We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison

3.5 of 5 2055 Lincoln Highway, Edison, NJ 08817
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison
Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison
Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    37
    29
    12
    7
See reviews for
23
23
10
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this hotel for over a month. In general, it was ok other than the room key did not work and I had to walk back and forth asking the staff to replace the keys. However, I am giving this hotel only one star because I have my son's tablet stolen by one of the members of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison, responded to this review

Thank you for being our valued guest at Edison Crowne Plaza. We greatly appreciate an opportunity to assist you. Please accept our sincere apologizes for any inconvenience during your stay and experience shared with us and providing valuable feedback. We request you to please contact hotel lost & found department to further look into the matter. We will share this... More

Gloucester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My NJ traveling companion picked this hotel as it gave us a good, easy location to access the train into NYC for a qiuck, 12-hour, excursion. The staff were great, the room comfortable and clean & very quiet. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Edison as your choice of hotel. We are delighted to meet your expectations and happy to get valuable feedback for our team members and kind words of appreciations. We look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you back at our property. Have a great week ahead. More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel except that a sex pervert apparently known to staff cruises the hotel looking for those who might be game so to speak. He literally listens for "activity" and will knock on your door and slip a note underneath it offering to buy you dinner. We reported him to the front desk and they moved our room but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Edison as your choice of hotel. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and for any inconvenience that may have caused to you. Your feedback will be shared with the team. More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has seen it's better day, but seemed to be doing a good job with what they have. The staff during my stay were pleasant and the rooms were clean. Definitely in need of a renovation, but everything was fine. More deserving of a 3.5 than 3

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSCPE8817, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and for any inconvenience that may have caused to you and hope that this will not deter you from giving another opportunity of serving you back at the hotel. More

Vernon, New Jersey
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a poor Crowne Plaza. Here are some of the issues I experienced at this property. My worst experience was with their wireless internet service. The connection kept dropping and I had to try to reconnect continually during the evening and early morning. I was there on business so this interruption was very annoying and a big drain on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We appreciate you selecting us for your travel needs and choosing as your choice of hotel. Your feedback is extremely important and please accept our sincere apologizes for any inconvenience during your stay. We thank you for your review and are extremely sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced. We always strive for excellence in customer service and... More

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

The room was booked by a bus tour--which is why I stayed here. I was disappointed. I thought the Crowne Plaza chain would have higher standards. We were there on a Saturday night. We stayed on the second floor & our room definitely needs updating. There was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom & in the tub/shower area; and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison, responded to this review

Thank you for being our valued guest at Edison Crowne Plaza. We greatly appreciate for giving an opportunity to assist you. Please accept our sincere apologizes for any inconvenience during your stay and not meeting your expectations and standards at the hotel. Your comments are most valuable and we want to assure you that we have taken all possible measures... More

Herndon, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Clean rooms, very good and friendly staff, nice fast free WIFI. If you want to visit NY and have come from DC/MD or VA then you can park your car at the nearby Edison station and then take the train to the various locations.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison, responded to this review

We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and are really glad were able to make your stay enjoyable at the hotel. Thank you for the feedback and being our valued guest at Edison Crowne Plaza. More

New Hartford, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

This hotel obviously cares more for their outside party room rentals than they care for their hotel guests. We are currently in our room listening to a DJ playing music so loud that the floors are shaking. Contacted from desk and they said they were very sorry. You might be safe to stay here during the week, but stay away... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison, responded to this review

We are sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. Thank you for your valuable feedback and appreciate time taken out to let us know about your experience at the hotel. This feedback will be... More

Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

I also stayed here for my 50 year class reunion. The whole place is a bit tired. Could use a serious renovation. The room was clean but out room keys stopped working and had to be replaced a couple of times. Hard to get on the wi-fi as well. The breakfast was a little pricy too for a buffet. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for being our valued guest at Edison Crowne Plaza. We greatly appreciate for giving an opportunity to assist you. Please accept our sincere apologizes for any inconvenience during your stay and again thank you for providing valuable feedback. We apologies again if we didn't meet your expectations and want to assure you that we addressed the... More

Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

My company switched to this hotel because we spend somewhere between 80 to 200 nights at this hotel per year. We had a friend in the bartender, a good place to eat, great complimentary breakfast, etc. Most recently, Teddy the bartender has been fired after 23 years. But, since the new GM took over to 'save cost', things have been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Edison as your choice of hotel. We appreciate your repeat business and providing your valuable feedback.We greatly appreciate for giving an opportunity to assist you. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and for any inconvenience that may have caused to you during your current stay with us. We are sorry for the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison

Address: 2055 Lincoln Highway, Edison, NJ 08817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Edison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay