We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Edison

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
831 US Highway 1 South, Edison, NJ 08817
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn Edison
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Edison
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
proudteacher5 Orlando, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    22
    25
    13
    14
See reviews for
18
24
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Listen up people, the staff was poor courtesy the food was not good. the only comfort was a tiny double bed for two people to sleep in. The room/shower is out dated and no where to walk or move around, for $100.00 a night, it not no comfort at all, let's not forget the stench in Main floor by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInn E, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edison, responded to this review

Please allow me to apologize for your most recent stay with us. We strive to ensure our guests are comfortable and satisfied with their stay. I will address the front desk staff behavior as we normally do not get these types of complaints but I will address it nonetheless. Also we are in the middle of renovations therefore, rooms will... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
222 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beds were very comfortable, room was clean, and staff friendly. Hotel address was a problem for my google maps app, so be sure you are gong to the right place. Google maps recognized the name of the hotel and could give directions that way, but typing in the address did not work. Only complaint I have about this hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortInn E, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edison, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for positive feedback, we greatly appreciate it. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, General Manager Rimon More 

Fairmont, West Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in went smoothly. Desk clerk, "Vivian," friendly, courteous, and very helpful. Room a bit small but seemed very clean. Quite a bit of interference on our TV but may just have been a temporary thing. Being so close to busy highway our room was very quiet. We were on the second floor in a room away from the highway.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInn E, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant... More 

Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good for a night I guess,, Room was clean, and a good Breakfast.. Got up only to find shower to be broken,,, front desk said i could take shower in other room,, but as i was running late I said NO !!!!They gave me 10% off stay,,, 7 bucks,,, big deal.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInn E, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. Please allow me to apologize about the broken shower. Our maintenance department was made aware of the issue and as soon as you had checked out, we fixed it immediately. Again, my apologies for the inconvenience this caused you. We hope that you will give us another chance to be... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Terrible hotel! The front desk is very unhelpful. I had provided my card as security on checkin but when i came down for checkout they already charged my card. I asked them to reverse the charge and paid through my forex card. After couple of weeks they charged my credit card again for one more day! I did not realise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInn E, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I can understand your frustration however, as soon as the issue was brought to my attention a few months ago, I rectified it immediately and reversed the charge back to your credit card. Again, I do apologize for the inconvenience caused and can assure you that this was an honest error. In addition, I had offered you additional... More 

Dunellen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Bob is an outstanding rep at the Red Roof, Edison, NJ. He understands my needs for a early arrival with a specific room, making sure the room is cleaned when I arrive. Thanks Bob! Thanks to the cleaning couple that cleans building B top floor, they make sure I get clean towels and everything I need for me room each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

I travel a lot during the summer season. My family and I decided to choose this place to stay for 2 nights and we had 2 rooms. The rooms were over $100.00 plus excluding tax. We thought it would be nice, but this was a mistake. We stood for 30 minutes just to check in. The front desk was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

A Comfort Inn like any other. Bed not terribly comfortable. The continental breakfast was good, with a reasonable assortment of hot & cold breakfast options. The biggest drawback was the vicinity to the road. I realize you want your hotel to have visibility, but the traffic noise made for a long night. If you're sensitive to noise when you're trying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

One night stay, a comfortable stay with breakfast and free wifi, Check for A/C controls functioning, ample space for parking. Has resturants and amenities close to hotel. Bit confused with shower in washroom, beware of hot water control.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in September. Had a two queen bed on the first floor. Room was clean beds were comfortable. Odd that the hot and cold markings were backwards in the shower. Breakfast was fine for Comfort Inn standards hot items were scrambled eggs and sausage patties. Would I stay here again? Yes this was my second visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay