We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

3.0 of 5 700 Hope Road, Eatontown, NJ 07724
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 25%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    128
    75
    33
    21
See reviews for
118
80
21
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (471)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (148)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (154)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Tinton Falls, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Not sure if the other reviewers stayed at the same hotel I did, but... This hotel was the first place I looked to have my wedding (January 4) and I immediately booked with them. The hotel is beautiful, well maintained, and always clean. The staff (at the desk) are friendly, but they could use a bit of a happier and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
McLean, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was a trip with a friend to deal with furniture storage issues in Neptune. This Doubletree was not as "upscale" as others, but overall found it more than satisfactory. Room/linens/bathroom were all clean and fresh. Staff was very friendly and helpful. As a reviewer noted the restaurant is more pub/cafe but the service staff again was most helpful. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hammonton, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

the hotel is in need of updating. The carpets are worn. My rooms heater ran all night long but never warmed the room. The Restaurant is really just a bar with a very limited menu and bar selection. I'm just very disputed and I would not recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear randyoflht, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. We are disappointed to hear that you did not completely enjoy your stay. We have typically receive wonderful comments regarding our guest rooms and delicious restaurant options, but your feedback has been addressed with management. We appreciate your feedback, and we wish... More 

Torrington, Connecticut
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night with family (3 of us). We were able to check in early. The room was very large, small bathroom. No bedding for the pull out couch and needed another set of towels. Advised front desk of our needs and was told that it would be taken care of. Upon returning to the hotel approximately 8 hours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Pete D, Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize that this was your experience at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. Following your wife's review, this was immediately addressed with the entire staff. We pride ourselves in providing exceptional customer service at all times, and it is unacceptable not to follow up with a guest's request. We are very disappointed... More 

Torrington, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arrival we noticed we didn't have enough towels, nor bedding for the sofa pull out. We notified the front desk as we were leaving for the evening, expecting them to be in our room when we got back. They were not. My husband went down to the front desk. Instead of them saying they will send them right up,... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Jill D, We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. We have addressed your concerns with management and appropriate steps will be made to ensure this does not happen again in the future. We pride ourselves in providing exceptional customer service to all our guests, and we are... More 

New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'd give them an excellent rating except for one quibble. No hand support in the showers. Recent knee surgery makes me conscious of the possibility of a slip. There's a hand rail to aid in getting into a shower, but not in the shower itself. Otherwise, almost perfect. Breakfast was great. The location was convenient. The price was fair. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear NewYorkSoos, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations, and we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve the customer experience, so your comments regarding rails in our showers will be addressed with management and considered during... More 

Long Island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean friendly and convenient location. Restaurant and Bar on Premise. Attentive Staff made my last stay a good one. Close to Beach in the summer as well as nearby restaurants. I have stayed here several times over the year and will return.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Bryan S, Thank you for the 5-star review! We are pleased to hear that you found your stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls to be clean, convenient, and close the Jersey shore and several restaurants. We are thrilled you have continuously chosen to stay with us over the years, and we look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, DoubleTree... More 

Middletown, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff here was rude! It was obvious they only want your money because when it was time to check in they turned completely unprofessional. Then I went to get some breakfast, and the waitress was completely rude and unprofessional! She physically assaulted me for getting a piece of toast and smacked the plate out of my hand smashing on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear supercooper51, We apologize if this was your experience at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. However, we do not have any record of your stay with us or any complaints matching to your review. We would also like to note that the plate you have posted with your review does not belong to our hotel. Lastly, we do not offer coupons... More 

Eatontown, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were awaken by a knock on the door at 8:00 am by housekeeping. When we informed her we were still in room, she returned at 9:05. Check-out was not until 11am so there was no reason for this. Also, we left a pillow and medication in room. When we returned to hotel to see if it was found, we... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Tara M, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding your husband's medication. As we noted in our last response to you, our front desk keeps a log of any items left in our guest rooms, but unfortunately this item was not one of them.... More 

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was not our first time there, and this time very unhappy with hotel. I had left behind my husbands medicine (which is a narcotic because of his ptsd from the military) and when I realized it went right back to get it. The first time I was told that the Head housekeeper had left and she may have it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Usslibertyhouse, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding your husband's medication. Our front desk keeps a log of any items left in our guest rooms, but unfortunately this item was not one of them. We have addressed this with management to see if... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Address: 700 Hope Road, Eatontown, NJ 07724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Holiday Inn

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay