We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Edison

Hotel website
Hotel deals
831 US Highway 1 South, Edison, NJ 08817
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Edison
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Edison
Comfort Inn Edison
Comfort Inn Edison
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    23
    27
    14
    15
See reviews for
21
24
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Millinocket, Maine
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This hotel is being renovated, starting at the 3rd floor and going down. We got a room for the night in 319. Far from being renovated, it was the opposite. The air conditioner didn't work. It would start getting cold and then suddenly stop, and it would be suffocatingly hot in the room within minutes. Changing the thermostat did nothing.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Hope, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here as part of a bus tour package to NYC. The rooms were clean and comfortable, although I wasn't a huge fan of the decor. I found it a bit dark, and some of the outlets in the room weren't working. But the bed was super comfy with lots of pillows, and the included breakfast was great. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indiana, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all, my phone was stolen and I believe it was the staff.I was in the fitness center which all the equipment was so loud and rickety that you couldn't hear the tv. You couldn't access the center with your room key and had to ask the front desk to let you in. The camera behind the desk showed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived late one night after a day at Six Flags Great Adventure park so only used the rooms from 11:00pm until 9:00am. Very clean and comfortable rooms. One shower wouldn't work correctly but other than that, no complaints. Breakfast was fine, nothing to write home about, but ok. Not being able to turn left out of the hotel was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInn E, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edison, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Rimon Abadir... More 

Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
131 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

3 story motel with inside halls, one elevator. Average amount of parking, but troublesome for large vehicles. Exterior of the hotel was being renovated, so there were piles of construction materials around the lot. If that kind of thing bothers you then you are too picky. Interior seems to have been recently renovated. Cannot speak to all rooms, but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInn E, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is greatly appreciate it. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Listen up people, the staff was poor courtesy the food was not good. the only comfort was a tiny double bed for two people to sleep in. The room/shower is out dated and no where to walk or move around, for $100.00 a night, it not no comfort at all, let's not forget the stench in Main floor by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInn E, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edison, responded to this review

Please allow me to apologize for your most recent stay with us. We strive to ensure our guests are comfortable and satisfied with their stay. I will address the front desk staff behavior as we normally do not get these types of complaints but I will address it nonetheless. Also we are in the middle of renovations therefore, rooms will... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
223 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Beds were very comfortable, room was clean, and staff friendly. Hotel address was a problem for my google maps app, so be sure you are gong to the right place. Google maps recognized the name of the hotel and could give directions that way, but typing in the address did not work. Only complaint I have about this hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortInn E, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edison, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for positive feedback, we greatly appreciate it. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, General Manager Rimon More 

Fairmont, West Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Check in went smoothly. Desk clerk, "Vivian," friendly, courteous, and very helpful. Room a bit small but seemed very clean. Quite a bit of interference on our TV but may just have been a temporary thing. Being so close to busy highway our room was very quiet. We were on the second floor in a room away from the highway.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInn E, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant... More 

Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Good for a night I guess,, Room was clean, and a good Breakfast.. Got up only to find shower to be broken,,, front desk said i could take shower in other room,, but as i was running late I said NO !!!!They gave me 10% off stay,,, 7 bucks,,, big deal.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInn E, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. Please allow me to apologize about the broken shower. Our maintenance department was made aware of the issue and as soon as you had checked out, we fixed it immediately. Again, my apologies for the inconvenience this caused you. We hope that you will give us another chance to be... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Terrible hotel! The front desk is very unhelpful. I had provided my card as security on checkin but when i came down for checkout they already charged my card. I asked them to reverse the charge and paid through my forex card. After couple of weeks they charged my credit card again for one more day! I did not realise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInn E, General Manager at Comfort Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I can understand your frustration however, as soon as the issue was brought to my attention a few months ago, I rectified it immediately and reversed the charge back to your credit card. Again, I do apologize for the inconvenience caused and can assure you that this was an honest error. In addition, I had offered you additional... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edison hotels
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Edison
Red Roof Inn Edison
#5 of 15 in Edison
3.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 15 in Edison
3.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Edison/Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay