We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Edison

3.5 of 5 2055 Lincoln Highway, Edison, NJ 08817
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Edison
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    38
    30
    13
    7
See reviews for
23
23
10
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
New Jersey
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is fine...the rooms are big, beds comfortable. Its an average hotel for Edison. Not like other Crown Plaza's. Went here for a business meeting, and the food wasn't bad either that was served.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and for any inconvenience that may have caused to you. Really appreciate the opportunity to serve you and look forward to greet you again in the near future.Thank you and have a great day! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Upon checking in I get thanked for being a platinum member, other than that and some bonus points you get nothing. No concierge lounge or breakfast , nothing. Found out there is a concierge floor but I wasn't offered it. Concierge floor has computers and printers that actually work. Ask for floor 5.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear jim7485: We appreciate an opportunity to welcome you at Crowne Plaza Edison as our Elite Platinum Rewards Club Member. Thank you for providing your valuable feedback and please accept sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and for any inconvenience that may have caused to you. IHG rewards club members including Platinum Elite members do not get a complimentary... More 

Travelers are raving about these Edison hotels

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

This hotel is fine - we have stayed here many times. The rooms are large. Most of the treadmills were out of order during our most recent stay. If you need to pay for breakfast, the food is not especially great so you may wish to go to the fantastic diner across the street (where we have eaten dinner). We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear Carlisle: Happy New Year 2015!!!! Really appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We are really glad to make your stay almost to your expectations.Thank you for the valuable feedback.We always provide best services for our guests and every word of guest satisfaction means a lot to us. Have a great year 2015!!! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for over a month. In general, it was ok other than the room key did not work and I had to walk back and forth asking the staff to replace the keys. However, I am giving this hotel only one star because I have my son's tablet stolen by one of the members of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Thank you for being our valued guest at Edison Crowne Plaza. We greatly appreciate an opportunity to assist you. Please accept our sincere apologizes for any inconvenience during your stay and experience shared with us and providing valuable feedback. We request you to please contact hotel lost & found department to further look into the matter. We will share this... More 

Gloucester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

My NJ traveling companion picked this hotel as it gave us a good, easy location to access the train into NYC for a qiuck, 12-hour, excursion. The staff were great, the room comfortable and clean & very quiet. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Edison as your choice of hotel. We are delighted to meet your expectations and happy to get valuable feedback for our team members and kind words of appreciations. We look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you back at our property. Have a great week ahead. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel except that a sex pervert apparently known to staff cruises the hotel looking for those who might be game so to speak. He literally listens for "activity" and will knock on your door and slip a note underneath it offering to buy you dinner. We reported him to the front desk and they moved our room but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Edison as your choice of hotel. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and for any inconvenience that may have caused to you. Your feedback will be shared with the team. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

The hotel has seen it's better day, but seemed to be doing a good job with what they have. The staff during my stay were pleasant and the rooms were clean. Definitely in need of a renovation, but everything was fine. More deserving of a 3.5 than 3

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSCPE8817, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and for any inconvenience that may have caused to you and hope that this will not deter you from giving another opportunity of serving you back at the hotel. More 

Vernon, New Jersey
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

This is a poor Crowne Plaza. Here are some of the issues I experienced at this property. My worst experience was with their wireless internet service. The connection kept dropping and I had to try to reconnect continually during the evening and early morning. I was there on business so this interruption was very annoying and a big drain on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We appreciate you selecting us for your travel needs and choosing as your choice of hotel. Your feedback is extremely important and please accept our sincere apologizes for any inconvenience during your stay. We thank you for your review and are extremely sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced. We always strive for excellence in customer service and... More 

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

The room was booked by a bus tour--which is why I stayed here. I was disappointed. I thought the Crowne Plaza chain would have higher standards. We were there on a Saturday night. We stayed on the second floor & our room definitely needs updating. There was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom & in the tub/shower area; and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Thank you for being our valued guest at Edison Crowne Plaza. We greatly appreciate for giving an opportunity to assist you. Please accept our sincere apologizes for any inconvenience during your stay and not meeting your expectations and standards at the hotel. Your comments are most valuable and we want to assure you that we have taken all possible measures... More 

Herndon, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Clean rooms, very good and friendly staff, nice fast free WIFI. If you want to visit NY and have come from DC/MD or VA then you can park your car at the nearby Edison station and then take the train to the various locations.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and are really glad were able to make your stay enjoyable at the hotel. Thank you for the feedback and being our valued guest at Edison Crowne Plaza. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Edison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Edison

Address: 2055 Lincoln Highway, Edison, NJ 08817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Edison 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Edison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay