We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crystal Inn

170 Main St, Eatontown, NJ 07724 (Formerly Crystal Motor Lodge)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crystal Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

A motel which brought back memories of the past. great bed, great pillows, friendly staff, clean, and for an excellent price. what a relief. this place is a true gem. 10 minute drive to the beach at long branch. right next to the monmouth mall.

Helpful?
Thank mmm129
GM-Eatontown, General Manager at Crystal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for choosing our hotel. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

We found the Crystal Inn was near to local beaches and a pleasant place to stay. I had an issue with the tv and Tina the Front Desk Agent came to the room and fixed the problem immediately. Friendly staff, close to beaches, i would recommend them.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GM-Eatontown, General Manager at Crystal Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback! Our staff is always eager to assist our guests and make sure they have to best stay possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Rockville, Maryland
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

Very low budget "motel" but pricey - no hair dryer or coffee pot, wall outlets did not work, hangers in closet were broken, curtains were torn, ice machine/laundry room was flooded, another hotel guest kept walking around outside without a shirt on and needless to say this was very disturbing. Was visiting our daughter at Monmouth College and decided she... More 

Helpful?
Thank cindysmet
GM-Eatontown, Manager at Crystal Inn, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I do wish however, that you would have brought any and all of your concerns to the front desk so that you they may have been able to help make your stay with us better. As you may see from other reviews, our staff tries their best... More 

Travelers are raving about these Eatontown hotels

Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

Just stayed one night, room was clean,ac,tv, internet, pool closed for season.Me and my wife were in non smoking room, Office staff was great, not far from beach in sea bright,nj. Not much else to say, we would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank costaricacouple
Red Bank, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

Service was terrible Room was too filthy to stay Marquis said pool was open but it wasn't Definitely understaffed and neglected Would never recommend this facility to anyone Was very over priced for quality of room with no amenities

Helpful?
Thank bubba8737
North Bergen, NJ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

For the amount of money we paid, we should get a better place. The room is totally neglected. Old furniture, dirty carpet, bathroom in need of repair. There is no closet, just a rod to hang our clothes and it happened to be broken. The bathroom sink, dripping no stop, is in the same area as the microwave and that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbrinha
Katonah, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Enjoyed having magazine and morning coffee in gazebo. Pool was immaculate & staff was friendly and helpful. great place to stay if your an out of guest and attending a concert at PNC Bank Arts Center in Holmdel. Highly recommend Eatontown Crystal Inn NOT the Crystal Inn in NEPTUNE!

Helpful?
Thank Ddradsmith
Katonah, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

In town for a concert at PNC Bank Arts Center, location of this motel was convenient and clean. Was able to have coffee and a book in the gazebo and were impressed with the cleanliness of the outdoor pool. Staff was very friendly & helpful! Don't get this Crystall Inn confused with the one in Neptune.....I recommend Eatontown.

Helpful?
Thank Ddradsmith
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

I was skeptical because of the location, but so worth the money! Cleanest pool I have ever seen! Nicest facility husband and wife hotel managers! Lots of laughs with them and so accommodating! Recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Ann1109
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

People smoke in and out of their rooms at all times. The smell is unbearable. People staying at this place are intimidating (gangsters, drug dealers, who knows) The room had a microwave that didn't have the glass plate. There was a lot of noise all night.

Helpful?
Thank Ximena R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
3.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
3.2 mi away
Oyster Point Hotel
Oyster Point Hotel
#1 of 4 in Red Bank
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay