We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 East Windsor hotels

Holiday Inn East Windsor

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   399 Monmouth Street, East Windsor, NJ 08520
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn East Windsor to your Saves list
Holiday Inn East Windsor
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
80%
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in East Windsor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013
Chris G Dallas, Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (232)
  • Photos (89)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (36)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    62
    24
    7
    17
See reviews for
87
34
13
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn East Windsor
See the most recent reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I spend approximately 30% of my life in Hotels. I have never been treated as at East Windsor, I arrived after travelling from the UK to be told I had no reservation. I gave the receptionist my conformation number and was told the hotel had cancelled my reservation! No phone call, no email nothing. She said I could check you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Steve M, We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay at the Holiday Inn East Windsor. The customer experience is our number one priority, and it is unfortunate that you did not completely enjoy your stay here. The entire staff has been notified of your review, and we have taken the necessary steps... More

Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Nice clean property with a welcoming friendly staff. I stay at alot of IHG proprties and this one lives up to their reputation. The entire facility looked fresh with updated interior finishes, lighting and decorating. We were delighted to stay here and enjoy the restaurant and pub.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Chris G, Thank you for the fantastic 5-star review! I am so glad to hear that your stay at the Holiday Inn East Windsor. Your wonderful review will be shared with the entire staff! Thank you again, and I hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Holiday Inn East Windsor More

Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn East Windsor many times, and have always enjoyed myself. The staff is super friendly and makes me feel at home. The accommodations are clean and up to date. And I have never been disappointed with the food at the on-site restaurant. I would recommend them to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Emily R, Thank you, thank you, thank you! We are all so glad that you continually enjoy your stays with us at the Holiday Inn East Windsor. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5-star review and hope that you return to the hotel soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn East Windsor More

Millstone, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were temporarily displaced because of major power outage to our home. We stayed at another property for three nights then changed to the Holiday Inn. I've known this place for years but never paid any attention to it - no need to when it's 4 miles from your home! But out of necessity we found ourselves checking in for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor, responded to this review

Hi Bob D, Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review of the Holiday Inn East Windsor! We are so glad we could accommodate you during a difficult time with your home. We greatly appreciate your kind words, and your review will be shared with the entire staff. Sincerely, Holiday Inn East Windsor More

Rochester, NY
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

On the night of check in my girlfriend realized that there was a dirty smudge on the bed sheet as well as all the towels on the bathroom had dirty smudges and stains. I won't even mention what they looked like! I left the hotel a short while later and reported this to the front desk on the way out,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Sean l, Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations. I want to assure you that your comments about the room have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously... More

Washington DC
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

As a Platinum member at time of checkin 'you didn't mentioned my Platinum status, you started personal conversation that and asked me to spin the wheel and gave me a popcorn for PC bonus on checkin. I didn't get a room upgrade and told me that you didnt' have any suites but when I logged in to your sites through... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Amyth, Thank you for being one of our Platinum members and your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am sorry to hear that the service you received was unacceptable. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our best to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I have sent you... More

Bergen, Norway
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Arrived on a saturday and had we received the last rooms available. Got a very nice, but small room. The staff were polite and serviceminded, but not that warm. Only stayed for a night, but it suits me. Breakfast was as expected. Was a cozy bar there as well, so yes you can check in here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor, responded to this review

Hi AlteEngel, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn of East Windsor on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you again! More

fairhope
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is a very nice place to stay, the customer service is outstanding, they assisted me in so many ways, very helpful and very polite and proffessional. I would reccomend this place to stay for anyone, who wishes to have a very clean room, comfortable bed, very nice TV, and very nice employees. They have a very nice restraunt, nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor, responded to this review

Dear michael c, Thank you, thank you, thank you for a great review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed everything about your stay. We always love to hear that we are keeping our guests happy when they come to stay with us. The entire staff thanks you for a fantastic review and we hope you chose to stay with... More

Belmar, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel during the hurricane sandy because I was forced to evacuate and received the worst customer service ever. There was power outage which is understandably not their fault but regardless the staff showed no concern whatsoever. We were on the 2nd floor and we tripped continously on the steps walking up to our room because they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor, responded to this review

Dear Toyin B, I would like to take this opportunity to apologize to you for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us after Hurricane Sandy. As you mentioned, we were without power for several days following Hurricane Sandy. Unfortunately, we do not have a backup generator for the hotel, but we did have a small gas powered generator... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A very nice Holiday Inn, almost seemingly in the middle of no-where, but not! Check in simple and friendly and a great recommendation for local restaurants. The hotel is large, with an open feel and very clean with a delightful staff. Bar service was excellent and they offered a buffet style breakfast that was average. Smoking rooms available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor, responded to this review

Hi EuroTexan, I would like to thank you for your great review of the Holiday Inn East Windsor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn East Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn East Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn East Windsor

Address: 399 Monmouth Street, East Windsor, NJ 08520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn East Windsor 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Agoda, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn East Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn East Windsor Hotel East Windsor
East Windsor Holiday Inn

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in East Windsor with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn® East Windsor hotel's staff works hard to provide you with unparalleled comfort and convenience, so you feel energized when you leave and ready to book your next stay. Situated right off the New Jersey Turnpike at Exit 8 and halfway between New York City and Philadelphia, travelers are never too far from their next destination.On-site professional events are always a success in East Windsor, NJ since the hotel hosts the National Conference Center, featuring 14,000 sq ft of space and modern A/V equipment. For a sophisticated social or corporate event, you may also want to consider reserving the Windsor Ballroom. Free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center assist you with executing work seamlessly from the comfort of the hotel.East Windsor is only a few minutes from attractions in the Princeton and Trenton areas if you feel like venturing out, while the Grounds for Sculpture are only 14 miles away. Be pleasantly surprised by the prices at Jackson Premium Outlets, and then head to Old Bridge Township Raceway for fast-paced family fun. Six Flags Great Adventure is perfect for thrill-lovers, so make sure to ask about our Stay & Play packages.After a day of exploring, our full-service JT's Restaurant and Pub is the place to grab a meal. When you stay with us in East Windsor, NJ, hotel features like an outdoor pool and sauna help make your trip more enjoyable. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply please call the hotel for details). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
202

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Holiday Inn East Windsor and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn East Windsor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer