We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1653 East State Highway 70, Cherry Hill, NJ 08034
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Pinkrut2006 Cramlington, United Kingdom
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    16
    7
    10
See reviews for
12
13
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Glendale, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose the hotel because I thought it was within a price range that made me comfortable about choosing a place to stay for the weekend that wasn't a complete crap hole. I've paid less for a hotel room and have had better quality bedding and towels. I have to say, I'm at least grateful for the extreme body scrubbing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Every time we entered the room it stank of food and a stale spicy smell and the bedding had a smell of food and dirty smell. We felt there must have been a fellow stayer cooking food in their room as the corridors always smelt of food. I brought this problem to the attention of the duty manager and all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus OH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here for business 4-5 times in the past year. No bad experiences. Nothing stellar. So I was content to find I'd be back on this trip. That quickly faded... I smoke cigarettes. So when asked, I accepted a smoking room. I should have asked if tobacco was the only thing people could smoke here. The 3rd floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

I will never stay at this place again., nor will i ever suggest anyone stay here. The guest attendants are ghetto and lack customer service skills.. They didn't know what they were doing. Computer skills were laughable. We received 3 different rates from them. The manager, and I quote " they should have charged y'all from the jump" <----- WHAT!!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your recent stay. We take great pride in our guest's experience. Your comments were reviewed by the team and we will continually coach them to ensure all policies are adhered to in order to make... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We were visiting Philadelphia for a few days during December break. We did a lot of research to find a perfect hotel. We saw many residence inns but those were either expensive or fairly priced with high parking fees. We saw this hotel and it looked pretty good we went for it hoping that it would fit the criteria we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a glowing review of your recent stay with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you were happy with both the staff and the accommodations at our hotel. I do apologize that you were given a smoking room at first and that your first night did not go well; however, I... More 

Buena Vista, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

The plus is the room has a Kitchen area and Comfortable beds The negative is a lack of public space for guests. The Staff is cheerful and very helpful. Nothing for kids to drink on the breakfast bar. Very easy access off I-295.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights. Had a smoking room on the third floor. Granted, it was a smoking room, but the interior of the room was dirty and aged. The bed was not comfortable at all. It was hard and I didn't sleep at all. The pillows are flat and small and if you don't have at least 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the cleanliness or the condition of our guest rooms. We were recently refreshed and we pride ourselves on providing a clean, comfortable experience for our guests. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we are ensuring... More 

Virginia Beach
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Hotel seems very clean from the front desk to the rooms. Toilet could be replaced just for looks since the inside looks like it gets scrubbed with steel whool regularly. Bed was ok comfort wise but the pillows are very flat. There were only 3 on our bed and with as flat as they are one person needs all three.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide our guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that in-room amenities did not meet all of your needs. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is ensuring that we educate all of our guests, upon check-in,... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
8 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Requested a room close to front door due to handicap. Recieved room on 2nd floor almost to end of hallway. We found the rooms dim and uncondusive to an extended stay. The room did have a fullsize fridge, two burner stove, microwave and sink. However, no where to sit other then bed and view is towards the highway. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that we did not provide you with the room you requested and that your room had issues with cleanliness. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will be reviewing reservation procedures with my front desk staff... More 

Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

First, the good - a very welcoming front desk associate. Marjorie? I hope that's right. Bright, cheery, sweet, gorgeous. Now, enough about me.... Staying here reminded me of a few questionable "independent" motels I was forced to stay at across America due to an infection I had in my wallet a few years ago. Stale, smoky, ghetto and complete with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so pleased to read that you received such great service from our front desk staff; however, I do apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered in your room. I will be discussing your comments with our housekeeping staff to ensure that all guests... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question