We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN East Brunswick Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
764 Route 18, East Brunswick, NJ 008816 (Formerly Mcintosh Inn)
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN East Brunswick Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    54
    28
    30
    29
    28
See reviews for
57
32
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
stockton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

i had a nice stay. in the area for a meeting at rutgers. room was great. ac was very cold. i had to actually turn it down. then when it was cold at night the ac would turn adjust on its own. the bed was very plush. staff was quick to respond when i asked for extra pillows and coffee.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First time in NJ,I stayed in this hotel for 1 day. Somehow I could not enjoy the stay in this hotel if I compare the money they charged. The good sides are: 1. Room was clean 2. Sleeping quality was ok 3. Reception employee was friendly 4. Few restaurants are very close to this hotel Bad sides are: 1. Paid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

room was in good condition. the carpets looked new despite what other comments say. im not sure what other people are referring to but my bathroom was spotless. this is very important to me. towels were clean and plenty. in room coffee was good. breakfast was an easy grab and go with some muffins and danishes. it was quiet on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Staff friendly and helpful, inside of hotel is much more appealing than outside. Bed is very comfortable, and room was clean. We were pleased with overall value of night stay. Theres a couple of places to eat surrounding hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was booked due to its convenient location for activities that we needed to attend to. Had I known that I would have walked into such a dirty atmosphere I'd have went the extra mile and gone out of my way. I had to walk though the hottest internal hallway in the history of the world. Upon arriving at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these East Brunswick hotels

York, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I checked in Aug 8th with Luis who obviously hates his job.. My whole stay should have been on points i had a print out of my booking but he still wanted to charge my card after explaining to him that it was a booking with points. Note im a BW Guest service agent as well he still made me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the worst Best Western in NJ!! Don't waste your money or time. I underwent surgery in NYC a few days ago; so I stayed in NJ because my boyfriend works close by and I still have check-ups with the doctor. The staff was extremely rude, the wifi didn't work, the room smelled like stale cheese, joke of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ebrunswickhotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN East Brunswick Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sally Ann Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay. We do wish you a speedy recovery on your surgery. I'm sorry the delivery man could not come to the second floor. It is hotel security policy and their own policy not to... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Found this hotel which was in the middle of a Trip to Sandy Hook Beach and the Lavender Farm we visited on our weekend couples getaway trip. was very convenient and fit our need. the IHop across the parking lot was awesome and great food and hospitality!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ebrunswickhotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN East Brunswick Inn, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay including our proximity to the Beach and Lavender Farms. We hope to see you next time you are in the area! Sincerely Danielle Hamilton More 

Montague,, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel not very clean. Desk receptionist very confused about the credit card. No apology. Breakfast was a joke. Could not even get near the area, and it was not worth waiting for, so we just went to Dunkin Donuts. Internet did not work, the ice packs did not freeze in the freezer (12 hours) and it w as just not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ebrunswickhotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN East Brunswick Inn, responded to this review

Dear Laura Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to read you enjoyed your stay. Please let the front desk know of any issues at the time so they could assist you in anyway. We hope to see you next time you are in the area. Sincerely Danielle Hamilton More 

toledo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

i had a nice experience at this hotel during my last stay. looks like many upgrades have been done. i have to say the staff is exceptional. any problem i had i called the front desk and housekeeping and it was resolved right away. breakfast was pretty crowded but the girl filled it up very quickly and was very professional... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
ebrunswickhotel, Manager at BEST WESTERN East Brunswick Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alana Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay including our discounts at IHOP. Our staff here is exceptional and I am glad they were here to assist you. We hope to see you next time you are in the area! Sincerely Danielle Hamilton More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Brunswick
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 7 in East Brunswick
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center
#1 of 7 in East Brunswick
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton East Brunswick
Hilton East Brunswick
#3 of 7 in East Brunswick
3.5 of 5 stars 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Days Hotel Conference Center East Brunswick
10.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hazlet Inn
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay