We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
700 Hope Road, Eatontown, NJ 07724
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 25%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    269
    146
    87
    38
    26
See reviews for
149
95
25
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (566)
  • Mar-May only
    (139)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (187)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (153)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (87)
All months
Highland Mills
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This property is located midway between Point Pleasant Beach to the south and Sandy Hook to the north; therefore the location is great. The four of us, my husband and I along with our 12 year old grandson and his 12 year old friend, had a king non-smoking suite. Pros - hotel location, comfortable king bed, clean bathroom, large clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear grandmom32, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls! We are pleased to hear that you, your husband, grandson, and his friend had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed all the amenities we offer. We do apologize that you experienced some inconveniences, and they have been addressed with... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I checked in and the front desk agent Jenny was very welcoming, very accommodating and friendly. She gave me 2 bottles of water and a cookie, which was very good. Tiffany was there as well and took care of my feather pillow allergy situation promptly. I will be here weekly and I look forward to it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Smandavia1, Wow! Thank you so much for the outstanding review! We are very happy to hear that you completely enjoyed your stay, and we are thrilled that Jenny and Tiffany provided exceptional service for the duration of your stay. We greatly appreciate your review, and we look forward to seeing you soon! Sincerely, DoubleTree Tinton Falls More 

Tonawanda, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everything was clean and nice. Had no issues with the Hotel room other than their was no microwave. The front desk gave me great information on local restaurants. OH! and the cookie was yummy! I really liked staying at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Jessica M, Thank you! We are so happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls! We greatly appreciate all your wonderful comments, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, DoubleTree Tinton Falls More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
119 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I booked this hotel because we were informed that it was a four star hotel. We think three stars are correct. The lobby was ok and the restaurant seemed busy which we did not sample but our room was a disappointment. We were placed on the 2nd floor and right above central air conditioners and the garbage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Richard S, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. We are disappointed to hear that you did not completely enjoy your stay, and your comments have been addressed with management. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, DoubleTree Tinton Falls More 

Hallandale Beach, FL, United States
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We arrived @ 1600h. Didn't get into our room until after 1700h. The shuttle to the wedding was held for us and the whole busload was late for the wedding. There didn't seem to be a great deal of concern regarding our situation. The room clean-up was behind schedule and the desk personnel, although mildly concerned with our plight, seemed... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Ralph P, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. We have addressed your concerns with management, and we would like to take this opportunity to address your concerns. Unfortunately, some of the rooms were still being cleaned upon check-in. We understand that the front desk representative offered to pay for... More 

Irvington, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I are Gold Honors members and we visited the Jersey Shore this weekend and stayed at this Doubletree. We loved it. Mostly we enjoyed our stay thanks to the helpful front desk staff, maintenance staffer Michael and Manager Merve. They were prompt and receptive to our needs at check-in after our long day and our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Genevieve27, Thank you! We are thrilled that you had an exceptional stay with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls! We greatly appreciate your outstanding comments about Michael, Merve, and the rest of the staff. It is great to hear that they provided top-notch service for the duration of your stay. Thank you again, and we hope to see you... More 

Freehold, New Jersey
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to the double tree for my son wedding an there was no room for me an my husband they told us we had to go to another hotel which was a inconvenience to use I feel like if there was no rooms someone should have contact us. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone. The girl at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear saharlove, We would like to sincerely apologize for the experience you had at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. This was a mistake made on our end, and we did everything possible to make up for the error. We set up accommodations at another local hotel for any one who was displaced. Again, we sincerely apologize that this was your experience,... More 

West New York, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean and nice. two consecutive days we asked for water when leaving the hotel to learn there was none. The temperature was in low 90's high 80's. We were told a delivery was expected. The breakfast buffet was below what I have experienced at other Hilton properties wher the room rate was lower. As a gold member for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear mair29975, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, but we are disappointed you experienced some inconveniences. Unfortunately, our shipment of water bottles never arrived only to find out later they were out of stock. The staff did go out to the... More 

New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

outsiders are allowed to use the pool without being hotel guest. NO security be careful at this location. No ne monitors who enters or leaves the hotel... when I alerted the staff of non hotel guest using the pool no one did anything about it until I told the staff that the child with the non hotel guest POOPED in... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear William Bernard R, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Ramada Hotel & Suites Toms River. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay, and we would like to take this opportunity to respond to your concerns. We did receive some complaints about guests causing a scene at the pool.... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This past weekend my friend was having her wedding at the DoubleTree in Tinton falls. We were scheduled to check in the night before and she was to have 2 suites and one standard room available. Upon checking in we were told there was supposedly a flood on the floor were are rooms were. We were never informed by phone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Krissy7112, We would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you and the rest of bridal party experienced at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. This was a terrible mistake on our part, and we did our best to make sure everyone had accommodations and everything they needed for the duration of the stay. Again, we are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eatontown
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tinton Falls Eatontown
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
#3 of 4 in Eatontown
3.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
3.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay