We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center

#1 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
50 Raritan Center Parkway, Edison, NJ 08837
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    87
    37
    16
    13
See reviews for
60
40
20
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (290)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Leawood, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel is centrally located with easy access from the highway, staff is friendly helpful. I left something of value in the room and they retrieved it and contacted me offering to ship it back to me. With years of travel, several times items have inadvertently been left in the room only to be gone forever.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Arlington, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself was above average, unfortunately my father got a flat pulling into lot. This was reported, but did NOT receive any help. A little help physically or maybe some help paying for a new tire.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centreville, Virginia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We reserved a room at this hotel for a soccer tournament in the area. I thought everything about the hotel room and service in the hotel was well above average. The staff was very cordial and helpful when I locked myself out of my room. The amenities in the room were clean as were ones in the common areas of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are glad you found our staff to be cordial and helpful but sorry you did not find our restaurant adequate for your team. We tried to suggest other options and would have loved to supply a private space for your group dinner, however, other planned social events... More 

MUMBAI, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Being a new property every thing was good. The overall courtesy of the Staff, really made our stay enjoyable and comfortable. Would definatley recommend this Hotel to my friends. Good Breakfast and good dining. The Gym needs better equipements.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for spreading the word! We are happy to here you enjoyed our newly renovated property along with the service our Team members provided. We hope to see you again soon! You can count on us! More 

De Soto, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the ease of check-in to the ease of check-out, this hotel was a pleasure to stay at. The staff was friendly and willing to accommodate. The facilities were very nice, the food was good and the location and parking were a breeze. This is the most QUIET hotel we have ever stayed at. Highly recommend! A+

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the A+ review!! We are thrilled to here that every aspect of your stay was a great one. Our Team Members look forward to serving you again when in the area. You can count on us! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got a price break due to a group rate. We thought there was a complementary breakfast, nope..about $10 each person. Not bad but we were here 5 days soo it adds up. Shuttle service is limited..however the staff was very helpful getting us to another Hilton hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy your stay was a good one. Most importantly, that our team members provided the service levels expected of the Hilton name. We know you have choices and appreciate you choosing us! More 

New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a standard HGI with an accommodating staff. The rooms were very clean and well maintained, although the bed was less comfortable than at many Hilton properties. The breakfast area was not fully stocked either day we were there. The people working were very pleasant and working hard trying to keep up, but appeared to be quite understaffed for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Edison. We a pleased you found our staff to be accommodating and friendly. We are sorry that you didn't think our bed was as comfortable as you would have liked. We are in the process of changing our bedding and hope you give... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was very nice, even the ladies cleaning the room greeted us good morning. Room was comfortable, nice bed & pillows. Cleanliness of the room was ok except I found three different types of hair in the bed that in no way could've belonged to us. They didn't look pubic so we didn't panic, probably the maids making the beds.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear your stay was a good one! Next time, we hope you join us for dinner. It's as delicious as it smells! We know you have choices....we thank you for choosing us! More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had to stay here for work. The room and bed were fantastic. For some reason I was put in a handicapped room and I hated the bathroom. The shower was to be expected - where the water splashes out all over the floor. The most annoying thing was the sink in the bathroom - so tiny I had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to here you were able to get a great night's sleep before starting your work day. I am sorry that your room type was not what you were expecting but would definitely love the opportunity to see you again so that you can 100% enjoy your stay. You can count on us! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our overnight stay with our family of 2 adults and 2 kids. The breakfast included with the stay was excellent and we actually skipped lunch. I would definitely stay again and will refer friends as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carrie S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you and your children! So glad you took advantage of our Bed and Breakfast package by starting your day off with our made to order breakfast at our Garden Grill & Bar. We appreciate you spreading the word and will look forward to seeing you again when in the area. You... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question