We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edison Hotel

3050 Woodbridge Avenue, Edison, NJ 08837 (Formerly Holiday Inn Edison - Raritan Center)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Edison Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I felt at Home...From the inviting couches in the living room (I meant lobby), and easy access computers, to a full friendly staff to serve you and the owner himself always there to put the final touches. I was there for a conference, and was fortunate enough to experience the hospitality of their rooms, banquet hall and even family style... More 

Helpful?
Thank SusanaK721
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Edison Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a five star rating! I am glad that you felt at home in our hotel. We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations with our facilities, accommodations and staff's excellent customer service. Thank you for the recommendation and we are definitely looking forward for your next visit with us. More 

Toledo, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I just attended a Global Peace Conference here, with 35 others from around the Globe, including Ambassadors representing many countries from all continents, and I would highly recommend The Edison. We were treated like royalty. The food was outstanding, the service was amazing, and the meeting facilities were outstanding. The owner, IG, was on the property daily overseeing everything. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank RichardAnteau
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Edison Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with our hotel! I am glad that you had a great customer experience in our hotel. We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations with our outstanding food, amazing customer service and excellent meeting facilities. Thank you for the recommendation and we are definitely looking forward for... More 

Voorhees, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

The Staff was very professional, accommodating and cheerful to everyone in our large group of approximately 30 professional men and women. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, food good & ballrooms, & internet services excellent. The Hotel Director and Staff often asked if we were enjoying our stay and assured us that they were on hand if we were in need... More 

Helpful?
Thank Songwriting S
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Edison Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a five star rating! I am glad that you had an excellent customer experience in our hotel. We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations with our comfortable accommodations, food, facilities, accessible location and staff's excellent customer service. Thank you for the recommendation and we are definitely looking forward for your next... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

I had a pageant to participate and I was made to stay in this hotel as it was in the package. Very bad service. Initially when we entered , the room was stinking. The beds were stained and the sheets were old. The towels had liptstick stains from previous usage. We had to stay there for 3 nights and they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Protyusha D
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Edison Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced during your recent stay with us. It is very important to us to address these sorts of issues right away and to ensure that you are able to enjoy the rest of your stay. I hope that you would accept my sincerest apologies about this inconvenience. On behalf of... More 

Dieppe, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

This hotel is not very far from 95. We stopped to rest for the night, during a two-day road trip. The room was large and very clean. The bed was comfortable. It was quiet and we got a very good rest. The complimentary breakfast wasn't great, though, and we ended up going to the nearby Starbucks for coffee... not a... More 

Helpful?
Thank AKDNRN
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Edison Hotel, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with our services and amenities, though I apologize for any inconvenience that you did experience. Thank you for sharing this review and we look forward... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile

BED BUG INFESTED HORIBBLE!!!! Filthy beds and linens soiled with blood. Stained mattress and filthy rooms. Disgraceful! This hotel need to be reported to the Dept of Health. Sending a complaint now to bed bug registry as well. Do not patronize this establishment under any circumstances until there is a complete , clean up, extermination and renovation.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel M
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Edison Hotel, responded to this review

It is good to hear from you, though I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service and accommodations that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here as part of a tour group so had no choice in the hotel. The reception area looks clean and inviting. Once in the room however it is a different story We were provided with a smokers room where all you could smell was stale cigarette smoke. There are no refrigerators in the rooms, the carpet was stained... More 

Helpful?
Thank MBTraveller_13
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Edison Hotel, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. Thank you for the feedback as this will be forwarded to our management to have them look into it and resolve immediately. We hope that you can still give us another chance to prove how much we value your business. More 

Passaic, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

I was there attending a business conference. The parking lot was totally packed. A busy time for the hotel staff and they did an excellent job handling the people in a professional way. Especially the banquet manager Mr. Allen Fernandes showed good leadership quality in dealing with the evens of the day with skill.

Helpful?
Thank Vagmin
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Edison Hotel, responded to this review

We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with a great hotel experience. We do hope to see you and your colleagues again soon and thank you so much for your business. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

This hotel is a two star that disguises itself as a 3. Room was in bad need of refurbishment; lots of wear and tear on curtains and carpets. Decor reminded me of a Mad Men set (straight out of the 60s). Bathroom door was chipped badly. Very cheap soaps. Wifi was atrociously slow. Although its free, I wouldn't have minded... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yasir Q
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Edison Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to know about the issues that you encountered during your stay with us. We will see to it that these will be addressed and improved on as soon as possible. We recognize the things that needs to be updated and we would like to assure you that we are doing everything that we can to implement... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

Do not stay here. Reserved our room on a travel site. The price may seem great, but it's not worth it! Our sheets had BLOOD on them. After careful inspection we found out the blood was not ours. After driving for so long we did not want to go to another hotel, so we switched beds. Those sheets had holes!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mlhughes12
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Edison Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mlhughes12, I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. Please know that we are very particular in ensuring that all our accommodations are made clean and ready for our guests. I hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edison
Midtown
Hotel Edison Times Square
Hotel Edison Times Square
#296 of 466 in New York City
3.5 of 5 stars 7,021 reviews
Quality Inn
#5 of 15 in Edison
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn Edison
#6 of 15 in Edison
3.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay