We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Edison hotels

Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2055 Lincoln Highway, Edison, NJ 08817
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special New York Savings!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison
Best prices from these 9 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison to your Saves list
59%
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Edison
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
hifiarjun Herndon, Virginia
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    35
    28
    11
    6
See reviews for
23
23
9
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was booked by a bus tour--which is why I stayed here. I was disappointed. I thought the Crowne Plaza chain would have higher standards. We were there on a Saturday night. We stayed on the second floor & our room definitely needs updating. There was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom & in the tub/shower area; and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison, responded to this review

Thank you for being our valued guest at Edison Crowne Plaza. We greatly appreciate for giving an opportunity to assist you. Please accept our sincere apologizes for any inconvenience during your stay and not meeting your expectations and standards at the hotel. Your comments are most valuable and we want to assure you that we have taken all possible measures... More

Herndon, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Clean rooms, very good and friendly staff, nice fast free WIFI. If you want to visit NY and have come from DC/MD or VA then you can park your car at the nearby Edison station and then take the train to the various locations.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison, responded to this review

We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and are really glad were able to make your stay enjoyable at the hotel. Thank you for the feedback and being our valued guest at Edison Crowne Plaza. More

New Hartford, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel obviously cares more for their outside party room rentals than they care for their hotel guests. We are currently in our room listening to a DJ playing music so loud that the floors are shaking. Contacted from desk and they said they were very sorry. You might be safe to stay here during the week, but stay away... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison, responded to this review

We are sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. Thank you for your valuable feedback and appreciate time taken out to let us know about your experience at the hotel. This feedback will be... More

Travelers are raving about these Edison hotels

Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I also stayed here for my 50 year class reunion. The whole place is a bit tired. Could use a serious renovation. The room was clean but out room keys stopped working and had to be replaced a couple of times. Hard to get on the wi-fi as well. The breakfast was a little pricy too for a buffet. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for being our valued guest at Edison Crowne Plaza. We greatly appreciate for giving an opportunity to assist you. Please accept our sincere apologizes for any inconvenience during your stay and again thank you for providing valuable feedback. We apologies again if we didn't meet your expectations and want to assure you that we addressed the... More

Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My company switched to this hotel because we spend somewhere between 80 to 200 nights at this hotel per year. We had a friend in the bartender, a good place to eat, great complimentary breakfast, etc. Most recently, Teddy the bartender has been fired after 23 years. But, since the new GM took over to 'save cost', things have been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Edison as your choice of hotel. We appreciate your repeat business and providing your valuable feedback.We greatly appreciate for giving an opportunity to assist you. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and for any inconvenience that may have caused to you during your current stay with us. We are sorry for the... More

Millbury, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel to NJ and stay in a lot of the area hotels. The first room they gave me had an A/C unit that was whistling like a bird. No issue, they gladly changed the room. Everything from there on was OK. Nothing to write home about. Waited so long at the bar to get a beer I gave up.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for being our valued guest at Crowne Plaza Edison & providing your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and for any inconvenience that may have caused to you. Your comments are most valuable and we want to assure you that we have taken all possible measures to make stay for our guests... More

Pfafftown, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza to attend my 50th high school reunion and it was an experience that had little redeeming value. From the check in, when I waited for two young women, one behind the counter and the other a maid, to finish their conversation, to check out, I was sorely disappointed. My room was OK but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison, responded to this review

Dear Peter S: Please accept our sincere apologize for not meeting your expectations and standards at the hotel as well WiFi experience you shared with us and would like to reassure that it has been addressed. The experience you shared with us will assist in retraining the concerned staff. We value your feedback and thank you for informing us. More

Binghamton, New York
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location was exactly where we needed to be - across the street from an event venue | Pines Manor - and the hotel valet took us to and fro in the hotel van to the event - so that was very handy (i.e., we could enjoy beverages at the event and not have to drive).The property is not new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and for any inconvenience that may have caused to you. Thank you for taking out time and providing your valuable feedback. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The hotel is located in a central position in Edison (Near major roads, the train station and Newark airport). Our room was clean and had comfortable beds. Maybe the cleanliness and quality of towels could be improved. Besides the curtain was not wide enough to have complete dark to sleep. The breakfast food was good and quite various. The breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologizes for your most recent experience at the hotel. We really appreciate your valuable feedback and thank you for taking out time to inform us. We want to assure you that we are taking all necessary steps to avoid similar situation in future. Thank you for sharing that we were able to meet your overall expectations. More

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Top of the class reception. I found the staff and management to be superb. The room was tastefully decorated and very clean, which reminded me of my memorable stay at the Palazzo Hotel in Las Vegas a few years ago. The hotel has a large free parking and located in a major intersection with easy access.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Edison as your choice of hotel. We appreciate you selecting us for your travel needs and providing valuable feedback. We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations. We always provide best services and every word of satisfaction from our loyal guests means a lot to us. More

Do you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison

Address: 2055 Lincoln Highway, Edison, NJ 08817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison