We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
350 Morris Avenue, Denville, NJ 07834
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Denville \/ Rockaway \/ Parsippany
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    98
    80
    33
    20
    11
See reviews for
93
46
22
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (242)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed one night, and when my wife gathered our belongings on her bed as we were leaving our room, she noticed lots of little black ants crawling all over the white bedding. Hundreds of ants had gotten into our little six-pack cooler that held a zip-locked bag of fresh fruit. She also found ants in two canvas carry bags that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wheat Ridge, CO, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The whole hotel experience is very satisfactory. Staff and amenities are great for a very reasonable price this close to New York! I can commend the breakfast planners for quality & abundance of breakfast items!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear Peter H, Thank you for you comments we love making our guests happy. We try to provide as big enough array of breakfast as we can and it was great hearing that it hit the spot for your breakfast. We look forward to showing our true Hamptonality upon your return to the area. More 

McDonough, GA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff of this Inn really goes out of its way to give extra service when needed...It is clean, located in Morris County and there is easy access to route #80 which leads to the country or New York City...I especially like the little accommodations room next to the desk which provides free snacks and items one might need. It... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review

Dear Mary B, Thank you for your for your kind comments I love to hear that our staff is showing their true Hamptonality! Thank you seeing our convenience to New York City. We look forward when return to the area to keep the Hamptonality shining through. More 

Rio Verde, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Poor front desk people skills. Very weak front desk staffing either because of poor training, poor hiring practices or both. This hotel created an environment that it was not customer friendly. It was not clean and in some case disrepair. We tried it 3 times in two weeks and it only got worse. We will never stay here again and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review

I apologize that your recent stays were not up to the expectations that you had. We try our best to show our True Hamptonality to every guest. I will look into your recent stays to see where I can improve our staff as we always want our guests to feel like they are home when they stay. If there is... More 

Baltimore, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

I stayed mid-week for business and the hotel was clean, quiet, conveniently located, and the staff was very friendly. The AC unit was VERY strong, which is much appreciated in mid-summer. Hotel breakfast was pretty good and had more of a variety than I expected. Wifi was a bit spotty in the room. Bed was super comfortable. I would definitely... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We love being able to provide the comfort and security of a convenient hotel for all our Business and Leisure guests. We look forward to your next Business trip. More 

Harrisburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Great price for the location. Staff is wonderful and hotel has all the basic needs for business travel. I will stay here again! The lobby was full of children traveling for a sports event but that did not affect the quietness of the room. It was a nice experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words as we always try to make certain that every Guest enjoys their stay be it for Business or Leisure. I'm so glad that while you were here that was the case. We look forward to having you come back for your next Business trip. More 

Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

There wasn't anything wrong with this Hampton but it didn't really have anything going for it either. It's an older Hampton but they have refreshed certain aspects of it. The room was fine but the bed wasn't very comfortable. The complimentary breakfasts were acceptable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for your Response. We are always looking to improve to make our guest experience better and we will take your comments and work on trying fix the bedding as soon as we can. Have a Great Day! More 

Warren, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Public spaces and rooms very clean. Plenty of towels. Plenty of space to charge electronics. Complimentary internet slow but okay for one night. Close to interstate & train station. Hot & cold breakfast very good - a lot of variety in food and beverages. Great experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review

Thank you for your Response. We do our best to provide Hamptonality to our guests. We strive to give new options in Hampton breakfast program and we always looking to improve and one of the areas is the speed of our internet will always continue to upgrade with the ever changing technology. More 

Montgomery, NY, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

My family did not have a good experience. The breakfast was disguisting, the beds were uncomfortable. We were with several families and one even had to plung the toilet in her room. The front desk said they had no one to help her.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review

Ms Catherine G, I am sorry that your recent stay was not up to your expectations. I know my staff does their best as we always try to provide true Hamptonality and I know that I have reach out to that guest and have made them happy I am sorry that you do feel the same and I would love... More 

Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Very convenient for me and staff was wonderful. I loved the continental plus breakfast each day. I was greeted warmly each time I arrived and I really did enjoy the stay. I will go back each time I go to Denville in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review

We thank you for your Response, we always strive to make certain that our guests enjoy their time here and it makes us Happy to here that was the case. We look forward to seeing you on the next visit to Denville. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denville
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
4.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 17 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#4 of 17 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay