We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Edison hotels

Red Roof Inn Edison

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   860 New Durham Road, I-287 at Middlesex Avenue, Exit #3/2-A, Edison, NJ 08817
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Edison
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Edison to your Saves list
59%
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Edison
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Susan H St. Petersburg, Florida
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    33
    26
    16
    14
See reviews for
31
25
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is the place to stay if you're in the area and traveling with a pet. Rooms are reasonably clean, furnishings OK, never had a problem with a reservation here. Wifi is unreliable, service is basic, but you can't beat the convenience in terms of being near major roads/interstate, good selection of places to eat nearby, and no charge or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Carpeting smelt like it was rarely cleaned or vacuumed. Very cheap with the toiletries and certainly not enough for 2 people. Staff unhelpful and very unfriendly. Room was , in my opinion, decadent. Wouldn't go here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Liam R. Thank you for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor.com. It is disheartening to us to hear that we have failed to meet your expectations with your current stay. Again, I am sorry that the room you checked into was below your expectations, if there was a problem with the room, ( such as the cleanliness of... More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

-Room was ok accept a strong smell . Yous also have to turn on the fan all the time because there is nor air circulation . Additional noise in the room . -The wifi quality was very poor , sometimes you can not even go online . -Customer service not too good, i had an online reservation for a price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Most roadside motels simply don't deserve more than 3 stars, but because they provide a needed service for cheap, philosophically they have to work to get downgraded. This one did work to get downgraded, and succeeded a bit. but I kept this as high as two 2 stars because the beds, the main attraction, were good. A basic rundown: On... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunellen, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had stayed at this property when it went under new management and the hotel was a wreck. My last couple of stays you can really see a change in the type of people that are staying there because the property has been remodeled. Bob the desk clerk very pleasant and helpful in assisting me when I checked in and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Madlyn G, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. I am happy that our hotel met your needs. I am happy that the staff treated you well and was there for your needs when you had any questions. We look forward to your next visit. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to NJ to visit family and we were looking for reasonably hotel, by searching we come to conclusion that let's tray Red Roof Inn-Edison. Before we book the reservation we saw the review on line and we see that two review was very bed so my and my husband were afraid, at the end my husband like to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Kamini N. Let me begin by thanking you for giving us an opportunity to serve your lodging needs. I am also happy to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations and that you had a pleasant stay in Edison. Again, thank you for your comments. and we look forward to your next stay, More

Inidanapolis
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property has a near perfect location in terms of convenience for motorists, its just off the exit of route 287 southbound, two turns and two blocks -- impossible to get lost -- you’ll see this place as soon as you get off the exit. At under $100 -- I’ve paid much more for less -- makes this place a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear "Hilton Diamond 1," Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your stay with us. I also apologize that your stay did not meet expectations. The issue of the appearance of the GSR at check in has been addressed. The room you requested is our most basic room offered. We have two other room types that offer... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This location should pay me $68.99 to stay there. An absolutely HORRIBLE experience. I started staying at the Red Roof 10 or 11 years ago and have stayed at this hotel chain in over a dozen states. --> MA, NH, CT, NY, NJ, PA. DE, VA, MD, FL The Edison location is awful! * Desk chair not comfortable * I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Let me explain why we charge your credit card. When you check in your CLC card did not go throw so hotel charge your credit card. As of today we haven't receive your payment from CLC yet. Once we received a check payment from CLC, we will immediately refund back to your credit card. Sorry for trouble you... More

Edison, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Red Roof Inn and were not disappointed. The hotel was clean, the pricing was good and the hotel staff was great! We had the pleasure of dealing with Allen at the front desk and he was more than helpful. We would not think twice about staying again. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Joan S. Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am also proud to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to your next visit. More

Naples, Italy
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nothing special to say. It Is the best for the price as almost all red roof inn. We stayed one night in our tour from north to south and enjoied it ..internet quite slow . Poor breakfast (only coffee).

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review

Dear Salvatore D, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We strive to provide outstanding service, in every situation! I apologize that you had poor internet service. but we are working to improve this area for our customers. Unfortunately, our Edison,location does not offer breakfast. However, if you ever travel to the US again,we would... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Edison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Edison

Address: 860 New Durham Road, I-287 at Middlesex Avenue, Exit #3/2-A, Edison, NJ 08817
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Edison 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Edison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Edison Hotel Edison
Edison Red Roof Inn

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay