We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Meadowlands

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
2 Meadowlands Plaza, East Rutherford, NJ 07073
Special Offer
Starbucks Venti Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Meadowlands
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    65
    88
    108
    84
    65
See reviews for
94
56
15
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (410)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (119)
All months
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent a night here while visiting family in New Jersey. Lives up to the Hilton name. Very nicely appointed hotel, great staff, nice rooms. Restaurant and bar on site. 2 disappointments: not nearly enough handicap parking for a facility of this size. Elevators were so slow we had to take the stairs down from the 6th floor. Tough for 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

So I bought a stay here off of Hotwire. The rating was 3.5 and when I saw that I had gotten a Hilton I was excited thinking Hilton, a reputable hotel. Not so much at this location! We arrived late as we had driven miles to get there and we were both very exhausted, also it was my birthday. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these East Rutherford hotels

Level Contributor
68 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with friends for a Taylor Swift concert at MetLife stadium and it was a perfect location for sure. Staff at check-in were very friendly, although I actually called before I arrived to see if I could put another person's name on the booking as they were showing up earlier and whoever was working the call center didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words in regards to our check in staff and hotel in general we really appreciate it. We are sorry that we missed the mark in other areas and we have brought this to the various departments to work towards making improvements for the future. We do hope you'll come and stay with us... More 

Fairfield, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I do not recommend taking the shuttle or eating on premises. It is better to take a taxi and eat at the stadium. The hotel accommodations were excellent and the location was great. There room did not have enough towels or shampoo and conditioner. No complaints about the room value.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

We thank you so much for the kind words and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We are also working with our various departments to improve our services in every area. Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Rockville Centre, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everyone at the Hilton was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and the hotel couldn't be more conveniently located across the street from Met Life Stadium. The best part is that by staying with them the Hilton offers a free shuttle back and forth to the stadium. Unfortunately the Hilton changed their policy this year and was allowing... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your kind words in regards to our staff. We take pride in our customer service. We are currently working on ways to improve the shuttle services during concert events. We hope to see again soon. More 

Pleasant Grove
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked through a 3rd party. There was a error with the Hilton system that confused me with another guest and it took 3 hours to get checked in - largely due to the 3rd party not answering their phones in a timely manner which is not Hilton's fault. However the front desk gave me a HUGE attitude for not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We know how important it is to have great memories of a home away from home experience . Your comments will help us to make it right. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future More 

Kenilworth, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son recently stayed at this Hilton and paid for it with his debit card. An ex boyfriend of one of his friends comes to the hotel and one of the workers gave him an unauthorized room key. They didn't ask him for ID or anything. This ex trashed the room. The staff at the Hilton would not let them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed on the night of the 10th of July for the Taylor Swift concert. I have stayed in at least three other Hilton hotels for other concerts and was hoping for the same experience. I was severely disappointed. We walked in at 1 in the afternoon and ate lunch at the restaurant. My turkey sandwich was actually quite good-... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheila d, Front Office Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We know how important it is to have great memories of a home away from home experience . Your comments will help us to make it right. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. More 

Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room did not have hot water and had to change our room. the carpeting both in the hallway and the room had large stains on them. Once I complained to the front desk-they changed the room. However the shower did not work properly. There were not enough towels for my wife and me and again had to call for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. I am happy to say that we are under renovations now! Construction team is on site and changes are happening... We do hope you will visit again as the revitalized hotel is revealed... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose the HIlton Meadowlands due to it's proximity to the MetLife Stadium for a recent concert. Checking in was fine, Room ok, but a little dated. Not too bad for one night. Then we discovered what we thought was an added bonus - there was a shuttle running from the hotel from the Stadium every 10 mins for $5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joe a, Manager at Hilton Meadowlands, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the details of your stay... We are truly sorry that you were not pleased as our goal is for every guest to leave with great memories. We will share these details with our team as we move forward in creating awesome memories for our guests. We do hope that you will come back and visit again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Rutherford
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Rutherford-Meadowlands
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay