10 minutes before checking us in. When we got to our room we noticed there was a large stain on the bedskirt, which clearly had not been changed as well as hair all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Christine3022, Manager at Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies. The lack of exceptional product you received is unacceptable. Please know that we have a guest service agent available 24/7 to assist you during your stay and to ensure that you are pleased with your room. We should have offered you a new room. We are sorry about the wait at check in and check... More 

New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all, the "umbrella" of Marriott should cover ALL hotels that include the name, privately owned or not. We originally booked a stay at Marriott Villas 10 minutes away that we wouldn't be able to stay, we were then directed to stay at the residence inn. When we arrived at the Residence Inn, we were kindly told that they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Christine3022, Manager at Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the overbooking. We are very sorry that you and your group were inconvenienced. We are sorry to say that we are unable to provide you with two future complilmentary night stays due to the one night of no availability. As you are currently staying with us, we hope that you enjoy your stay, and consider... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel online through Marriott and received an email confirmation. At check in, the front desk indicates to me that they overbooked the room and told me that it happens all the time. They said they tried to contact me on a phone number that they said was disconnected which I knew wasn't. They then tried to put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christine3022, Manager at Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for your inconvenience. Our property is sometimes overbooked. When this happens, and we are unable to accomodate a guest, we will make arrangements for you to stay at the closest property that is similiar to ours. However, all of the surrounding hotels were also sold out. I understand how uncomfortable the situation was for you and... More 

State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked 6 nights for our beach vacation. Although it is 10 minutes from the beach it is a great hotel. Clean, smoke free, friendly staff, very good breakfast and everything you need is within a 5 minute drive. Supermarket, many good restaurants, a few very good restaurants,(Google the Nutella Bella and go get one), IMAX, the casinos and of course,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christine3022, Manager at Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us recently and taking the time to complete your guest satisfaction survey. We appreciate the time you have taken to detail your stay so that we may continue to improve our service/product to ensure all of our guests are satisfied. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you... More 

Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 7 nights and every day this hotel exceeded our expectations. Breakfast every morning, not just yogurt and cereal, we are talking breakfast burritos, breakfast sandwiches, waffles, an incredible spread! Every night they provided a social special event, whether it was an ice cream social, grill night, or taco night, it was an incredible bonus. We saved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim Z, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Egg Harbor while visiting the New Jersey area. It was nice to hear that you had an amazing experience during your stay. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast, the social and the guest room. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Tim Zezulka General Manager More 

Ballymena
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a family of 5, (kids aged between 9 and 15) we stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for 5 days mid July. The room was spacious, clean and great with the kitchenette there. We used the indoor pool daily, at various times and never found it too busy. Basketball/tennis court was a good distraction and the patio area was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim Z, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us recently. We appreciate your business and the time you have taken to detail your stay. I have passed along your wonderful comments in regards to our staff. I am gald to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and sport court area. Also that the room was spacious and clean. We are very happy... More 

Absecon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The King Studio Suite is quite comfortable for a two week stay. We had an issue with allergies to down pillows, and communicating this was difficult, however, the hotel did the right thing and took care of us with a new suite, warm blankets, down alternative comforters. The housekeeping is very good here, although I found strray hairs and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine3022, Manager at Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to complete your satisfaction survey and provide details in regards to your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again soon. We have an updated list of all surrounding restaurants at the front desk for you 24/7. We also offer... More 

Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

We stayed here to be close to Ocean City. The breakfast was great! The room was clean and comfortable. Our last evening we noticed the smell of cigarettes and realized it was coming from the room adjacent to ours. The whole hotel is non smoking so it was quite a surprise. The front desk manager thanked us for letting them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim Z, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while visitng Ocean City beaches. The hotel does provide a great location while visiting the local area sites. It was good to review that you enjoyed the breakfast offerings and that the room was clean. I do apologize for the smoke coming from another room. We do attempt to monitor this closely and address... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Smokers beware, this is a nonsmoking hotel and so even if you go outside to smoke, if the room smells like cigarettes, you will be fined $210 regardless of all the head ache from going outside to avoid the charge. This place is also NOT close to the boardwalk, taxi is $46! Jitney was okay but you have to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim Z, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlantic City Airport Egg Harbor Township, responded to this review

Dear Bianca, Yes we are a non smoking hotel. I apologize if you were charged unjustly but we do inspect all guest rooms and if we find evidence of smoking within the room there is a fine that can be applied. The evidence can be physical evidence such as used tobacco products or a strong odor. I believe we did... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egg Harbor Township
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlantic City/Egg Harbor Township
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlant...
#1 of 9 in Egg Harbor Township
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlantic City West Extended Stay & Suites
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
7.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay