We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Edison

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2055 Lincoln Highway, Edison, NJ 08817
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Edison
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    44
    31
    14
    8
See reviews for
24
24
11
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (126)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
206 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We joined a packaged tour to the US and Canada and this was the hotel we stayed in our first leg of the trip. The Crowne Plaza hotel's brand has set our expectations higher but we were not disappointed with our 1-night stay here. The hotel is located far out of the NYC and near the commercial area of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear ZfyEd, Thank you for electing to share your experience with us at the Crowne Plaza Edison on TripAdvisor. On behalf of our team, we are very delighted to read that you had a good and decent stay at our property. We also appreciate your detailed description of your experience, and I do hope we will have the opportunity to... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My daughter came in town to play in a softball tournament from Arizona. When we first got there, the lobby was visually appealing and the customer service was impeccable. However, while booking rooms we mentioned that we had a 14 year old hyper allergenic retired service dog and they said it was ok. The first night, no one said a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear TheHotelReview, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, and for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Edison. Our team appreciates all forms of guest feedback as an opportunity to improve our service and facilities for our guests. I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Edison hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here as part of a business trip in April 2015. We arrived in late morning ahead of the check in time and asked if we could check in early. I guess the rooms weren't ready or something but they wanted to charge $70 for early check-in. We declined and just went to the hotel restaurant for lunch instead.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSCPE8817, Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Crowne Plaza Edison for your business travel needs and providing a valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for not meeting all your expectations and for any inconvenience that may have caused to you. We are sure that this will not deter you from giving us another chance on your future trip to Edison Area. We want... More 

New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As some others have said, very good hotel for business travel. People were first class and the bed / pillows are amazing. I was upgraded because I am a Holiday Inn reward card member. Easy to find, plenty of parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for staying with us on your business travel as our valued Rewards Club Member. We continually strive for excellence in customer service & maintain guest satisfaction as our top priority. We are glad you appreciated our team's efforts as First Class and bed/pillows as amazing. Thank you again for sharing this valuable feedback and hope to... More 

Paterson, NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here 1 night end of May, 2015. Very clean hotel. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. The room was very nice, large with plenty of space and a newer tv set. Convenient location. Noisy. The room door was paper thin and I could hear everyone in the hallway. Nice restaurants but I didn't get a chance to use the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We really appreciate this opportunity to serve you and are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you for the valuable feedback & look forward to greet you again in the near future. Have a great day!! More 

Hanover, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This place wow'd us when we first walked in. Staff incredibly friendly and social with our group. Also very accommodating, my wife had recent back surgery and they upgraded us without charging. Welcomed our group with open arms, discounted our morning breakfast. One issue, the shower pressure is insane - seriously insane. Beautiful rooms, never know you are in Edison... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Edison as your choice of hotel. We are extremely delighted to meet your expectations and happy to get valuable feedback for our team members and kind words of appreciations. Have a nice day and great Memorial Day Weekend ahead!! More 

Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

Found this gem by mere accident. It's located in the heart of a residential area. There's several places nearby for food. Walking into the lobby is appealing. It's just old world elegance. Pleasing to the eyes. There's flavored water in case of thirst and a good selection of newspapers. Onsite restaurant which I ate at twice. Both times very good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you selecting us for your travel needs and staying with us. Thank you for the feedback and glad to note we met all your expectations for Great Service, Great Staff, Nice Rooms, Wonderful Property and Excellent Food. We are delighted that we were able to provide you with appetizing menus and served the way you wanted... More 

Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I only stayed here overnight, but visited the on-site restaurant twice. My room was spacious, and appropriate. The restaurant had AWESOME house margaritas and the food was very nice. My only regret was the Fitness Center. It had 1 treadmill which was Out of Service during my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
NSCPE8817, Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We sincerely appreciate valuable feedback and are delighted to meet your expectations. Sorry to find out any shortcomings you have experienced while being our guest. We want to assure our guests that we always provide best services for our guests and every word of guest satisfaction means a lot to us. Thank you. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We stayed here recently for a night. I had read all the negative reviews but I couldn't really find anything negative in this hotel. The rooms are quite spacious and we're quite clean. The staff was courteous and they were considerate enough to give us a room an hour before the check in time and my one year old could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We sincerely appreciate valuable feedback and are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations. We always provide best services for our guests and every word of guest satisfaction means a lot to us. Thank you. More 

Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

I arrived to a parking lot that was a pure sheet of ice. The lot had not been plowed or salted, unlike every other neighboring business. An elderly guest and young woman both slipped and fell in the parking lot. Upon check-in, the lobby was kept in lovely shape and I was anxious to see my room. When I finally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Your comments are most valuable and has been shared with the appropriate team members at the hotel that work sincerely to make the difference and ensure our valued guests needs and expectations are always met. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your standards at the hotel. We appreciate your time to bring the concerns and Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (73)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay