We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Dover hotels

Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Commerce Center Drive, Dover, NJ 07810
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Julia F West Hartford, United States
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    51
    16
    12
    5
See reviews for
84
35
10
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (217)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
West Hartford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My friend and I recently spent a weekend at the Dover Homewood Suites and were thrilled! The room was really comfortable, the kitchenette was perfect for what we needed. Everything was clean and in good working order - the decor was great and we really felt at home. The staff was exceptionally friendly and welcoming. Highly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review on Trip Advisor! Your comments and time are greatly appreciated. I will pass on the nice comments to my staff. Thank you very much. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Larry Benus More

Dover, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Left my Kindle Fire in the room by mistake and hours after leaving I called. The receptionist was aware of the item and offered to send it to me for a small charge. Honesty goes a long way. The hotel is clean and comfortable for business or pleasure. Thank

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! Your comments and time are greatly appreciated. I will pass on the nice comments to my staff. Thank you very much. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Larry Benus More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

at what you get at Homewood Suites in Dover. We were here for a three-day weekend with grandchildren and had a very pleasant stay. The rooms were clean and bright and the staff couldn't be friendlier or more helpful. Great room to have family stop by to say hello as living room area of suite was very large. It was... More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor! Your comments and time are greatly appreciated. I will pass on the comments to my staff. . We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Larry Benus More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay in October 2014 failed to have housecleaning even though we made sure to request at front desk. Manager has failed to return our email and has not called back when he said he would. Very disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review

Thank you for contacting Trip Advisor with your comments I would like to say that I am sorry you felt ignored and frustrated with your situation. I do apologize that you didn't receive a second call or email from manager. Unfortunately, he had a family emergency and was not in. We did however, look into your situation of not receiving... More

Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A nice place to stay, but it was a bit noisy, even though we were nearly at the end of one wing of the property. Couldn't quite figure out how to close the black out curtains, but the front desk was very helpful. Wish they had bottles of water in the rooms for their quests like some of the other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor! Your comments and time are greatly appreciated. I will pass on the comments to my staff. . We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Larry Benus More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I've stayed in a number of hotels around the area when I travel for business and this one was one of my favorites by far. Staff was super friendly, included breakfast/dinner was a nice feature, room was clean and quiet and there was plenty of places around should you want to venture out. Only complaint would be that they had... More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review on Trip Advisor! Your comments and time are greatly appreciated. I will pass on the nice comments to my staff. Thank you very much. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Larry Benus More

west babylon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

comfortable room, nice lobby/breakfast area, very nice staff. It was near to event I traveled to attend. Very nice room amenities, kitchen; breakfast was hot, good variety of food and staff was attentive.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor! Your comments and time are greatly appreciated. I will pass on the comments to my staff. . We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Larry Benus More

kitchener, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Great hotel of superior comfort and location ! Just ensure when booking to request email confirmation as too many layers of customer service do not seem to have all the facts to confirm booking has been made !

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review on Trip Advisor! Your comments and time are greatly appreciated. I will pass on the nice comments to my staff. Thank you very much. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Larry Benus More

Bayonne, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Can do better than what was received as a guest! Better customer service and house-cleaning! This is a very nice location in No-mans Land!! It is close to local shopping and restaraunts, as well as great recreational!The breakfast was good for being included in the cost of the room. the pool area was clean and the water was inviting! The... More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor! Your comments and time are greatly appreciated. I will pass on thecomments to my staff. Thank you very much. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Larry Benus More

Salem, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Arrival was a nice experience as I was tired after traveling all day and it was late at night. The front desk staff person was pleasant and remembered my name from my previous visit before I actually relayed it.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your commentson Trip Advisor! Your comments and time are greatly appreciated. I will pass on the nice comments to my staff. Thank you very much. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Larry Benus More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway

Address: 2 Commerce Center Drive, Dover, NJ 07810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway Hotel Dover

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay