We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Edison

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2055 Lincoln Highway, Edison, NJ 08817
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Edison
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Myerstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had a business trip to our sales office in Edison NJ for the first time, and was looking for a hotel that was close to the office, had a restaurant and exercise facility within it, plus clean & comfy at an economic price point. This property fit the bill! Although I only needed a room for one night, this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Renee B
Clinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

What a nice hotel, clean, friendly staff, I honestly have nothing negative to say at all. Wonderful location, minutes away from great restaurants and stores. Rooms were clean and spacious, bed was very comfortable. Definitely will come back.

Helpful?
Thank Sunnygrl1972
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay in many hotels. There was an issue with the stay that the front desk manager , Angie Sharma, went out of her way to help. Rarely do I come across someone as helpful as she was! Worth staying here just for the great service!

Helpful?
Thank Norman F
EricHSP, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear Norman F, On behalf of our team at the Crowne Plaza Edison, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. I am happy to read your kind remarks about our Front Desk Manager Angie. She is truly a one of a kind asset to our team, and we... More 

Pensacola, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

shower had only scalding water for last 2 days of our visit. No action was taken to remedy this. Room not cleaned and new towels not provided one day. No one at the desk could help other than send up some towels. Restaurant had no hours of operation posted and seemed closed most of the time, same for the bar.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edmund B
EricHSP, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear Edmund B., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, and for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Edison. Our team appreciates all forms of guest feedback as an opportunity to improve our service and facilities for our guests. I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Edison hotels

North Easton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

Room was good sized, clean but needed a couple repairs. Staff was mixed, some super helpful others clearly conveyed that my being there was inconvenient. In house restaurant had decent food but staff was poorly trained for service and mixing drinks

Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear Nancy D, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the room size and cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service which was unacceptable. We will address this concern. We take all reviews positive and... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
150 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

We had an event to attend here and I felt this hotel isn't as nice as it was other times I have stayed here. There were several events and conferences being held there but that is no excuse! Our room, on the fifth floor, was okay. I booked an "executive room" because I thought we would have a lounge area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Missshopper
EricHSP, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear Missshopper, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, and for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Edison. Our team appreciates all forms of guest feedback as an opportunity to improve our service and facilities for our guests. I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered. Please... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

I am a frequent traveller and new platinum member (via IHG credit card) so the stay started great with a free room upgrade and breakfast. However, that was the extent of my positive experience. The hotel is VERY dated to the 1970's. Their fitness room is really small and there is no swimming pool. My room on the 'executive' 5th... More 

Helpful?
Thank HoangCheng
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear HoangCheng, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Platinum Elite Member for taking the time to share your comments. We regret to read that the condition of our hotel fell short of your expectations and if you found the service rendered by staff to be below par. Your feedback is extremely important to us as we strive to improve... More 

Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

Checked in on a Monday. Took a little time as they were training a new person. I reminded him after he answered the phone while I was standing there that I was there in person and answering a phone while a guest was standing there checking in was rude. (a pet peeve of mine) I asked for a refrigerator as... More 

Helpful?
Thank wklytraveler T
EricHSP, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear wklytraveler T, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we are sorry that you found your stay to be less than satisfactory. If I may ask you to please call me at your convenience at 732 287 3500 or email me at ealbano@menlohotels.com so we can discuss this further. Eric Albano General Manager More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

I stayed in this hotel for one week and was happy with the services. Fortunately, got upgraded to a suite at the price of a normal room. The King size bed was a luxury. Suggested improvements - More options for vegtarians in the Breakfast section & possibility of having atleast one Hindi TV channel

Helpful?
Thank ASJ81
EricHSP, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear ASJ81, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Edison and for the nice review here on TripAdvisor. We have noted your suggestion and will discuss with the department concerned. We hope to see you again soon! Eric Albano General Manager More 

Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile

So my girlfriend and I checked in last jight at around 10:30 p.m.. IHG rewards members. However, we booked an Executive suite, room 5005 (is what we got), paid $217.00 after taxes. Now the door was open when we arrived on the 5th floor, first oddity. Secondly, there were used towels in the bathroom, with obvious bodily fluids and/or makeup... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jon F
EricHSP, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear Jon F, Thank you for telling us your detailed experience at the Crowne Plaza Edison. Our team appreciates all forms of guest feedback as an opportunity to improve our service and facilities for our guests. I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and/or discomfort you encountered. Please reach out to me at your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edison
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
3.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Edison/Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn and Suites Edison
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 15 in Edison
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
Hampton Inn South Plainfield-Pis...
#1 of 4 in South Plainfield
4.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay