We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Cherry Hill hotels

Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1653 East State Highway 70, Cherry Hill, NJ 08034
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Alexander E
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    15
    6
    8
See reviews for
12
12
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were visiting Philadelphia for a few days during December break. We did a lot of research to find a perfect hotel. We saw many residence inns but those were either expensive or fairly priced with high parking fees. We saw this hotel and it looked pretty good we went for it hoping that it would fit the criteria we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a glowing review of your recent stay with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you were happy with both the staff and the accommodations at our hotel. I do apologize that you were given a smoking room at first and that your first night did not go well; however, I... More 

Buena Vista, Virginia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

The plus is the room has a Kitchen area and Comfortable beds The negative is a lack of public space for guests. The Staff is cheerful and very helpful. Nothing for kids to drink on the breakfast bar. Very easy access off I-295.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights. Had a smoking room on the third floor. Granted, it was a smoking room, but the interior of the room was dirty and aged. The bed was not comfortable at all. It was hard and I didn't sleep at all. The pillows are flat and small and if you don't have at least 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the cleanliness or the condition of our guest rooms. We were recently refreshed and we pride ourselves on providing a clean, comfortable experience for our guests. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we are ensuring... More 

Virginia Beach
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Hotel seems very clean from the front desk to the rooms. Toilet could be replaced just for looks since the inside looks like it gets scrubbed with steel whool regularly. Bed was ok comfort wise but the pillows are very flat. There were only 3 on our bed and with as flat as they are one person needs all three.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide our guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that in-room amenities did not meet all of your needs. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is ensuring that we educate all of our guests, upon check-in,... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
7 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Requested a room close to front door due to handicap. Recieved room on 2nd floor almost to end of hallway. We found the rooms dim and uncondusive to an extended stay. The room did have a fullsize fridge, two burner stove, microwave and sink. However, no where to sit other then bed and view is towards the highway. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that we did not provide you with the room you requested and that your room had issues with cleanliness. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will be reviewing reservation procedures with my front desk staff... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

First, the good - a very welcoming front desk associate. Marjorie? I hope that's right. Bright, cheery, sweet, gorgeous. Now, enough about me.... Staying here reminded me of a few questionable "independent" motels I was forced to stay at across America due to an infection I had in my wallet a few years ago. Stale, smoky, ghetto and complete with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so pleased to read that you received such great service from our front desk staff; however, I do apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered in your room. I will be discussing your comments with our housekeeping staff to ensure that all guests... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Miss Tracy at the front desk warmly welcomed me, and I was looking forward to a pleasant stay. It went downhill from there. The hallway smelled of smoke; the towels were so thin and scratchy I am surprised they didn't take off a layer of skin; there were no ice machines in the building (I was told there were ice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgeville, DE
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I again got a decent price for this unidentified hotel on a "surprise deal" during the 4th of July weekend. That being said up front let me say if I had my choice I would not be pleased if given the opportunity to stay here again. Comfort pertaining to the mattress and bed are very high up on my list...I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Feels like your at a friends home. The kitchen is very helpful when your tired of going out for food. The room was OK in size but didn't feel like you walked into a bedroom like other places. Free breakfast is always a plus. The front desk was very helpful with local hints. Parking was the norm. Very beautiful view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Medford, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

For $110/night, I expect an above average quality service and amenities. I paid less than that around the area and received better service. Our first room had the fire alarm dangling from its wires from the ceiling. After unpacking our bags and notified the front desk, she moved us to another room quickly. That was nice. Shampoos were missing in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill, responded to this review

Dave - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that the smoke detector in your room was not secured properly. Since safety is a top priority for us, I thank you for bringing this to our attention and can assure you that we have fixed this issue. As well,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill

Address: 1653 East State Highway 70, Cherry Hill, NJ 08034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Hill Extended Stay
Extended Stay Cherry Hill

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay