We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Deptford

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1154 Hurffville Road, Deptford, NJ 08096
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Deptford
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    44
    11
    10
    6
See reviews for
41
10
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here during Memorial Day Weekend while this hotel was at 100% capacity. We had a two bedroom suite and it was everything we got to expect from a Residence Inn. Ms. Angela is a wonderful and caring manager who was even willing to let us borrow a folding table so we could take it to a tailgate between... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela D, Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us! We look forward to your return next year! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Dear Ms. Durant, I apologize for the delay of my response, I just got back from my vacation after the wedding. And I appreciate your email and attempt to resolve the errors that occurred last June 20 by offering me a future complementary stay, however, I don't feel that given the situation your offer is sufficient. I live only 45... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We understand that this was a very special day for you and your family and only wanted it to be perfect for you. Please accept my sincerest apology for not having the room type you reserved. Our intention was to resolve the problem and provide the most comfortable accommodations we could for you and your... More 

California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Traveled from California to attend a wedding and didn't get the correct room that the bride booked for us months earlier before the wedding. So disappointed with the service. My family was crammed in one small room. Made the bride upset on the day before her wedding. Not happy with the customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your feedback. We understand your disapointment and wish we had the Two Bedroom Suites available to accommodate your party. We did our very best to take care of the entire group without moving anyone to an alternate hotel. We hope that you will give Marriott a chance to recover with you as this is not... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Bride had paid in advanced for her and bridesmaids for tonight. Wedding is tomorrow. They found out this morning their room was cancelled for no reason! Hotel says they are fully booked, nothing they can do..even though it was their fault. There are makeup and hair artists booked and to arrive at the hotel tomorrow plus limo. To make changes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We strive to deliver the best experience possible for all of our guests and realize we fell short of this with the bride this weekend. We understand the importance of her day and we are very sorry we did not have the room type she requested. The bride reserved... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Stayed here during a snowy long weekend in February while visiting family. Location: close to the mall/shopping, movie theaters, restaurants and the highways leading to Philadelphia, Atlantic City, etc. I'm originally from the area so I don't find it hard to get around but I think even an out of town-er would say it's an easy hotel to find from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to serving you again! More 

Lebanon, Virginia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

Our two night stay proved to be very pleasant. The room was squeaky clean and week furnished. The bed was fairly comfortable, but not the best I've ever slept in. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The hot breakfast was nothing special but adequate, but they ran out of half and half for coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your feedback! I will share your kind words with my team. It was a pleasure having you and we hope you will stay with us again soon! More 

Bellmawr, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Unexpected night away from home due to no water. Needed somewhere pet friendly. The location was convenient and even had a pet walk. However, that area was a sheet of ice and not very accommodating for walking the dog and not falling. The room served our needs with a kitchen/sitting room area and separate bedroom. Found both the couch and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments. We take pride in giving our guests and their pets the very best experience we can and it sounds like we fell short of that during your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincerst apology. I know we can do better and hope you will... More 

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

As a lifetime Platimum member, I was pleased with how the staff was friendly and was most helpful with any of my needs. I am surprised at some of the reviews I have read. Working the the Phila area, this was a great location and have nothing negative to say. I hope if and when you are in the area,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Deptford Residence Inn. As a Marriott Platinum traveler, we know that you've had the opportunity to experience many hotels and we are so excited you were pleased with ours! It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate your loyalty and kind feedback! Angela More 

Guttenberg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

This has to be the only Residence Inn I have ever stayed at that did not meet Marriot standards. My family and I spent New Years Eve here due to its proximity to the Camden waterfront. Very close, only 15-20 mins away. This would also be great for Philly too. Deptford won over Cherry Hill and Mount Laurel (which I've... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Angela D, General Manager at Residence Inn Deptford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us. We pride ourselves on deliving an outstanding experience for our guests and I believe we have fallen short with you. Please give us the opportunity to take care of you again. Should your travels bring you back to the Deptford area, please contact me directly... More 

Altoona, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

We are a family of four with two young children and spent one night there. We booked through Hotwire for four travelers and got a room with just one bed and a pull-out sofa. While the room thus technically sleeps four, the room is not really set up for this and it is inconvenient and uncomfortable. It also never happened... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deptford
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#2 of 2 in Deptford
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Turnersville
Hampton Inn Turnersville
#1 of 2 in Blackwood
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN West Deptford Inn
8.9 mi away
Courtyard  - Glassboro / Rowan University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay