We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 East Rutherford hotels

Hilton Meadowlands

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Meadowlands Plaza, East Rutherford, NJ 07073 (Formerly Sheraton Meadowlands Hotel and Conference Center)
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Leisure Escapes
Save Saved
You added Hilton Meadowlands to your Saves list
Hilton Meadowlands
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
41%
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in East Rutherford
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Zibbu Aberdeen, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (192)
  • Photos (47)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (37)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    45
    56
    26
    32
See reviews for
52
27
7
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

And this hotel lived up to expectations, mostly. Easy to find, just off the turnpike and super-close to the metlife arena. Free parking - this was a nice surprise. the pool and pool area and gym are all nice but there is no sauna. Internet is free in the lobby area and at the in-house starbucks on the ground floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naples
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel used to be the Sheraton for those who remember. It's location across the high Highway from Metlife stadium seems awesome until you realize that you can't really walk to the stadium, you need to pay 5 bucks per person on the normally free shuttle to get to the game. Still better than paying I guess. There were some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Even the renovated floor I was on looks like it needs renovation, at least in my opinion. Two of four elevators out of service. The non renovated room I saw had some of the dirtiest carpet I've ever seen in a hotel. I have no idea what Hilton is thinking allowing this property to get this bad. On the bright... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert K, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

We wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us and wanted to apologize for some of the difficulties with regard to the condition of your room upon arrival to the hotel. We are addressing your concerns with both the housekeeping and engineering staff as well. Please be advised that in the not too distant... More

Chadds Ford, Pa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was very happy with the hotel overall EXCEPT that they failed to inform me that they would put a $50 hold on my VISA for "incidentals" and it would take 4-5 days for the refund to occur. We stayed in a remodeled King room with a lovely view of the city. The halls/elevators need updating but everything was clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert K, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

We wanted to take a moment to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the East Rutherford area. We are pleased that you liked the room overall as well. Thank you for your understanding as well with regard to the large event that was in the hotel and the unfortunate behavior of some of the patrons... More

Auburn, New York
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We don't have many complaints about our stay. It looks like Hilton has started remodeling this property and so far what they have redone is outstanding. The lobby is very nice, along with fitness center, pool area, locker rooms, etc. We were on the 19th floor and that floor was nicely done and we don't have many complaints about our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert K, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

We wanted to take a moment to thank you for your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed yourself overall. We are pleased to announce there will be some exciting updates with regard to renovations overall in the coming months which will include an update to the elevators etc. We are in the process of reviewing our shuttle... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel in December and it was amazing, this past week, not so much. The hotel is clean and rooms are nice but the staff is very rude and unwilling to help. There was a lot of noise and we called twice and was told they had no other rooms to move us to.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert K, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

We wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us and wanted to apologize for any staff members that did not perform above expectations. The property was probably sold out during the time period you were here but we will address the staff to make sure they are accomodating to any and all requests made... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I can't say the hotel was perfect. But I have stayed in probably 200-300 hotels, and never reviewed them ever, but the front desk woman here, inspired me to write my first review. The rooms are comfortable and nice, flat screen TV, etc. The bathrooms are the only part I woudl say could use some work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert K, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

We wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for you recent stay with us and for the wonderful comments about the front desk staff as well. We will be sharing the comments with the entire team as this is what we strive for on a daily basis. Thank you again for staying with us and for the kind words... More

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Again a hotel which is a bit worn, but saved by the hotel staff. Warm front desk reception (particularly Jerae). Had to switch rooms because the first one smelled like smoke. The 2nd room was updated and wasn't bad. Free parking is a big bonus. Fairly easy access into NYC.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert K, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

We wanted to take this opportunity for staying with us during your recent visit to our area. We wanted to thank you for the kind words about the hotel staff and wanted to advise that in the near future the hotel will be undergoing a renovation of some of the public space as well as in our guestrooms. Thank you... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here this past Sunday night. We arrived just shy of the 3pm check in, and there were crowds in the lobby (due to the concert and many others having the same plan!)----the hotel is way under a mile to MetLife (more on that in a second) Our check in was as breeze, and the 6th floor, where our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert K, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

We wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us during your recent visit with us. We wanted to thank you for the kind words for the staff members. Just to advise you the elevators will be going through a renovation in the near future to help make them run more efficiently. We are also reviewing shuttle... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you stay at this hotel you will regret it because of how awful the elevators are. You will wait for 20 minutes at times. Absolutely absurd. Aside from the elevators the hotel is in the middle of nowhere and by absolutely nothing. But the elevators. My god the elevators.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert K, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

We wanted to apologize for the recent experience with regard to the elevators as there was a mechanical issue that was unforseen. Please be assured that the issues with the elevators were rectified. Our apologies once again for the elevator expereince and to also advise that in the not too distant future our elevators will be going through a major... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Meadowlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Meadowlands

Address: 2 Meadowlands Plaza, East Rutherford, NJ 07073 (Formerly Sheraton Meadowlands Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Meadowlands 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Meadowlands Hotel East Rutherford
Sheraton East Rutherford
Sheraton Secaucus
East Rutherford Sheraton

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in East Rutherford with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Meadowlands is adjacent to IZOD Center, MetLife Stadium, and is 8 miles from NYC. Our East Rutherford, NJ hotel has 15 meeting rooms totaling 30,000 sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
427

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Hilton Meadowlands and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
17 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Meadowlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer