We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Eatontown hotels

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Hope Road, Eatontown, NJ 07724
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 25%
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Eatontown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Walter F Grosse Pointe Farms, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (357)
  • Photos (39)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (42)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

357 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    167
    96
    52
    26
    16
See reviews for
81
57
18
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grosse Pointe Farms, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Flew to New Jersey for a high school class reunion. Hotel was located perfectly for the event. All employees were friendly and helpful. The room was nice. I was worried that the room was across from the elevator but didn't hear a thing. Hairdry didn't work but the cleaning lady help locate us a new one. A lot of construction... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Walter F, Thank you for the 5-star review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls! We are very happy to hear that you completely enjoyed your stay while attending your high school reunion. We greatly appreciate your wonderful comments, and we hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.... More

Akron, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was extremely pleasant to stay at. I was greeted with a smile at the front desk every time I went. The rooms were very comfortable without a lot of noise and very spacious. Overall, I have no complaints.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Ashley P, Thank you for the fantastic review! We are thrilled that you had a great stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls and enjoyed your accommodations. We hope you choose to stay with us again! Sincerely, DoubleTree Tinton Falls More

New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay in this area 5 times a year or so and this hotel is our last choice in the 3 star category. it is certainly better than the 2 stars in the area. The Marriott properties are much nicer especially the Residence Inn ones with lots of space. Last weekend we were here because it was cheaper than the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear dwperkins_9, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. It is unfortunate that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. We typically receive wonderful reviews about our accommodations and service we provide at the hotel, so we are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied. We have... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Double Tree is older and needs a face lift. The stay was just ok and I would not stay again due to the problems with check-in and not being recognized as a Hilton Honors member and staff di not try to extend a helping hand.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Brian021560, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. We are disappointed to hear that you did not completely enjoy your stay. We have reviewed your comments with management and the front desk representatives to ensure these issues do not occur again. Again, we apologize that this was your experience, and... More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel had everything we needed, pool, restaurant, bar, (bus parking) and friendly staff, Kristina and Alexis were very helpful in assisting in our group stay, I would recommend to any group that would be staying in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Patrick R, Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay with us while traveling. We greatly appreciate your review and your recommendation to other travelers. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, DoubleTree Tinton Falls More

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Property is newly renovated, clean and laid out well. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The restaurant has a limited menu but the food is fresh and made to order. The bar doesn't have a vast selection but they have enough to satisfy most preferences.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Berndog2001, Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls! We are thrilled you enjoyed your accommodations, our amenities we offer, and the great staff we have at the hotel. We greatly appreciate your excellent comments, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, DoubleTree Tinton Falls More

Freehold
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We used this hotel for our wedding guests. I thought they did a wonderful job prior to the wedding answering questions and keeping me up to date with who was staying. Everyone got their welcome bags and had no issues checking in. We stayed in the honeymoon suite and it was beautiful!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Deckera1, Thank you! We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls following your wedding! We are thrilled we could provide you with exceptional accommodations for you and your guests during this special time. Thank you again and congratulations! We wish you years of happiness and love! Sincerely, DoubleTree... More

United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A nice hotel; a bit pricey $$. I received an email from Double Tree a day or two before check in and it said they'd have a warm chocolate chip cookie waiting for me.. upon arrival, alas, no cookie. don't bother writing it in the email if you are not going to deliver. Other than that it was fine- stayed... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Samantha D, Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay for a recent wedding you attended. We do apologize that you did not receive one of our warm signature cookies upon check-in. The front desk has been told by management that this is an issue and needs to be corrected. Thank you again for... More

Monroe Township, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Doubletree in Tinton Falls was a fabulous example of how to treat guests. The rooms were clean, the food was spectacular, the drinks were cold and the service was outstanding in every way. My wife and I truly appreciated how well they treated 30 of our family members and supported our every need.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Brian B, Thank you for the amazing review! We are thrilled that you and the rest of your family and friends had a wonderful stay following the wedding you attended! We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you stay with us again soon! Sincerely, DoubleTree Tinton Falls More

Wayne, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The people were very nice and extrememly accommodating. The room was really spacious and clean. I found this hotel to be one that I will recommend and use myself, when the opportunity arises. The construction work was a pain in the neck to navigate.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly P, Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. We greatly appreciate your comments and your recommendation to other travelers. Thanks again, and we look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, DoubleTree Tinton Falls More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Address: 700 Hope Road, Eatontown, NJ 07724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Holiday Inn

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Doubletree Tinton Falls - Eatontown hotel provides full service accommodations in an upscale boutique hotel atmosphere just off Exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway. Our freshly renovated eastern New Jersey hotel, near beaches and parks, is the perfect site for beautiful weddings, bar or bat mitzvahs, parties and business functions. Our convenient suburban location is 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International Airport or 15 minutes north of the Asbury Park Train Station. JFK International Airport is one hour and 20 minutes northeast. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
178

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer