We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Edison

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2055 Lincoln Highway, Edison, NJ 08817
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Edison
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    45
    34
    15
    8
See reviews for
27
25
11
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So my girlfriend and I checked in last jight at around 10:30 p.m.. IHG rewards members. However, we booked an Executive suite, room 5005 (is what we got), paid $217.00 after taxes. Now the door was open when we arrived on the 5th floor, first oddity. Secondly, there were used towels in the bathroom, with obvious bodily fluids and/or makeup... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EricHSP, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear Jon F, Thank you for telling us your detailed experience at the Crowne Plaza Edison. Our team appreciates all forms of guest feedback as an opportunity to improve our service and facilities for our guests. I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and/or discomfort you encountered. Please reach out to me at your... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here while on a business trip this past weekend and have nothing good to say about this hotel. I travel a lot for work and choose this hotel based on reviews in the area I was conducting business in. The elevators wouldn't work all the time, it was way over priced for what I am used to getting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EricHSP, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear Shawn B, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. May I request you to please call me at 732-287-3500 or email me at ealbano@menlohotels.com so we can discuss this further. Thank you. Eric Albano General Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Edison hotels

Mallorytown, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped in New Jersey for an overbite and stayed here. Staff were helpful and pleasant. we had a king size room which was nice and large. Bathroom was super clean. If I had to find a fault, it just felt dated from the 80s. Another BIG issue is their wifi. It is horrible. Neither of could get on it at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EricHSP, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear Travellinglight111, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Edison and for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Let me take this opportunity to let you know that we are going through a full renovation of the property this year and we hope to welcome you back... More 

Bogota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was clean. Rooms are spacious and everything inside is comfortable. Didn't use Internet so I can not comment. Front desk was attentive and service oriented. Personnel at the restaurant could be a bit more attentive, though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EricHSP, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear HIHC, Thank you for the 5-Star rating here on TripAdvisor and for taking the time to write us a review. Our goal is to provide excellent service; and we are 100% committed into exceeding our guests expectations to ultimately reach this objective. Our team want to give you the best value for your money, and we can't thank you... More 

Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had to book this room for less than relaxing reasons, I had a death in my family and needed a place to prepare. I called ahead because I needed to check in early and they were more than willing under the circumstances to let me in early to get ready. The room was very nice and comfortable. Although the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EricHSP, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear Cornell4801, Thank you for the 5 Star rating on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Edison. We hope that you had a comfortable stay us. More 

Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here as a launching point for doing a daytrip to NYC. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We didn’t even have to ask for help. They sought us out, which was fantastic. They also gave us a free shuttle ride to the train station so we could take PATH into NYC for the day. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EricHSP, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear Chicagoanz, Thank you for your kind review our Crowne Plaza Edison. After your long travels I'm so pleased that you took the time to comment about your visit. I'm glad that we met your expectations with our clean rooms and friendly staff. We do our best to serve you and all our guest. Again, Thank you and we hope... More 

Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Family of 5 Spent 3 nights at the Crowne Plaza in Edison for a wedding, we had 2 rooms. Because it was a wedding the room rate was $105 (which is all that it is worth). The lobby was nice, the room was just average. There was no microwave, or refrigerator in the room. The room was clean, the carpet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear Antoinette A, Thank you for taking the time in providing us your detailed experience at the Crowne Plaza Edison. My team and I strive to provide the absolute best possible experience whether staying with us for business or leisure. With that said, I apologize that you found your stay to be less than satisfactory. I can certainly understand and... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
247 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We joined a packaged tour to the US and Canada and this was the hotel we stayed in our first leg of the trip. The Crowne Plaza hotel's brand has set our expectations higher but we were not disappointed with our 1-night stay here. The hotel is located far out of the NYC and near the commercial area of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear ZfyEd, Thank you for electing to share your experience with us at the Crowne Plaza Edison on TripAdvisor. On behalf of our team, we are very delighted to read that you had a good and decent stay at our property. We also appreciate your detailed description of your experience, and I do hope we will have the opportunity to... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

My daughter came in town to play in a softball tournament from Arizona. When we first got there, the lobby was visually appealing and the customer service was impeccable. However, while booking rooms we mentioned that we had a 14 year old hyper allergenic retired service dog and they said it was ok. The first night, no one said a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSCPE8817, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Dear TheHotelReview, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, and for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Edison. Our team appreciates all forms of guest feedback as an opportunity to improve our service and facilities for our guests. I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort you... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

I stayed here as part of a business trip in April 2015. We arrived in late morning ahead of the check in time and asked if we could check in early. I guess the rooms weren't ready or something but they wanted to charge $70 for early check-in. We declined and just went to the hotel restaurant for lunch instead.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSCPE8817, Manager at Crowne Plaza Edison, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Crowne Plaza Edison for your business travel needs and providing a valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for not meeting all your expectations and for any inconvenience that may have caused to you. We are sure that this will not deter you from giving us another chance on your future trip to Edison Area. We want... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (109)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edison
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
3.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Edison/Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn and Suites Edison
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Edison
Red Roof Inn Edison
#5 of 15 in Edison
3.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay