We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Deptford hotels

Fairfield Inn Deptford

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1160 Hurffville Road, Deptford, NJ 08096
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Deptford to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
62%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Deptford
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014
Fran B Randolph, Vermont
  • Overview
  • Reviews (79)
  • Photos (21)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    32
    18
    7
    6
See reviews for
29
16
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Randolph, Vermont
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We were in Deptford for a wedding/family reunion. We all stayed in this hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and attractive and the staff was helpful. The rooms were well appointed with TV, Microwave and mini fridge. The king size bed was comfortable and the bedding was recently updated. There was a safe in the room as well a an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spring, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Only needed to stay one night before heading to CapeMay for a weekend wedding. Front desk was VERY friendly and personable. The original room I was given - the refrigerator did not work. Within 10 minutes of informing front desk, they had me in another room with a working refrigerator. The staff did not act like it was a big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Deptford. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant experience and that our service was friendly and accommodating. We appreciate your business and hope to have the chance to serve you again, should you be in the area. Again, thank you for your review! More

Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

It's a Fairfield, I don't expect a lot, but a room that doesn't smell like mildew and urine isn't too much to ask, On the bright side they did keep breakfast open an extra hour, nice they didn't waste the food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Deptford. Everything we do is aimed at customer satisfaction. We did not meet your expectations, or our own. I can assure you I will use these comments in upcoming training to better fine tune our services to meet... More

Hamburg, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting my son's family in NJ. We were pleased with the room, especially for the rate we paid. The staff was very nice and friendly. The breakfast was one of the better continental breakfasts we have had, nice variety. We didn't get a good night's sleep the first night because of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving feedback regarding your stay. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed our rooms, and our friendly service! I will pass along the sentiments to my staff; as I am sure they will appreciate your review. Thank you again for leaving feedback so we can better fine tune our service for our guests. We appreciate your business... More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The location is perfect for quick access to Philly (10-15).I flew into Atlantic City which isn't too far either (about 40-45 minutes). The highway entrance/exit is literally next to the hotel. The mall and TONS of shopping/food establishments are all right there. There's also the movie theater. All ranging from next door to 1 mile away. The staff was so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
28 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

There's rarely anything different about a Fairfield Inn; if you've been to one, you've been to most all of them. This one is in fairly good condition, though we had to advise them about various items that needed repair in the bathroom (dripping faucet and toilet running)--nothing serious. The staff was very nice. We didn't make it to breakfast because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I rolled the dice and scored with the Fairfield Inn through HotWire and was pleased with the results; of course, I'm not sure if that's because it was so good or because the last one HotWire stuck me with was so bad (I'm looking at YOU, DoubleTree in Princeton). Through HotWire it was $61 for a Saturday night and that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kellie N, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, we always strive to give the best possible service to our guests. We appreciate all input, both positive and negetive equally. I'm so glad that you enjoyed our time at our Deptford fairfield Inn and that our tema made you feel at home. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Yours in... More

Deptford, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

All rooms in the area were booked. However, front desk and manager Stephanie and Ava went out of their way to search for an open room. They just had one cancellation. I went to get a candy bar but pushed the wrong number. I asked for changed so I could get a chocolate bar. They gave me the change and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kellie N, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Deptford-Fairfield Inn by Marriott. We hope that you travel to our area again soon and be sure to let us know so we can reserve a room for you. We look forward to your next visit and thanks again... More

Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I have stayed here before and as usual it was a pleasant experience. The staff is super nice and very attentive. The breakfast has a great selection and is always clean. The manager typically strolls through and checks on everybody's stay. The rooms are clean and you can see that housekeeping takes pride in their work. Just a note, this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kellie N, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing our Fairfield Inn while visiting the Deptford, NJ area. I am very pleased to hear your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you for your meaningful words about our staff; they consistently create exceptional guest interactions that keep our guests coming back. I hope we have earned the right to call you... More

Ormond Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed here for one night while visiting relatives. The hotel lobby is small, but the room itself seemed to be larger than the norm. The bed in our room (408) was soft, just the way I like it, and had the usual, excellent bedding. Large variety of breakfast items. This hotel is 5 minutes to a large mall, restaurants,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kellie N, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We truly appreciate your business, and we're grateful for the trust you've placed in us. Please don't hesitate to call me if ever a problem should arise or if you would like to make future reservations. We hope to have the pleasure of doing business with you for many years to come. Sincerely, Kellie E.. Nice Sales Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Deptford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Deptford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Deptford

Address: 1160 Hurffville Road, Deptford, NJ 08096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Deptford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Deptford 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Deptford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Deptford Hotel Deptford
Fairfield Deptford
Deptford Fairfield Inn

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
102

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Deptford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer